Bloubergstrand Accommodation at Sea Spray BG05 | TravelGround
+21

Sea Spray BG05

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 8 reviews for Sea Spray BG05
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Renette P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renette P
With spouse/partner

Ideal location and very neat unit.

We had a great stay and will book this unit again for our next visit.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ideale ligging en baie netjiese eenheid.

Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal weer hierdie eenheid boek vir 'n volgende besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sea Spray BG05's response

Dear Renette,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your wonderful feedback. We truly enjoyed hosting you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sea Spray BG05

Sea Spray BG05
Kobus P - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus P
With spouse/partner

Great and centrally located.

The only thing that was a problem was the fact that the inventory wasn't complete.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en sentraal.

Al wat ek fout kon vind is dat die items op die inventarislys nie volledig is nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Catherine K - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Catherine K
Individual traveler

Outstanding.

Lovely location, breathtaking view.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstaande.

Pragtige ligging, asemrowende uitsig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marinda C - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda C

Beautiful apartment, most beautiful view of Table Mountain.

Nice and modern apartment. Breathtaking view of Table Mountain. Within walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige woonstel, mooiste uitsig op Tafelberg.

Oulike moderne woonstel. Asemrowende uitsig op Tafelberg. Loopafstand vanaf strand, winkels, restaurante ens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Casper J - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Casper J
On business

Baie gesellig.

Al probleem was die bed. Hy is al uitgeslaap en duik in die middel.

Margaret G - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Margaret G
With spouse/partner

50/50

Bed base broken. No mats to wipe the sand off your feet. No hangers.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

50/50.

Bed basis stukkend. Geen matjies vir sand afvee. Geen hangers.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Clarise M - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Clarise M
Family with young children

Disappointing considering money spent and expectations.

No hot water from 16:00 on any day when I had to give my kids a bath. No cloth to wash dishes, had to buy it ourselves and after the cleaning lady paid a visit it was gone. And the crate I used for the medicine was not in one piece by the time the cleaner left. Blood stains on the spare pillows in the cupboard. There were fleas that caused havoc on my childs neck. Worst accommodation experience we've ever had. Facny decor and appliances don't guarantee satisfaction. Littel basic things have to be in place. The limited DStv was also frustrating. 2 Weeks before we left I emailed Venetia at Bloubeg Holiday Rentals to enquire about the full DStv package and if I should bring my own. Still haven't heard anything from her. Terrible service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurstellend ten opsigte van waarde vir geld en verwagting.

Geen dag van 16:00 enige warm water wanneer ek my kinders moes bad. Geen lappie om skottelgoed mee te was, self gekry om spesiaal een te koop en nadat die skoonmaker daar was was die lappie weer weg. Die krat waarin ek al die kinders se medisyne vervoer wat binne 'n kas weggebêre is is gebreek nadat die skoonmaker daar was. Die spaarkussings in die kas het bloedkolle opgehad wat onsuksesvol uitgewas is. Die bed was vol een of ander vlooi wat my baba se nek bloedrooi gebyt het. Algeheel die onaangenaamste ervaring ten opsigte van akkommodasie wat ons al beleef het. Tevredenheid word nie bepaal ten opsigte van deftige dekor en "top of the range" toestelle nie. Die klein basiese goedjies moet reg wees dan sal die res mooi in plek val. Die beperkte DStv-pakket was ook frustrerend. Ek het 2 weke voor ons vertrek 'n epos gestuur aan Venetia by Blouberg Holiday Rentals om navraag te doen of die DStv die volledige pakket is en of ek my eie een moet saambring. Ek het tot op hede geen terugvoer van haar ontvang nie. Baie swak diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Celeste H - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Celeste H
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en grieflik.

Profesionele diens. Eenheid baie netjies en grieflik. Ligging ideaal met pragtige uitsig.

From R1 179
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 179
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 179
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Sea Spray, Marine Drive, Bloubergstrand, Cape Town , 7441, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDIyYTQzMDI2LWE1YjItNDY1Yi04YjM1LTQ5ODUwOTVjY2MxNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 179  per night (sleeps 2) 8 5 1 5 Sea Spray, Marine Drive Bloubergstrand 7441 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -33.823999555253 18.478327990888
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com