Betty's Bay Accommodation at Rustic Beach House | TravelGround
+32

Rustic Beach House

18 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 18 reviews for Rustic Beach House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Chris C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris C
Family with young children

Naby die see, skoon en lekker gesellig.

Ons twee honde kon saamgaan omdat die plek omhein is. Dit is baie naby aan die strand. Ons het dit baie geniet.

Dominique R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dominique R
Family with young children

Loved every minute!

The house was lovely and well equipped. We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The house is so close to the beach that you can hear the sounds of the ocean while sitting on the deck which was wonderful!

Tamsin O - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tamsin O
Family with young children

A wonderful family holiday.

We enjoyed a relaxing stay and really liked being close to the beach. The house is very well equipped.

Trudie V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trudie V
Family with young children

Fantastiese wegbreek.

Ons het ons verblyf ongelooflik baie geniet. Dit was al ons tweede besoek by Rustic Beach House en beslis nie ons laaste nie.

Antoinette H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette H
With friends

Heerlike kuierhuis, stapafstand van die strand.

Ons het heerlik gekuier by die Rustic Beach House - daar is alles wat jy nodig het met 'n kuierstoep wat see toe kyk. Sal baie graag weer hier kom draai.

Salmarie M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Salmarie M
With friends

Rustig, gemaklik en ontspannend.

Netjiese, gemaklike eenheid wat goed toegerus is met al die nodige toerusting.

Elmine A - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elmine A
Family with young children

Awesome weekend.

Our weekend was very nice, peaceful and we felt safe. Will definitely be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome naweek.

Ons naweek was baie heerlik, rustig, en ons het veilig gevoel. Beslis gaan ons weer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Trudie V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trudie V
Family with young children

Heerlike wegbreeknaweek.

Perfect Rustic Beach house bied 'n fantastiese wegbreek geleentheid vir enige gesin. Die huis is met alles wat jy nodig het toegerus en die leeshoekies was totaal en al hemels! Daar is oorgenoeg slaapplek en leefplek vir 6 mense, en dit is troeteldier vriendelik. Die strand is letterlik net oorkant die pad, die ligging is dus fantasties.

Reshmi M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reshmi M
With friends

Gorgeous house short walk from beach.

The Perfect Rustic Beach House is in fact exactly as it reads. The house is beautiful, spacious and well-equipped for at least 6 people. My friends and I had such a wonderful time, we only wish we had stayed longer. The kitchen has everything you need to whip up a big pot of curry for dinner - or they have a braai area if you prefer! Unfortunately there were no towels laid out for us - by accident - but the owners tried really hard to source these for us, and communicated progress regularly so that we were at ease. They did eventually manage to bring them for us the next day, which we appreciated. To apologise, they also offered us a generous late checkout, which we made full use of. This beach house is indeed great value for money and we would highly recommend it for group stays!

Org G - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Org G
Family with young children

Spacious, luxurious and lovely home.

Perfect, relaxing, explaining it very well. Well equipped kitchen and flow to the living room and spacious veranda. Downstairs has its own living room and a lot of space inside if the weather is not nice. Hear, see and smell the ocean and is within walking distance from the beach. Will definitely visit again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ruim, luuks en 'n heerlike kuier huis.

Perfek, rustig, beskryf dit baie goed. Goed toegeruste kombuis en vloei na die leefarea en breƫ stoepe. Onderste vlak het eie leefkamer en baie binnenshuise plek as die weer draai. Hoor, sien en ruik die see en stapafstand na die strand. Ons sal definitief weer gaan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carla G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Carla G
With friends

Beautiful but unsafe.

The Rustic Beach House was lovely. Looked exactly like the pictures. Very relaxing and cosy and clean! However, our cars got broken into during the night by a group of guys as well as a house further down, so not very safe and unfortunately, they got away with many of our belongings!

Earl K - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Earl K
With friends

Die plek was skoon en gemaklik.

Dit was wat ons verwag het soos geadverteer op die webwerf. Dit het al die nodige noodsaaklikhede en naby die strand. Ruim en baie gemaklik.

Ashley B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashley B
Family with young children

Die strandhuis is ongelooflik en netjies. Dankie Julia.

Als was soos die adverteer was en die huis is baie netjies. Die area is ongelooflik en baie rustig. Neem asb als saam wat jy nodig het as jy nie wil ry vir extra goed nie.

Troy R - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Troy R
With spouse/partner

Such and amazing location with mountain and sea views.

The best was that we could take our dog with, so for this vacation the whole family can go!

Lynda D - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Lynda D
With friends

We enjoyed the stay.

We do not want to write anything more, just not happy with the extra costs added after, should be mentioned up front.

Rustic Beach House's response

Hi Lynda,

I really appreciate your feedback. I have gone back to check the quote and all the costs are detailed but I feel that perhaps it would be helpful to make sure the first point of the quote details all the costs before anything else.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Rustic Beach House
Simon O - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Simon O
Family with teenagers

Really rested and relaxed.

Really rested and relaxed and the kids also enjoyed it a lot. It was nice that the dogs could go on hoilday with us.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik gerus en ontspan.

Heerlik gerus en ontspan, die kinders het dit ook baie geniet. Was lekker dat die honde saam met ons kon vakansie hou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Salome S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salome S
With friends

Lekker stil omgewing, lekker gerus.

Baie rustige omgewing, lekker stil, nie ver van see, huis netjies en skoon.

Andy M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andy M
Family with teenagers

Fantastic location. Comfortable house.

Great location across the road from the beach. Would (will) return at a future date.

From R2 050
per night (sleeps 6)
From R2 050
per night (sleeps 6)
From R2 050
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 3691 Morea Road, Bettys Bay, 7141, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNhMWMzODdmLTVhYzktNDYxMS1iZGVhLWFhNmQ2ZTdkYWM5Nw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 050  per night (sleeps 6) 18 5 1 5 3691 Morea Road Bettys Bay 7141 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -34.359401 18.902733
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com