The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Santa Monica at Roger | TravelGround
+40

Santa Monica at Roger

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 10 reviews for Santa Monica at Roger
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Rehet T - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rehet T
With friends

Roger is 'n ongelooflike gasheer.

Klein goedjies wat nie in plek was nie gee hy onmiddellik aandag aan. Hy is vriendelik en baie gasvry.

Santa Monica at Roger's response

Hallo Rehet, baie dankie vir die goeie resensie dat dit ongelooflike ouens was. Kom asseblief weer terug, ons is mal daaroor om julle weer in die toekoms te hê.
Dankie
Roger.

Santa Monica at Roger
Natasha V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Natasha V
With spouse/partner

Heerlike, netjiese en veilige verblyf met vriendelike en behulpsame gasheer.

Met ons aankoms het Roger ons baie vriendelik gegroet en na ons kamer gewys. Ons voertuig sou nie in die motorhuis pas wat vir ons gereserveer was nie aangesien ons fietse agterop gehad het en Roger het ons vinnig geskuif na 'n ander spasie waar ons voertuig gemaklik kon pas sonder dat dit nodig was om ons fietse af te haal. Ons kamer was ruim en die badkamer ook lekker groot met stort en bad geriewe, die kamer sowel as die badkamer het baie kaste gehad. Alles was skoon en baie netjies, die area en die huis was ook baie veilig. Roger was baie behulpsaam, vriendelik en toeganklik. Hy wou spesiale reëlings tref vir sy staf om vroeër in te kom die Sondag sodat hulle vir ons ontbyt kon voorberei teen 6 uur aangesien ons aan die 94.7 deelgeneem het en vroeg moes vertrek. Roger het uit sy pad gegaan om ons te laat tuis voel en ons te akkomodeer en ons sal vir seker weer daar oorbly.

Santa Monica at Roger's response

Dear Natasha,

Thank you for the review.

It was our pleasure to meet you and your husband. The both of you are fine, very humble people and a very happy couple. Thank you so much for the happiness that you brought to our guest house.

I hope we can see you guys again soon.

Regards
Santa Monica at Roger

Santa Monica at Roger
David V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
David V
With spouse/partner

Rather spacious, private and immaculately clean. Good area.

Very safe, superb security! Our reception by Roger upon arrival and for the rest of our stay was outstanding. Santa Monica is not cluttered by a lot of furniture, obviously a less is more approach is present. Lovely pool and patio area.

Santa Monica at Roger's response

What great guests - very lovely people with such big hearts. We really hope they had an absolutely amazing time with us.

We surely would love to have them back again.

Santa Monica at Roger
Maryke V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Maryke V

Fantastic host!

The private room is wonderful. Roger is a fantastic host that goes to a lot of trouble. It is very safe and neat! Ideal for those who want to stay close to Monte Casino.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese gasheer!

Die privaat kamer is wonderlik. Roger is 'n fantastiese gasheer wat soveel moeite doen. Dit is baie veilig en netjies! Ideaal vir mense wat naby Monte Casino wil bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Santa Monica at Roger's response

Maryke, what a great couple, very lovely people with such big hearts. We really enjoyed their amazing time with us, we surely would love to have them back again.
Thank you

Santa Monica at Roger
Karin L - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karin L
With friends

Netjies, skoon en rustige omgewing.

Ons is hartlik ontvang en personeel was baie behulpsaam.

Santa Monica at Roger's response

Good day Karin,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for having chosen to stay with us. We would love to host you at any time and hope that when you are in Fourways again, you will come and stay with us again.

Regards,
Santa Monica at Roger

Santa Monica at Roger
Philip R - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Philip R
With spouse/partner

Safe.

Neat, clean, value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Veilig.

Netjies, skoon, waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Santa Monica at Roger's response

Dear Phillip,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for having chosen to stay with us. We would love to host you at any time and hope that when you are in Fourways again, you will come and stay with us again.

