The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Salop House | TravelGround
+21

Salop House

34 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 34 reviews for Salop House
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Ian M - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ian M
With spouse/partner

Secure, neat, clean and cozy

Great location, secure parking, awesome view, and privacy. Generously furnished, comfortable, and neat accommodation. Would definitely consider it again.

Linda N - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda N
With spouse/partner

Everything was perfect felt like home.

Felt like I was in my own home. The view is to die for. House is so clean. Everything was so perfect.

Riekie W - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riekie W
Individual traveler

Lovely view, safe and quiet. Within easy reach of beach, shops and restaurants.

I enjoyed staying at Salop House. It is a separate apartment - very quiet, well equipped, with lovely views. The owners are very helpful and provide secure parking in the garage. It is within easy reach of the beach, shops and restaurants. Can recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflike uitsig, veilig en rustig. Binne maklike bereik van strand, winkels en restaurante.

Ek het lekker gebly by Salop House. Dit is aparte woonstel - baie rustig, goed toegerus, met lieflike uitsig. Die eienaars is baie hulpvaardig en verskaf veilige parkering in motorhuis. Dis binne maklike bereik van die strand, winkels en restaurante. Kan dit aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Salop House's response

Baie dankie vir die posatiewe oorsig van jou verblyf te Salop Hius. Hoop as die maan volgende keer weer so besonders oor Valsbaai skyn, jy weer sal besoek.

Salop House
Deidre L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deidre L
With spouse/partner

Very relaxing time.

On arrival, we received such a warm welcome from Mr Willie, he was such a friendly and really nice person. I instantly felt at home, we had privacy and the scenery was very beautiful. I really loved everything about this weekend, only thing I would want to say is that the check out can be changed to maybe at 13:00pm, that way then you don't feel rushed when you have to leave, but further on everything else was great and I would definitely be booking this cottage again.

Salop House's response

Hi Deidre, Thank you so much for your great review.
Next time you come to stay, please ask specifically for a longer time to stay and if I can accommodate it, I shall let you know.

Salop House
Thinus K - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thinus K
With spouse/partner

Amazing experience!

Welcomed by a warm host and probably one of the neatest houses I’ve visited. The views are amazing and definitely worth a visit. Highly recommendable.

Salop House's response

Hi Thinus, Thanks for the positive review you sent on your stay at Salop House. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Salop House
Dawnita R - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dawnita R
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, beautiful and the best view.

No complaints with the reception and stay. The place was clean, with all things needed. Despite loadshedding we enjoyed a romantic peaceful sunset with an amazing view. Thank you once again Willie for everything.

Linda N - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda N
With spouse/partner

Apartment was perfect, I would go again.

Excellent view. Great service.

Org F - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Org F
With spouse/partner

Good value for money.

Friendly service, great views neat and clean with everything you need.

Linda D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda D
With spouse/partner

Very cosy and has everything.

A very cosy place with a nice view of Fish Hoek and across the bay. Everything you need and more and plenty of cupboard space. Lock up garage which gives you peace of mind. There is a walking path down to the shops if one is that way inclined. The owner is super friendly and has a very sweet maltese and we chose to leave the gate open to let her visit us whenever she wanted to. The cherry on the top for me was the full DStv bouquet, so I didn't miss any of my favourite programs.

Judia S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judia S
With spouse/partner

Excellent value.

Owner very friendly. Homely and clean accommodation. Perfectly located. Will surely revisit Salop.

Salop House's response

Thanks for the rating! You were great guests and welcome back anytime!

Salop House
Shafiek S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Shafiek S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful view and very peaceful for a quiet breakaway.

Very friendly welcome on arrival. Enjoyed a quiet and relaxing weekend. Several activities in the surrounding area. Shops in close walking distance.

Randall H - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Randall H
With spouse/partner

Great stay, value for money.

Very friendly owner, made to feel welcome. Beautiful views.

Gerrit S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit S
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike ontvangs en skoon netjiese verblyf met 'n baie mooi uitsig oor Vishoekbaai.

