Hazyview Accommodation at Sabi River Guesthouse | TravelGround
+35

Sabi River Guesthouse

23 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 23 reviews for Sabi River Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Leon W - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leon W
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike ontvangs. Gerieflik en skoon. Mooi omgewing.

Eienaars het ons vriendelik ontvang. Slaapplek het alles in wat nodig is en was skoon en netjies. Kombuis goed toegerus. Mooi omgewing en veilig. Sal beslis weer daar oornag.

Mauritius V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mauritius V
With spouse/partner

Netjies skoon. Vriendelike mense.

Goed geleë. Sekuriteit uitstekend. Mooi uitsig. Sal weer daar bly.

Lee H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee H
With spouse/partner

Place is beautiful, comfortable and the owner very friendly.

The owners very friendly and welcoming. Definitely on the bucket list to visit again.

Tanya R - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Tanya R
With friends

Cheapest accommodation in the area.

Accommodation was clean and tidy, but not private enough for what we were looking for.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goedkoopste verblyf in die area.

Verblyf was skoon en netjies, maar nie privaat genoeg vir waarvoor ons gesoek het nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pieter K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter K
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

Peter and Kathy did not hesitate to make us feel like kings. If we stayovernight in Hazyview again, it would only be at Sabi River Guesthouse!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Peter en Kathy het geen moeite ontsien om ons soos konings te laat voel nie. Indien ons weer in Hazyview sou oornag sal dit net by Sabi River Guesthouse wees!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sabi River Guesthouse's response

Thank you, you guys are awesome, enjoy your holidays!!!

Sabi River Guesthouse
Elize H - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Elize H
With friends

See stars.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sien die sterre hier onder.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sabi River Guesthouse's response

Thank you!

Sabi River Guesthouse
Gerda M A - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerda M A
Family with teenagers

Excellent.

Excellent reception, friendly and very neat.

Sabi River Guesthouse's response

Hi Gerda

Thank you so very much for your review, its always appreciated. I hope your park trip was excellent.

Kind regards,

Kathy

Sabi River Guesthouse
Adele V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele V
With spouse/partner

Baie skoon en netjies. Pragtige plek.

Ons het baie lekker hier gekuier. Peter en Kathy is regtig baie gasvry en die plek is skoon en netjies. Ons het alles gehad wat nodig was en dit is 'n pragtige gastehuis.

Wynand d - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wynand d
On business

From now on our preferred stay over venue for Hazyview trips.

From arrival to departure, amazing hosts Kathy and Peter welcomed us and made us feel welcome. A cold beer around the fire and sharing stories to very comfortable and well appointed en-suite bedrooms. We highly recommend this property to families, single travelers and business visits.

Humphrey M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Humphrey M
With spouse/partner

Kathy and Peter, you are special.

I will recommend Sabi River Guesthouse to all my friends.

Yolande P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolande P
Family with young children

Kathy made us feel like family and really went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as possible!

See stars.

Sabi River Guesthouse's response

Oh Yolande it was dreadful to see you leave. We just loved having you and your beautiful family in our home. God bless till next time. Hugs to the children.

Sabi River Guesthouse
Ben L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben L
With spouse/partner

Veilig met gerief.

Veilige en netjies en baie vriendelike eienaars. Sal weer gaan.

Johan M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan M
With spouse/partner

Pragtig en baie goed toegerus, in pragtige omgewing!

Kan met geruste hart die Sabi River Guesthouse aanbeveel, vir die rustigheid, mooi omgewing, fantasies toegerus en baie bekostigbaar (waarde vir geld).

Kim J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kim J
With spouse/partner

Kathy and Peter are great hosts.

I was moved to another guestroom than what I originally booked, so I can only comment on that. It was very cosy and well equipped. A little noisy with all the air traffic early mornings. Room was not serviced while I stayed there. Kathy was gracious enough to offer me breakfast for moving me to another guestroom. It was delicious. PS. It is a little dusty under the bed.

Johann S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johann S
Family with young children

Baie mooi ligging en die verblyf is luuks, veilig en netjies.

Sien sterre.

Francois V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Francois V
Family with young children

Uiters netjies en skoon, baie vriendelike gashere en baie veilig. Naby aan Hazyview.

Ons was in die Dragonfly Cottage. Dit was baie netjies en skoon en goed toegerus. Dit is dalk bietjie knap vir meer as 2 mense (ons was 2 met ons baba). Die verblyf is baie veilig en die gashere baie vriendelik. Die verblyf is binne 'n eco estate so mens kan lekker stap of draf binne die estate. Jy moet egter weet dat die verblyf nie op 'n plaas geleë is nie en wanneer die estate meer vol gebou is gaan dit dalk so bietjie van die huidige karakter wegneem.

Frances J - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Frances J
With spouse/partner

It was a lovely experience in a peaceful and tranquil environment. Thanks to Kathy and Peter.

