Sea Point Accommodation at Sea Point Inn | TravelGround
+68
+68

Sea Point Inn

Review Summary

3.4 out of 5from 19 reviews for Sea Point Inn
Cleanliness
3.0/5
Service
3.4/5
Location
3.8/5
Safety
3.8/5
Value for money
3.1/5
Tumelo R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Tumelo R
With spouse/partner

The service was so bad we only had cold water to use for bathing for the whole of three days.

The customer service was bad especially their rooms. They did nothing about the water. The bed was just broken. The shower door was broken. There was nothing right about that place.

Pieter B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter B
With spouse/partner

Quiet place to stay over between medical appointments. Central in lively Sea Point, if you are looking for activities.

Compact, relaxed environment. Close to a large Checkers, Dis-chem and Pick n Pay. Coffee shops and restaurants on your doorstep. Close to the beach and Sea Point's swimming pool. Roads are busy at midday, but quiet in the small hours. Large rooms, good en-suite facilities. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Parking inside.

Fortunate S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Fortunate S
With friends

Enjoyed our stay.

Friendly service received. Convenient location and close to everything. Definitely going back.

Lane D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Lane D
With spouse/partner

Very disappointed in the cleanliness and hygiene, will certainly not be back!

Staff at Sea Point Inn were friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately that’s all that was positive about our stay. We found that the basic cleanliness, hygiene and upkeep of the place was quite shocking. The linen was dirty, the room fridge had a foul smell, toilet seat was broken, bathroom door handle was broken, just to name a few. We will certainly not be returning anytime soon. It’s just basic cleanliness that should be top priority!

Shiree M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shiree M
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

I had a great welcoming day there. Thank you.

Edgar R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Edgar R
With spouse/partner

Don't judge a book by its cover.

We stayed over for a weekend. Late check-in times are good. Overall it was a very safe place. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The linen wasn't 100% clean. There were no towels and TV remote; it had to be asked for. Venetian blinds were in a state. There were no bathroom mats as advertised. Kettle has to boil on the floor. No adaptor in the room for the fan. Satellite TV is very misleading, they have dual-view where they selected one movie and one sport channel (you could not choose yourself) and sometimes they paused the programs downstairs. Wi-Fi signal in our room was basically non-existent. They kept on moving the washing lines into the open parking spots. There is absolutely no sound-proofing, so you lose a little privacy there. Overall, I guess you get what you pay for, but I have seen better places for that price! Would unfortunately not go back.

Karin L - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Karin L
Individual traveler

Cheap rooms but not such sleep. Not only used for travellers.

Cheap and clean, but I would not recommend. There were two rooms off one corridor with a shared fridge, and the other room had multiple people in and out for most of the night so I didn't get much sleep. Room has a door and the corridor has a door, so two rooms keep closing noisily every hour. Wi-Fi didn't work. No air-con, but it has a fan. Bed not comfortable. Limited, safe parking - I was parked in, but was able to get out. No lift. So you get what you pay for, but rather pay a little more and get better sleep.

Wouter V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wouter V
On business

Not the best, but for the price it was perfect.

I visited when they where busy renovating, so my opinion might not be 100% accurate. Small things like the balcony chairs that were broken, shower door not closing properly and so on. It is small things that did not bother to much but is noticeable. Great place for those 1 to 2 nights stay.

Sasha B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sasha B

It is a safe, clean and cheap place to stay, you won't be able to fall asleep as there are a huge amount of loud seagulls nesting in the roof.

See stars.

Tienie G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Tienie G
With spouse/partner

Shower was dirty and musty.

Had a nice stay but couldn't shower.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Stort was vuil en muf.

Lekker gebly, maar kon nie stort nie.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Rita V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Rita V
With friends

Bekostigbare oornagverblyf.

Vir die bedrag wat ons betaal het per nag kan ons seker nie kla nie. Sal nie aanbeveel vir meer as 1 nag se bly nie.

Mike O - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Mike O
Individual traveler

Absolute nightmare.

I was disappointed in the room. Cracked cups. Broken soap dish. Blinds didn't close or open. Had to boil the kettle on the floor. Shower door fell off.

Ntombi M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntombi M
With friends

We had an amazing stay at Sea Point Inn.

They have friendly and helpful staff. Thanks.

Abdul N - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abdul N
Individual traveler

Is very nice and clean.

Is safe and secure. Clean. I will go back on my next holiday.

Paula K - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Paula K
With friends

Photos on website is not a true reflection.

We stayed one night at the Sea Point Inn. When I booked the accommodation, I looked at the pictures on the site. What we found when we arrived does not look anything like what is on the website. The blinds in all the rooms are broken. The shower floor is covered in black mildew. Broken furniture and old mattresses are in the parking lot. We were very disappointed with what we got. However, I must mention that the reception staff were very friendly.

Jané S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Jané S
With spouse/partner

Okay vir een aand dalk.

Okay vir een aand, maar die resensies wat ek gelees het was waar. Als is oud en bietjie vuil. Deure kan nie sluit nie, geen handdoeke ens. Moes in straat parkeer.

Ria N - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ria N
With spouse/partner

Nice and centrally located.

Clean and safe.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Lekker sentraal geleë.

Skoon en veilig.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Andre K - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Andre K
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike ontvangs, andersins power, spesifieke kamer - weet nie hoe ander kamers lyk nie.

Ontvangs was baie goed en vriendelik deur Carmen. Daar was te min kussings op navraag daarvoor het die dame dadelik vir ons gebring. Die kontinentale kussings was wel nog splinternuut en in die plastiek omhulsels maar daar was geen slope oorgetrek nie. Beddegoed: Onderlaken was stukkend. Breekware: Geen glase om water uit te drink nie. Te min melk vir koffie en tee. Geen prop in wasbak nie. 'n Bedlampie sou plek meer huislik gemaak het en dalk 'n gemakstoel om gemaklik te sit. Ons is seniors en sou graag wou rustig in 'n stoel wou sit en ontspan veral die persoon wat teen die muur moet slaap moeilik om in en uit die bed te klim. Andersins oor die algemeen nie sleg nie.

Adri V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri V
Family with young children

Vriendelike en hulpvaardige personeel - heerlik.

Die staf was onverbeterlik en die akkommodasie uitstekend en baie goed geleë.

From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 47 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 82 Regent Road , Sea Point Inn , Cape Town, 8005, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAApnETewXJ8pAEaUGo4xNOfENP3lF7TaEcqqAEVnFrTXEdOAQ59s?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (sleeps 2) 19 5 1 4 82 Regent Road Sea Point Inn 8005 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -33.921397270195 18.382448405027
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com