Goeie waarde vir geld. Skoon en baie netjies met alles wat nodig is. Ons sal dit definitief aanbeveel. Garage om motor veilig te bêre. Tot die hond was vriendelik.

Deon G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Deon G
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was wonderlik, pragtige uitsig oor see en berge, die eenheid is baie stylvol gemeubileerd.

Willie is 'n vriendelike gasheer. Die eenheid is pragtig en stylvol gemeubileerd. Daar is wonderlike see en berg-uitsigte vanaf die stoep. Die ligging is baie goed. Vinnige toegang na Kommetjie en Kalkbaai. Veilige parkering vir voertuig in garage. Ons sal beslis weer Salop Huis besoek!

Sonja S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja S
With spouse/partner

Dit was wonderlik.

Ek kan nie wag om weer daar te bly nie. Alles was net perfek. Die uitsig asemrowend en die eienaar vreeslik gaaf.

Johan V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Puik.

Baie mooi eenheid en baie veilig. Baie vriendelik ontvang en afgesien. Sal weer daar gaan bly.

Drienie K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Drienie K
With spouse/partner

Lekker rustige, private verblyf.

Die oulikste plekkie met die mooiste uitsig en die vriendelikste eienaar. Dankie, oom Willie!

Chantal J - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantal J
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie rustig en fantasties.

Salop huis is een van die plekke wat ek definitief sal aanbeveel vir almal. Dis skoon, rustig en ek sal definitief weer gaan. Ek het my ouers ook 'n week terug daarheen geneem en hulle het dit baie geniet.

Stersia B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stersia B
With spouse/partner

Sal weer kuier!

Smaakvolle woonvertrek, goed toegeruste kombuis, mooi uitsig en die heerlikste stort, dankie, ons het lekker geslaap.

Glenn V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glenn V
With spouse/partner

Really awesome.

Me and my newly wed wife had a 2 night stay. We were greeted and shown the place in a very welcoming and friendly manner. The place looked extremely beautiful and was very clean. View was breathtaking and we could really relax. Felt like we were in our own place as we weren't bothered at all. Travelling to nearby places was very easy and can walk to Kalk Bay. Taxify also very available in the area. Really good value for money planing on another stay there with our daughter.

Theo V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo V
With spouse/partner

Stylish accommodation with everything we needed.

Pleasant surprise when we walked into Salop House and entered a lovely, old-fashioned harbor. The kitchen facilities are of high quality in this price range. As well as the bed linen and we slept in the quiet, safe environment on the mountain. The view is beautiful on Fish Hoek beach to the side of Kalk Bay. The stairs didn't bother us from and we could easily carry our luggage. Willie was very helpful with our arrival and quickly gave us the necessary information to make our stay a pleasure, thank you very much!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stylvolle verblyf met alles wat ons nodig gehad het.

Aangename verrassing toe ons by Salop House instap en 'n lieflike, ouwêreldse hawe binnestap. Die kombuisgeriewe is van hoogstaande gehalte in hierdie prysklas. So ook die bedlinne en ons het heerlik geslaap in die stil, veilige omgewing teen die berg. Die uitsig is beeldskoon op Vishoekstrand na Kalkbaai se kant. Die trappe vanaf die pad af na onder het ons geensins gepla nie en ons kon maklik ons bagasie afdra. Willie was baie behulpsaam met ons aankoms en het ons vinnig die nodige inligting gegee om ons verblyf net 'n plesier te maak, baie dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Clint R - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clint R
With spouse/partner

Fantastic! The host is an awesome person .

I would love going again.

Chantal J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantal J
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker en rustig.

Dit was 'n ongelooflike ervaring en sal weer daar kom kuier.

Salop House's response

Dankie vir julle positiewe terugvoer. Julle is altyd weer welkom.

Salop House
Shawn F - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shawn F
With spouse/partner

Comfortable.

It was a short but pleasant stay.

Salop House's response

Thank you for your reply. You were great guests. You are welcome to visit us again.

Salop House
Stefanie S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefanie S
With spouse/partner

Value for money.

