Ballito Accommodation at Ruby Sands | TravelGround
+59

Ruby Sands

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 12 reviews for Ruby Sands
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Yolandi F - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandi F
With spouse/partner

Gasvryheid, stylvol, gemaklik, skoon en netjies als waaraan mens kan dink is beskikbaar

Die heel beste diens ooit! Hulle sien ons beslis weer. 'n Asemrowende juweel van 'n plek.

Cindy N - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cindy N
With spouse/partner

Dit is lekker rustig en die eienaars is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Ons week by Ruby Sands was baie lekker, het gerus, na die see geluister en was bederf. Die eienaars is baie vriendelik en as ons iets nodig gehad het het hulle dadelik gereageer. Ons sal beslis weer daar gaan bly.

Ruby Sands's response

Good day Cindy,
Thank for your kind words we are very happy you had a relaxing holiday. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Warm regards,
Lyndie

Ruby Sands
Marice A - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marice A
Family with young children

Perfect for a family holiday!

We really enjoyed it. The house is very spacious and very neat. Lyndie made us feel very welcome and so spoiled. Will definitely stay at Ruby Sands again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek vir 'n gesinsvakansie!

Ons het dit vreeslik geniet. Huis is baie ruim en baie netjies. Lyndie het ons baie welkom laat voel, en so bederf. Sal beslis weer by Ruby Sands gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Luzanne P - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luzanne P
Family with young children

Awesome lekker vakansie.

Ek sal definitief weer terugkeer Ruby Sands toe! Soos almal sê, dit voel soos jou eie huis weg van die huis af maar net baie lekkerder! Daar was als en nog meer, niks het ons gekort nie! Awesome personeel en awesome eienaars! Ons was elke oggend so lekker bederf, ook met 'n eet-ding, Ruby Sands gaan werklik die ekstra myl om jou tuis te laat voel en huiwer nie om te bederf of te help nie! Bespreek jou vakansie gerus hier by Ruby Sands, julle sal nie spyt wees nie! Wens ons kon langer bly! Sien julle gou weer Ruby Sands.

Ruby Sands's response

Hello Luzanne,
Thank you for your kind words. We were so happy that you enjoyed your stay with your two beautiful sons and your hubby. We thank you for taking such good care of Ruby Sands. We can't wait for you to return. Thank you for booking with us.
Warm Regards,
Ruby Sands Team.

Ruby Sands
Juanita J - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita J
With spouse/partner

Het nie eers woorde nie, want dit was uitstekend.

Die beste plek. Ruby Sands sal my vir seker weer sien. Beste diens ooit.

Ruby Sands's response

Hello Juanita.
Thank you for staying at Ruby Sands it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you in the future. Thank you for your kind words. Much appreciated Ruby Sands team.

Ruby Sands
Paul B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul B
With spouse/partner

Genuine home away from home.

Absolute blissful experience. The owners are such lovely, warm and friendly people and you can see that it rubs off on their friendly, competent staff. This was genuinely a treat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our dream is to return one day as a family, hopefully not in too distant future. I would really advise your place to anyone.

Ruby Sands's response

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ruby Sands. We welcome your return one day soon as a family. Thank you both for being such awesome guests.

Warm Regards,
Lyndie

Ruby Sands
Maretha B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maretha B
With spouse/partner

Pragtige, gerieflike vakansiehuis met alles wat die hart kan begeer!

Ruby Sands het net mooi alles, mooi uitsig, goeie ligging vir stap, see en winkels en is uitstekend toegerus. Die eienaars en staf was baie behulpsaam - en met vars gebak elke dag! Die huis is silwerskoon, die swembad lekker groot, die braai-areas en die stoep is ruim - ons wou nie huis toe gaan nie. Hoogs aanbeveel.

Ruby Sands's response

Hello Maretha.
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet both you and Nick. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you had a safe flight home. We are looking very forward to your next visit. 'Til then please stay well and safe.
Warm regards,
Lyndie.

Ruby Sands
Esmarelda S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esmarelda S
With spouse/partner

Baie meer as wat ons verwag het!

Lieflike plek! Ons is daagliks bederf met die lekkerste eetgoedjies. Lekker naby aan die strand en restaurante. Dis lekker om by jou vakansiebestemming te kom en alles is nòg mooier as wat jy verwag! Ruby Sands is beslis aan te beveel!

Ruby Sands's response

Good Day Esmaralda,
Thank you for your review. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations. It was wonderful to see you both going home all tanned and relaxed. We look forward to your next visit with us. Once again Thank you for your support.
Warm Regards,
Lyndie.

Ruby Sands
Carlee M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carlee M
Family with young children

Het alles gehad wat ek by die huis ook sou nodig kry.

Wat 'n heerlike vakansie by Ruby Sands! Die huis bevat alles wat mens sal nodig kry, en om 'n skottelgoedwasser en wasmasjien te hê was ook ideaal. Ons het elke oggend as die huishulp ingekom het iets lekkers gekry om te eet, en die kinders was elke dag opgewonde daaroor. Baie dankie aan almal van Ruby Sands vir 'n baie aangename tyd, ek kan dit werklik aanbeveel!

Ruby Sands's response

Good Day Carlee.
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Ruby Sands. We look forward to hosting you again when booking your next vacation. Much appreciated.
Regards.
Lyndie Ruby Sands.

Ruby Sands
Annelize V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelize V
Family with young children

Very comfortable and beautiful.

What a lovely place to stay. We felt at home immediately and lots of treats.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik en pragtig.

Wat 'n heerlike plek om te bly. Ons het onmiddellik tuis gevoel en was werklik baie bederf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ruby Sands's response

Dear Annelize,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Ruby Sands. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Lyndie

Ruby Sands
Nico V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico V
With spouse/partner

A home away from home!

We will certainly be back and won't stay anywhere else. Staff tremendous, nice daily treats and all the amenities you need.

Ruby Sands's response

Good day Nico,

Thank you for your kind words and choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Ruby Sands. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

From all the staff at Ruby Sands.

Ruby Sands
Sandra V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sandra V
Family with young children

Long overdue holiday.

Lyndie, thank you so much for allowing us to rent your beautiful home over the January period! It's a home away from home! Thank you so much to Tanashe and Faith as well for keeping all spotlessly clean. I have no complaints at all. We absolutely loved it - from the warm welcome on arrival (and the day was so hot!), to the treats everyday, to the lovely rainy days, to all of the extras provided by you (beach towels, umbrella, chairs), until the day we left - we felt spoilt and will for sure recommend Ruby Sands to all who is looking for a place in Ballito for their family holiday!

Ruby Sands's response

Hello Sandra,
Thank you for your review and kind words. I appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us at Ruby Sands. We look forward to your next visit, where we will be able to spoil you once again. Have a wonderful year ahead.
Warm regards,
Lyndie Messi

Ruby Sands
From R4 000
per night (for 8 people)
From R4 000
per night (for 8 people)
From R4 000
per night (for 8 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 16 Minerva South Road , Ballito, 4399, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGU2MjBlYTBkLTdhZDgtNGRhNi04MzQwLWYzMjI1NDcxOGFkZg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R4 000  per night (for 8 people) 12 5 1 5 16 Minerva South Road Ballito 4399 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.541297 31.214214
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com