Regards,
Santa Monica at Roger

Santa Monica at Roger
Tarina E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tarina E
Individual traveler

Stunning, perfect and beautiful.

I enjoyed my stay so much. Will definitely book there again.

Santa Monica at Roger's response

Hi Tarina,Thank you for the wonderful review and for having chosen to stay with us. We would love to host you at any time and hope that next time you are in Fourways come stay without us again. Regards, Santa Monica at Roger.

Santa Monica at Roger
Rania S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rania S
Family with teenagers

It was great!

Roger was an exceptionally friendly host. The premises were neat and tidy! Would definitely stay there again!

Santa Monica at Roger's response

Dear Riana,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for having chosen to stay with us. We would love to host you at any time and hope that next time you are in Johannesburg you will stay with us again.

Regards,
Santa Monica at Roger

Santa Monica at Roger
Steven S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Steven S
With spouse/partner

Take note that it is a house with a few rooms for guests.

Take note that it is not a private room like we had expected, but a house with 3 guest rooms. If there are 3 couples staying there, then you have to share the house with people you don't even know. We were in the room with the private bathroom and we had to pay R100 extra for this room. The other two rooms share 1 bathroom, which is fine for friends, but not for strangers. The service and neatness was better than expected! The host were very friendly and I will stay there again. Just make sure to book the room with the private bathroom. Their breakfast was great and everything was professional.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Let op dat dit 'n huis is met 'n paar kamers vir gaste.

Let op dat die nie 'n privaat kamer is nie, soos ons verwag het nie, maar 'n huis waar daar 3 kamers is. As daar 3 paartjies is word die huis gedeel met die ander paartjies wat jy nie eers ken nie. Ons was in die kamer met eie badkamer en moes R100 ekstra betaal vir die privaat kamer. Ander 2 kamers deel 1 badkamer wat ek sou sê is reg vir vriende, maar nie verskillende reisigers nie. Die diens en netheid was beter as verwag! Die gasheer is ook baie aangenaam en sal weer daar oorslaap, maar sal seker maak ek boek die kamer met badkamer. Hul ontbyt was heerlik en als was professioneel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Santa Monica at Roger's response

Good Afternoon Steven, thank you for your review we really appreciate you choosing to stay us. It is unfortunate that you did not get a chance to see the entire house, its has 4 full bedrooms plus the 1 which shares a bathroom. You had booked the room that shares a bathroom that is the reason why you were given the option to change the room for R100 extra. We hope to host you again when you visit Johannesburg. Once again thank you for the review.
Regards

Santa Monica at Roger
Andries B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Andries B
With spouse/partner

Overall the place is clean and neat and the owners very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast.

The unit was still in the preparation phase and everything was new, but the door to the unit couldn't lock, there was no mirror or hanging space in the bathroom and the room was small for a double bed so the door couldn't close. The were no chairs to sit on. Santa Monica is also more than 400 m from the Casino!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die plek is oor die algemeen mooi en skoon en die eienaars baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Baie lekker ontbyt!

Die eenheid was nog in die regmaak stadium en alles was nuut, maar die deur van die eenheid kon nie sluit nie, daar was geen spieël of hangplek in die badkamer nie en die kamer was te klein vir 'n dubbelbed so die deur kon nie toemaak nie. Daar was geen stoele om op te sit nie. Santa Monica is ook meer as 400 meter van die Casino!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R699
per night (sleeps 2)
From R699
per night (sleeps 2)
From R699
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2 Syntagma Crescent, Magaliessig, Sandton, 2191, Gauteng
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKC231laSu3Ywo0ohdReGggPzttBDvNGSyZ98zffDb1cEJnRe2F?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R699  per night (sleeps 2) 10 5 1 5 2 Syntagma Crescent Magaliessig 2191 Gauteng 0860 022 102 13:00-23:00 10:00 -26.0291015 28.0114922
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!