Friendly service. Everything was clean and neat. This was our second time staying here. Value for money. Will definitely stay at Salop House again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Vriendelike diens. Alles was skoon en netjies. Ons 2de keer wat ons daar gebly het. Waarde vir geld. Sal definitief weer van Salop House gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Salop House's response

Beste Stefanie, Baie dankie vir die posatiewe terug voering. Sien uit na wanneer julle weer kom bly. Groete, Willie.

Salop House
Andrew J - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andrew J
With spouse/partner

Dis veilig en gerieflik.

Dis baie netjies en gerieflik. Dit het lekker alles wat jy nodig het. Ek sal verkies dat daar 'n TV in die slaapkamer is en asb. lugversorging, want dis verskriklik koud. Die ingang na verblyf asb. apart? Want jy moet heeltyd verby eienaar se kombuis loop.

Salop House's response

Beste Andrew, Sal die versoek om 'n TV in die kamer te instaleer oorweeg. Die verwarmer in die kamer werk heel goed. Jammer as ek dit nie uit gewys het nie. Wat die ingang na die eiendom betref, is daar ongelukkig geen ander roete.

Salop House
Frank K - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Frank K
With spouse/partner

Thanks, we really enjoyed our stop over and found Willie very accommodating.

See stars.

Elaine S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Elaine S
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en mooi uitsig!

Sien sterre.

Jessica S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jessica S
With spouse/partner

Our stay at Salop House was very pleasant.

We were comfortable and we found the space to be inviting and spacious for two people. There is also a pleasant view overlooking the beach and ocean.

Stefanie S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stefanie S
With spouse/partner

Skoon en netjiese verblyf.

Plek is baie skoon en netjies. Inkloktyd is net baie ongerieflik. Moes die hele dag met al ons bagasie in die kar rond ry.

Salop House's response

Goeiedag,

Ek het kennis geneem van u probleem rakende die inklok tyd. Dit word aangespreek en die tyd word verander ons was bewus dat dit 'n probleem was nie. Meeste gaste gee my 'n tyd wanneer hulle wil in klok en reëlings word dien ooreenkomstig getref. Jammer as dit ongerief veroorsaak het.

Die uwe
Willie van Rensburg.

Salop House
Mymoena A - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Mymoena A
With spouse/partner

This was one of the worst guesthouses I have ever stayed in.

This was the worst experience I have ever had, the room had an old musty smell. The owner made us feel extremely unwelcome. Bed was not clean. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Salop House's response

Dear Mymoena,
Thank you for your feedback.
I take pride in my place and the cleanliness thereof and always ensure that no guests sleep on dirty linen.
As Cape Town is currently facing a drought, we have put water-saving measures in place. These measures include asking guests to place recyclable goods in a separate bin, use water sparingly by using a bucket with the shower water to fill the toilet after flashing, not put certain light switches off as well as sleeping between the sheets I supply and not sleep directly under the duvet or blanket.
All guests who have stayed here have been asked to do the same and I do apologise if this gesture made you feel unwelcome.
When you left that morning I asked if you had a good night's rest and you confirmed everything was in order.
Kind regards,
Willie

Salop House
Miemie H - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Miemie H
With spouse/partner

Lieflike ruim plekkie.

Lieflike ruim plekkie geskik vir langer as een aand oorslaap. Goed ingerig, skoon en stil.

Lindie V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lindie V
On business

Tranquil - homey feeling.

Very nice stay. Owner very friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig - huislike gevoel.

Baie lekker gebly. Eienaar baie vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Reinhardt V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reinhardt V
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, rustig, gerieflik.

Ek is 'n pensionaris en die baie trappe was net bietjie rof op die knieë.

was R650
From R455
per night (sleeps 2)
was R650
From R455
per night (sleeps 2)
was R650
From R455
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 94 Highway, Fish Hoek, Cape Town, 7974, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFhMTU0ZDE0LTI2Y2MtNDA1Yi05ZTliLTZhMDJmODc0YmM4YQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R650, now From R455  per night (sleeps 2) 34 5 1 5 94 Highway Fish Hoek 7974 Western Cape 0860 022 102 12:00-22:00 10:00 -34.1413358 18.4265881
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!