The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sandown Lodge | TravelGround
+51

Sandown Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 13 reviews for Sandown Lodge
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Deon J - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon J
With spouse/partner

Very nice, quiet clean

Will definitely go back should we be in the vicinity, breathtaking garden, great breakfast, slept well in a clean room with more than what we needed, and a great host, thanks, Vanessa.

Sandown Lodge's response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we really do appreciate it and hope to see you at Sandown Lodge again one day.

Sandown Lodge
Daleen F - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen F
Family with young children

Excellent and friendly.

We had a lovely stay. Abigail was very friendly and immediately made us feel at home. We had to drive very early on Friday morning for the wrestling and we couldn't eat breakfast. They brought us breakfast on Thursday afternoon which we could take along. Now that's service! We will definitely stay at Sandown Lodge again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Voortreflik, vriendelik en uit die boeke.

Ons het heerlik gebly. Abigail was baie vriendelik en het ons dadelik laat tuis voel. Ons moes baie vroeg ry Vrydagoggend vir die stoei en kon ons nie ontbyt eet nie. Hulle het vir ons Donderdagmiddag ontbyt kamer toe gebring wat ons kon saamneem. Dit is nou diens! Ons sal beslis weer by Sandown Lodge gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sandown Lodge's response

Hi Daleen, dankie vir u goeie resensie. Ons het dit geniet om u en u gesin te akkommodeer en ons sien daarna uit om weer van u te hoor. Vriendelike groete

Sandown Lodge
Nelis Z - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nelis Z
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik, vriendelik en veilig.

Baie goeie ligging in 'n pragtige huis en buurt. Kamer is ruim en netjies en toegang is gemaklik. Veilig en gerieflik en ons kon kom en gaan soos ons wil.

Sandown Lodge's response

Beste Nelis,

Baie dankie vir u goeie resensie en terugvoer. Ons het dit geniet om u te akkommodeer en hoop om binnekort weer van u te hoor.

Vriendelike groete,
Sandown Lodge - bestuur

Sandown Lodge
Marietjie D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie D
On business

Very neat and very friendly!

Thank you for the wonderful breakfast serviced with such a friendly face. Thank you once again Abegail!

Sandown Lodge's response

Hello Marietjie and thank you for taking the time to review our lodge. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and we hope to hear from you and your family again in the near future. Warm regards, Abigail.

Sandown Lodge
Danielle V - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danielle V
With spouse/partner

Well kept secret.

Homely, easy access, friendly service, love it. Close to CBD. Highly recommend!

Sandown Lodge's response

Thank you for your review and feedback Dian, it is much appreciated. We enjoyed having you stay at our lodge, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sandown Lodge
Nicolaas G - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicolaas G
Family with teenagers

Uitstekend, gemaklik en bekostigbaar.

Hierdie gastehuis sal 'n goeie tuiste wees weg van die huis. Ons dogter is 'n student by UK, en om hier tuis te gaan was lekker naby die kampus en in 'n baie lekker omgewing. Ek sal hulle enige tyd aanbeveel!

Sandown Lodge's response

We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you well and look forward to seeing you again.

Sandown Lodge
Hanlie V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie V
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en baie luuks.

Ek sal jul enige tyd aanbeveel, baie vriendelike en absoluut hulpvaardig, en was baie lekker. Ontbyt is 5-ster. Vanessa is a fantastic host.

Sandown Lodge's response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

Sandown Lodge
Marc V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marc V
Family with young children

Baie netjies en goed toegerus.

Baie netjies en goed toegeruste kamer en kombuisie. Ons het lekker gebly. Kamer was privaat en stil. Was besonders om saam met die ander gaste ontbyt te eet om 'n groot etenstafel.

Sandown Lodge's response

Thank you for your review. We value feedback and appreciate you taking the time to review our lodge.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sandown Lodge
Danielle V - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danielle V
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and pleasant.

Beautiful place, neat. This was my first time and my husband's third time. One is able to come and go as you wish. Secure parking. Centrally located. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely make use of Sandown Lodge again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik en aangenaam.

Dis 'n pragtige plek en netjies, my eerste keer en my man se derde keer. Mens kan kom en gaan soos wat jy wil. Daar is veilige parkering. Sentraal geleë. Ontbyt is heerlik. Sal definitief weer van Sandown Logde gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sandown Lodge's response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to having you back at Sandown Lodge in the future.

Sandown Lodge
Rhodé O - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rhodé O
On business

Baie netjies, skoon en veilig. Presies wat ek nodig gehad het op my sakereis.

Baie lekker! Goeie gasvrou, nie omgegee dat ek laat by hulle aangekom het weens werksfunksies. Lekker ontbyt - ongelooflik veilig en skoon.

Sandown Lodge's response

Baie dankie Rhode. Ons waardeer u terugvoering en resensie, en wil graag hê dat u weer by ons bly. Vriendelike groete.

Sandown Lodge
Heinrich S - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heinrich S
On business

Privaat netjies en baie gerieflik!

Die kamer is goed toegerus met goeie ruim fasiliteite om jou werk te kan doen en goeie privaatheid. Die gashere is vriendelik en die ontbyt was uit die boeke uit.

Sandown Lodge's response

Dankie vir die groeie resensie, Heinrich. Dit was aangenaam om u te akkommodeer en ons is bly dat u 'n gemaklike verblyf by ons gehad het. Ons sien daarna uit om u weer te verwelkom. Beste wense

Sandown Lodge
Arina T - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Arina T
On business

Goeie ligging, pragtige omgewing.

Mooi gastehuis, met alles wat jy benodig vir 'n kort of langer kuier. Lekker ontbyt ingesluit.

Sandown Lodge's response

Hi Arina. Dankie vir die goeie resensie en terugvoer. Ons waardeer dit regtig en ons hoop om weer van u te hoor.
Vriendelike groete

Sandown Lodge
Iris K - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Iris K
With spouse/partner

Great place and provides peace of mind .

The accommodation is very classy. Received five star treatment and had a peaceful stay.

Sandown Lodge's response

Hello Iris, and thank you for taking the time to review our lodge. We are pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality. We hope to hear from you again in the near future. Kind regards and best wishes.

Sandown Lodge
From R1 500
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 500
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 500
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 10 Glebe Road, Rondebosch, Cape Town, 7700, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAtdu1aCJLxLTIzVMc1spWhHOZJSi3p20UUZ9ukQTHy7x25XLmaA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 500  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 10 Glebe Road Rondebosch 7700 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -33.964536134011 18.478104025126
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!