We enjoyed the week at Sabie River Guesthouse a lot. Everything was clean, neat and convenient. The highlight was each afternoon's sunset as seen from the stoep as well as the peaceful and quiet surrounds. Thank you for the hospitality we could experience. We would like to stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n heerlike ervaring in 'n rustige, vreedsame omgewing. Baie dankie aan Kathy en Peter.

Ons het die week baie geniet in Sabie River Guesthouse. Alles was skoon, netjies en gerieflik. Die hoogtepunt was elke middag se pragtige sonsondergang vanaf die stoep asook die rustige en stil omgewing. Dankie vir die gasvryheid wat ons kon ervaar. Ons sal graag weer daar wil tuisgaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fritz C - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fritz C
With spouse/partner

Dit was fantasties!

Graag wil ek vir Kathy en Peter bedank vir `n wonderlike tydjie by hulle! Die verwelkoming was warm en vriendelik. Die verblyf was fantasties en smaakvol ingerig! Ek sal beslis weer gaan kuier! Sal ook soveel mense moontlik verwys na hulle! Baie dankie weereens Kathy en Peter!

Elza V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elza V
With spouse/partner

Perfek geleë vir 'n Panorama-roete vakansie.

Uitstekende diens en pragtige verblyf. Perfek geleë naby al die Panorama-roete besienswaardighede en naby die Krugerwildtuin. Uitstekende kliëntediens van baie vriendelike eienaars. Pragtige kothuise, alles was nuut en modern. Ons het heerlik gebly en sal Sabi River sterk aanbeveel.

Michelle S - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle S
With spouse/partner

Ek sal die Sabi River Guesthouse aanbeveel by iemand wat na iets spesiaal soek, veral vir 'n romantiese wegbreek.

Ons het vir drie nagte in die Dragonfly Cottage gebly. Ons het dit as 'n basis gebruik om elke dag die wildtuin en omliggende besienswaardighede te gaan besoek. Ons kon elke aand 'n vuurtjie aansteek en rustig met 'n glasie wyn die uitsig geniet.

Travis C - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Travis C
With spouse/partner

Mooi omgewing. Gemaklik, gerieflik, baie skoon. Baie vriendelike en hulpvaardig en baie gasvry.

Ideale verblyf vir twee. Kan dit aanbeveel en sal dit weer gebruik.

Chanelle B - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chanelle B
With spouse/partner

Die rustigheid self.

Baie rustig, en baie mooi. Baie verwelkomend.

Ilze D - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze D
With spouse/partner

"Home away from Home" no longer just a dream - but a blissfull reality, filled with unrivalled yet affordable luxury, comfort and beauty - it does not yet have any equal!

Hubby and I have been "negotiating" the possibility of spending a long weekend away in the regions of the Lowveld. With him being a born Beach Bum and myself a born Bushbaby, I have silently resigned myself to plan this trip in full anticipation of his very thinly disguised tolerance and reluctance... During this time I have made reservations for a 2 night stay in Dullstroom and another 2 night stay in Graskop. Due to some obligations and difficulties with his workplace, we have forfeited those bookings and could not find any other alternative accommodation to our liking in those same areas. Through sheer luck and quite by accident I came across the ad for Sabi River Guesthouse on TravelGround. I was so desperate to turn the possibility of this breakaway into a reality, that I proceeded with the booking without any further thought. At this stage I have to confess that, although everything seemed alright enough, I still remained quite skeptic due to the very reasonable and affordable prices. False advertising is no laughing matter and having been raised the way I was, whenever "something appeared to be too good to be true", well, then it usually was exactly just that. However, as I have told our lovely hosts/owners, Kathy and Peter, it all turned out to be so much more and better than anything that I could ever have planned for us in advance!!! We have been truly blessed in having had the opportunity to share their lovely surroundings in such luxurious comfort. We were absolutely blown away - in the best possible sense of the word! From the warm welcome and friendly reception by the hosts/owners, to the personalised little touches to our rooms, the overall luxury, comfort, tranquillity and pristine establishments and very helpful suggestions and recommendations by the hosts, Kathy and Peter have effortlessly managed to turn our weekend into a heart-warming and well cherished memory. Job very well done, guys! Thanks to you I could let my husband experience for himself what I simply could not describe through words. Not only did you assist in opening his eyes, but also his heart to the Lowveld. We have loved every moment spent with you and will definitely return for many more visits. In the categories of great value for money; luxury and comfort; safety, cleanliness and beauty of the establishment itself and its surroundings - you are all aces! We have arrived as total strangers, and departed as friends, having found their "home away from home". Thank you once again for a truly wonderful stay, keep it up and many blessings! Werner & Ilze De Wet

From R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 133 Dragonfly Drive, Sabi River Eco Estate, Hazyview, Mpumalanga, 2124, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDZjZjVlMzQ2LTJmYTAtNDQyOS1iOGFhLTg1ZjcxY2FjNDk5Yg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (sleeps 2) 23 5 1 5 133 Dragonfly Drive Sabi River Eco Estate 2124 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.037668727138 31.110980716888
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com