The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sanderling at Grotto Bay | TravelGround
+17

Sanderling at Grotto Bay

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 8 reviews for Sanderling at Grotto Bay
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Gillian C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gillian C
Family with young children

Home away from home.

We spent a long weekend at Sanderling at Grotto Bay and enjoyed a relaxed, comfortable weekend in the beautiful, well-equipped cottage.

Lizaandr√© H - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizaandré H
Family with young children

Tranquil, peaceful, great location.

Great location! Fantastic views! We loved our stay with our one year old. Equipped with everything you need! Neat as a pin! Highly recommend!

Ielhaam I - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ielhaam I
Family with young children

Wonderfully relaxing, hope to be back soon.

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at Sanderling at Grotto Bay. There are so many things we enjoyed about this beautifully decorated home, only a list would do it justice: Deck area with amazing view of the ocean and splash pool for kids to enjoy. Lovely garden area and large lawn at the front of the house for kids to play. Peaceful setting in the Grotto Bay reserve. Enjoyed a lovely Sunday market at Groote Post Wine Farm. Great book and CD collection. Great collection of board games for kids to enjoy.

Bridget R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bridget R

We had a very special stay in a very special house.

I booked the house for my siblings who were out from England and Australia to celebrate my 60th birthday with me. This was their first experience of Grotto Bay. The cottage was delightful with everything we could possibly imagine to make their lives comfortable. Though it poured with rain, we could all sit inside together, basking in the warmth and appreciate the stormy sea and the rain lashing down.

Hermien M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermien M
Family with young children

Unbelievable, peaceful atmosphere! Special beach!

We had an unbelievable family holiday. The beach was so special! The detail in the house and preparation was special!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike, rustige atmosfeer! Spesiale strand!

Ons het 'n ongelooflike familievakansie gehad. Die strand is so spesiaal! Die detail in die huis en voorbereiding baie spesiaal!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anita B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anita B
Family with young children

Genotvol.

Die huis was baie netjies, swembad skoon.

Linell E - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linell E
With friends

Perfect!

Perfect, beautiful, cute place! Clean and tidy and well equipped with everything we needed. We really enjoyed visiting and would love to go back!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek!

Perfekte, pragtige, oulike plekkie! Skoon en netjies en goed toegerus met als wat ons kon benodig. Ons het werklik heerlik gekuier en sal met graagte teruggaan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alma O - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alma O
Family with young children

Relaxing, neat getaway.

Very pretty, relaxing home. Worked well with small kids.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige, netjiese wegbreek.

Baie mooi, rustige huis. Het baie goed met klein kinders gewerk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R2 750
per night (for 6 people)
From R2 750
per night (for 6 people)
From R2 750
per night (for 6 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 176 Sanderling Way, Grotto Bay, Cape Town, 7441, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGYzZDI3NDIzLTAxMDItNGVkNC05MjFlLWIyN2M1MGQ0MzRjMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 750  per night (for 6 people) 8 5 1 5 176 Sanderling Way Grotto Bay 7441 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -33.505334767543 18.317289976057
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!