The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sam's Self-Catering | TravelGround
+20

Sam's Self-Catering

14 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 14 reviews for Sam's Self-Catering
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
3.6/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Keshni G - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keshni G
Family with young children

It was fantastic.

My family and I received a very home welcome from the hosts. It felt like home. Everything was made to our convenience. Would absolutely recommend a stay if you like a quiet and homely place. Sam's is the place for you.

Hester V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hester V
Family with young children

Tevrede.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, baie netjies en volledig toegeruste selfsorgplekkie. Baie vriendelike ontvangs deur Yusuf en sy vrou en hulle het regtig uit hul pad gegaan vir ons. Sal beslis weer van Sam's Self-Catering gebruik maak. Hoogs aan te beveel.

Yolandi S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandi S
With spouse/partner

Baie gasvry en netjies!

Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid! Winkel en eetplekke lekker naby.

Heleen J - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heleen J
With spouse/partner

Definitief 'n aanbevole verblyf as jy met verkillende mense kan kommunikeer.

Die eienaars is die twee vriendelikste, dierbaarste mense. Altyd besorgd. Als is puik en skoon. Jy voel soos familie. 10 uit 10.

Sam's Self-Catering's response

Baie dankie vir die positiewe kommentaar. Dit word opreg waardeer.

Sam's Self-Catering
Imtiaz A - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Imtiaz A
Family with young children

Outstandingly neat and good value for money.

Friendly and beautiful place for a small family.

Sam's Self-Catering's response

Thank you. Your feedback is important and appreciated.

Sam's Self-Catering
Ansophie N - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansophie N
With friends

Hospitality is top notch in the Friendly City.

We were very happy with our stay. The location is not the best, but we didn't feel unsafe for a single moment. We come from China and we were very satisfied. The owner and his wife went out of their way to help and make us feel welcome. They even helped when we had problems with our car's CD player and sent us to the right places. The unit was very spacious, neat and comfortable and we had a good time. My son was in his element and could watch Cartoon Network. Totally worth it and we will easily book here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gasvryheid is tops in die "Friendly City".

Ons was baie gelukkig met ons verblyf. Die ligging is nie die beste nie maar ons het nie een oomblik onveilig gevoel nie. Ons kom van China af en was vreeslik tevrede. Die eienaar en sy vrou het uit hul pad uit gegaan om ons te help en welkom te laat voel. Hul het tot vir ons gehelp toe ons probleme in ons motor met on cd-speler ondervind en ons na die regte plekke gestuur. Die eenheid was baie spacious, netjies en gemaklik en ons het lekker gekuier. My seunjie was in sy element en kon tot Cartoon Network kyk. Uit en uit die moeite werd, sal maklik weer hier bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marius V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius V
Family with young children

Very clean and neat.

Would definitely stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en skoon.

Sal definitief weer die plek besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sam's Self-Catering's response

Baie dankie. U terugvoering is vir ons belangrik en dit word waardeer.

Sam's Self-Catering
Lizette V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette V

Friendly and helpful.

Very well done to prize hosts, they are friendly and helpful.

Sam's Self-Catering's response

Thank you very much. Your feedback is important for us.

Sam's Self-Catering
Nicky N - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicky N
Family with young children

The hosts were friendly and place was neat and clean, but the area was not what we expected it to be.

Area very scary. Neat apartment. Very friendly host.

Sam's Self-Catering's response

As the owner of Sams Self-Catering I hereby wish to respond as follows: The guest arrived at about 16.00 on 4 Nov. 2016 and left at 10.00 the next morning. The booking was for one night only. They did not leave the premises after booking in. I live on the premises and did not experience anything that could have scared my guests during the night. The guests did also not communicate anything in that regard to me. What might have scared them, was when they got lost when entering the city and landed in a vibrant business area about 12 km. from my establishment. After phoning me I directed them out of that area to my establishment. I am of the opinion that it is therefore unfair to say that my establishment is in a scary area.

Sam's Self-Catering
Lydia D - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lydia D
Family with young children

Aangenaam en rustig.

Ons het baie rustig gebly. Die plekkie is baie netjies en die eienaars baie vriendelik.

Nadine H - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadine H
With spouse/partner

It was absolute bliss and the host was amazing!

It was very lovely staying at Sam's Self catering. The place was spotless and had everything we needed. It's close to shopping centres and Yusuf was most helpful.

Yedekar R - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Yedekar R
Family with teenagers

A very nice, neat place.

See the stars.

Sam's Self-Catering's response

Thank you. Your feedback is important to us in order to improve our service.

Sam's Self-Catering
Meris K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Meris K
Family with teenagers

Die verblyf was bevredigend.

U en u vrou se vriendelikheid en hulpverlening was 'n riem onder die hart. Die volgende aspekte moet aandag geniet: Lugversorging sal in die toekoms 'n moet word. Indien die besigheid groter groei, sluit die skoonmaak van die blyplek by die prys in. Indien die besigheid groter groei, maak ontbyt deel van die pakket, maar sluit dit by prys in. Die omgewingsnetheid en rigtingaanwysers moet met die stadsraad opgeneem word. Die oprigting van 'n naambord vir u besigheid moet aangebring word.

Ansie C - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansie C
On business

Fantasties! Ek sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel.

Sams Self-Catering is 'n skoon en netjiese gastehuis. Alles is nuut en mooi. Vriendelike en gasvrye ontvangs. Ek sal die verblyf enige tyd aanbeveel.

From R590
per night (sleeps 4)
From R590
per night (sleeps 4)
From R590
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 36 Honeybrook Crescent, Heathpark, Port Elizabeth, 6059, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDU1NmJmNDE2LTQ3YzctNDJjMy1iOTUwLTkyYjg2OWUyYmE1ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R590  per night (sleeps 4) 14 5 1 5 36 Honeybrook Crescent Heathpark 6059 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.878722000655 25.49572840333
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!