The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Rus 'n Bietjie | TravelGround
+26

Rus 'n Bietjie

20 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 20 reviews for Rus 'n Bietjie
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Irma L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Irma L
Individual traveler

Awesome.

Fully equipped, very friendly and absolutely brilliant host, would recommend to all who want to stay in Suiderstrand. I had a lovely time and could not ask for anything more.

Nick Y - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nick Y
With spouse/partner

Steve went out of his way to accommodate us in comfort - Suiderstrand is a must-visit.

Due to a booking mix-up, we were very fortunate to have the owner's upstairs apartment with a deck that has a magnificent sea-view, albiet in the distance, and watched a spectacular sunset. Of the other two apartments that are normally rented out, the ground floor one in front is better situated but both are well-equipped and the beach is only a few hundred metres away.

Jannie B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jannie B
With friends

Goeie diens.

Moes ongelukkig naweek wat ek bespreek het kanselleer, maar Steve was so gaaf om ons die volgende naweek te akkommodeer. Dit baie waardeer. Baie vriendelike gasheer.

Jean-francois M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jean-francois M
With spouse/partner

Very quiet location with lovely hosts.

We looked for a quiet, peaceful place with view on the sea. We got it and on top a very safe place. The hosts were very very nice and cooperative. Thank you to them if they read this.

Rus 'n Bietjie's response

We are glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again.

Rus 'n Bietjie
Alan C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alan C
Family with teenagers

The venue was perfect for our stay. It was comfortable, clean and the owners friendly and professional. The venue was perfectly situated with easy access to the sea in a quiet area even over the busiest season of the year. Thank you for accommodating us and we will definitely be back

It was amazing and we all loved it.

Jan G - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan G
With spouse/partner

Hospitality.

We really enjoyed the 1 night's sleep and will stay there again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gasvryheid.

Ons het die 1 nag se oorslaap ontsettend geniet en sal weer daar gaan bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Shawn B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shawn B
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Was baie aangenaam. Dus lekker by die see.

Nelia L - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelia L
Family with young children

Heerlike wegbreek plekkie in rustige omgewing.

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike kuier. Huisie is baie goed toegerus. Beddens is baie goeie kwaliteit en slaap heerlik!

Jay-din V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jay-din V
With spouse/partner

Worth the money, very neat.

Elegant. Simplicity. Very neat and excellent service. Definitely worth it. Look forward to going back again.

Gerrit V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit V
Family with young children

One kom weer. Dit was baie lekker.

Dankie vir alles. Dit was 'n baie lekker naweek.

Arends P - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Arends P
With spouse/partner

Nice and comfortable.

All was fine, pleasant stay, comfortable and beautiful house. Only problem we had was our check out time, which was confirmed by Steve at 14:00, but at 12:00 a very unfriendly lady came to our door and said that they have guests checking in at 14:00, and that she needs us to vacate as soon as possible as she still needs to clean the house. As we were still busy packing up and taking our stuff to the car the lady just came in and started taking off the bedding and started cleaning. She was unfriendly and rude, so we just got in our car and left. We did have a lovely time and would recommend this place to anyone, but only our last few hours we had was not pleasant.

John M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
John M
With spouse/partner

Lekker rusplek om al jou sorge gou-gou te vergeet.

Rustige, bekostigbare en sorgelose plek. Vriendelike en behulpsame gasheer.

Jonathan F - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jonathan F
With friends

Clean, comfortable, relaxing venue.

The venue was clean, cosy, comfortable with a stunning view. Venue only has a bath, no TV or WiFi so if that's what you need then you will be disappointed. Fully equipped kitchen, very relaxing. Steve was an excellent, friendly, welcoming host.

Andre C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre C
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Het baie lekker gekuier. Was gul ontvang deur eienaars. Sal vir seker weer gaan kuier.

Rus 'n Bietjie's response

Dankie vir positiewe terugvoering. Bly julle kon lekker kuier. Sien uit om julle weer te ontvang.

Rus 'n Bietjie
Angelia D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelia D
With spouse/partner

Dit is asemrowend!

Die plekkie is baie netjies en baie mooi versier. Daar is baie moeite in die plekkie in gesit en ons het ons tydjie baie geniet. Die Gasheer was baie tegemoetkomend en baie vriendelik. Die uitsig van ons balkon was ongelooflik mooi. Baie dankie vir die lekker bly!

Kobus D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus D
With friends

Mooi uitsig. Uniek in omgewing. Vriendelike eienaars.

Oulike verblyf. Besonderse omgewing. Rustig. Veilig. Baie vriendelike eienaars. 'n Wonderlike ervaring.

Greta M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Greta M
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike en behulpsame gasheer en gasvrou.

Ongelukkig was daar beurtkrag tydens ons verblyf. Ons kon nie koffie/tee maak nie. 'n Gasstoof sou dit egter moontlik gemaak het. Matjies langs die beddens sou ook welkom wees.

Rus 'n Bietjie's response

Baie dankie vir terugvoer. Ons sal beslis aandag gee aan jou versoek.

Rus 'n Bietjie
Liza E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza E
With spouse/partner

True rest for the body and soul.

Lovely home, very peaceful, clean and neat. Kitchen is well equipped. Beautiful beach. Owners are very friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarlik rus vir liggaam en siel.

Heerlike tuiste, baie rustig, skoon en netjies. Kombuis goed toegerus. Pragtige strand. Eienaars baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rus 'n Bietjie's response

Goeiedag
Baie dankie vir positiewe terugvoering. Ons is baie bly julle kon lekker rus.

Rus 'n Bietjie
Eric P - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eric P
With spouse/partner

Had a very nice stay.

Thank you Steve for your hospitality. We had a very nice stay and thank you for the time extra time you gave us.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Dankie Steve vir julle gasvryheid ons het baie lekker gebly en dankie vir die ekstra tyd wat ons gekry het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Piet G - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet G
With spouse/partner

Pleasant accommodation.

Safe, pleasant accommodation and welcome. Apartment isn't luxurious, but spacious and adequate for a holiday. Very fair price.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename verblyf.

Veilige aangename verblyf en ontvangs. Woonstel nie luuks, maar ruim en heel voldoende vir vakansie. Baie billike koste.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 20 Blombos Avenue, Suiderstrand, 7285, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAApooGab4XcPKikVE7bmHZ28vLWAOVhg073kFN5bhEXw4zPO6m4j?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (for 2 people) 20 5 1 5 20 Blombos Avenue Suiderstrand 7285 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -34.81407599561 19.95998843481
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!