The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sandcastle B&B | TravelGround
+5

Sandcastle B&B

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 26 reviews for Sandcastle B&B
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Ian V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Ian V
With spouse/partner

Room has a magnificent view.

The room has a magnificent view, but the whole property is somewhat rundown and needs some tidying up, paint and general refreshing.

Theunis R - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Theunis R
Family with teenagers

Comfortable and friendly.

There was a problem with little red ants in both rooms that made it a bit uncomfortable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en vriendelik.

Daar was 'n probleem met klein rooi miertjies in beide slaapkamers wat dit ongemaklik gemaak het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Peter R - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Peter R
With friends

Lovely place with excellent staff.

You were efficient and super helpful, without being overbearing - the ideal host. She went beyond what is necessary. The place was good and the position ideal.

Cornette V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cornette V
With spouse/partner

The accommodation was excellent!

We received a friendly welcome, the room had the most beautiful view. The room was very neat and I would definitely recommend it. Nice and quiet neighborhood.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die verblyf was uitstekend!

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en die kamer het die mooiste uitsig gehad. Die kamer was baie netjies en sal dit beslis vir mense aanbeveel. Lekker stil buurt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lana V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lana V
With spouse/partner

Very nice place. Neat and private.

The place is very nice, the staff very friendly and helpful. The place is located well within walking distance from the beach and a nice coffee shop. Quiet and safe area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie oulike plek. Netjies en privaat.

Die plekkie is baie oulik, die personeel is vriendlik en behulpsaam. Die plek se ligging is baie goed, stapafstand strand toe en na 'n lekker koffiewinkel. Stil en veilige area.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Craig S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Craig S
With spouse/partner

Thank you for accommodating us. A beautiful place to stay.

Sandcastle is a lovely place to stay. We'll be back.

Sandcastle B&B's response

Thank you so much for your kind words.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see your again, in the near future

Sandcastle B&B
Riana J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riana J
With spouse/partner

Nicole, thank you for your hospitality and a lovely stay.

See stars.

Sandcastle B&B's response

Thank you so much for the lovely review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope you see you again

Sandcastle B&B
Cornel S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Cornel S
On business

Aangenaam dankie.

Nie net oop vensters, wou slaap a.g.v. veiligheid dus nie genoeg vars lug vir my persoonlik.

Michelle L - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle L
On business

Very nice.

Neat and friendly people. The internet should be a bit faster because there is almost no cell phone signal.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gaaf.

Netjies en vriendelike mense. Die internet kan dalk net bietjie vinniger wees aangesien daar omtrent geen selfoonsein is nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sandcastle B&B's response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Jurie. So sorry about the Internet. Unfortunately, we have been having a problem with our Internet in the evenings and are currently trying to fix the issue. We hope we will see you again at Sandcastle B&B and that our Internet will then be more stable and faster.

Regards,
Nicola

Sandcastle B&B
Riana B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riana B
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

Very safe, clean and value for money and the location is excellent.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Baie veilig, skoon waarde vir geld en ligging uitstekend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sandcastle B&B's response

Thank you so much for the lovely review.
We really try to make sure we are providing a good service, with clean rooms and that our guests feel safe.
So nice to hear we are doing just that.
Really special place and glad others can enjoy it too.
Hope to see you all again soon. Maybe for a holiday next time
Thanks
Karen

Sandcastle B&B
Maryna D - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryna D
With spouse/partner

A pleasant experience!

The staff is very helpful. A pleasant experience. WIll stay there again and recommend it to friends.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Aangename ervaring!

Personeel baie behulpsaam. 'n Aangename ervaring. Sal weer daar gaan bly en dit aanbeveel vir vriende.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yolanda V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda V
With spouse/partner

Tevrede! Perfek! Georganiseerd!

Dit was 'n plesier om daar tuis te gaan. Sal jul vir enige iemand aanbeveel. Sal self weer daar gaan oorbly.

Izette W - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Izette W
Individual traveler

Fantasties!

Sal vir seker weer daar bly.

Sandcastle B&B's response

Dear Rudolph,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Always nice to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay. If you could let us know if there was anything we could improve on or add to make your stay even more enjoyable please let us know.

Have a lovely day further.

Regards,
Sand Castle Team

Sandcastle B&B
Pamela M - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pamela M
With spouse/partner

The place was welcoming and the staff were very friendly.

Staff was very friendly and very welcoming, we enjoyed our stay.

Karen H - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen H
Family with teenagers

Baie dankie vir aangename verblyf met vriendelike diens.

Daar is moeite gedoen om ons te akkommodeer met verskillende tye vir ontbyt, ens.

Maria N - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria N
With spouse/partner

Baie netjiese en pragtige gastehuis en vreeslik lekker gebly.

Pragtige, netjiese gastehuis en baie vriendelike diens. Ons het lekker gebly. Baie dankie aan die bestuur en personeel.

Jacqueline S - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacqueline S
Family with young children

Die verblyf was goeie waarde vir geld. Die B&B is pragtig met 'n mooi uitsig.

Sandcastle is loopafstand van die strand af. Goeie waarde vir geld. Foto's is presies hoe dit daar lyk. Gasvrou was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Pieter N - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter N

Fantastic

A wonderful B&B in East London.

Pieter N - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter N
With spouse/partner

I would recommend Sand Castle B&B to friends and family.

Good service and value for money.

Celeste S - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Celeste S
On business

Pragtig, romanties en vriendelik!

Die boonste suite het die mooiste uitsig, met die lekkerste borrelbad! Gawe personeel!

Lizelle S - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful location

We really enjoyed our stay at Sandcastle B & B, the location is absolutely beautiful.

Talita V - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Talita V
With friends

Very friendly staff and pleasant stay

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay.

Paulo C - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Paulo C
With spouse/partner

Beautiful

We had a great time there, everyone is friendly, helpful and understanding.

Pieter N - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter N
With spouse/partner

Good location as well value for money,

We enjoyed our stayed at the Sandcastle. Good service from the staff.

Sonia D - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonia D
Family with young children

Wonderful place for a break

The river mouth is within walking distance with young kids, and the start to the triathalon my husband attended within easy driving distance. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool as well. Karen was friendly and helpful,and provided information and maps as well as a delicious pre-race meal. Definitely a place to return to!

Mamoseki S - Jan 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mamoseki S
With spouse/partner

Very good service with friendly owners and staff.

The place was lovely,secured,peacefuland very homely.

From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2 Rosyth Rd, Nahoon Mouth, East London, 5241, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg1NjA0NTc1LTI1ZmQtNDg3MC1iYTk0LWVmNGYxYTY1MWRlZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (for 2 people) 26 5 1 5 2 Rosyth Rd Nahoon Mouth 5241 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -32.986320927535 27.946761846542
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!