The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sea Valley Villa | TravelGround
+18

Sea Valley Villa

12 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 12 reviews for Sea Valley Villa
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
3.7/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Linda Louise H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda Louise H
With friends

An enjoyable stay.

We had a short, but enjoyable stay.

Sea Valley Villa's response

Thanks Linda, keep well.

Sea Valley Villa
David D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
David D
With spouse/partner

Lieflike rustige atmosfeer met seebries en geluide van see in agtergrond.

Eienares baie tegemoetkomend en gasvry. Ruim kamers uiters netjies gemeubileer. Steurnisvry met sekuriteit vir totale gemoedsrus.

Sea Valley Villa's response

More David,

Baie baie dankie vir die resensie die is net wat my dag mooi maak.

Dit was baie lekker om u familie ontmoet en ek het julle geselskap baie geniet.

Sien uit om julle in die toekoms weer hier te hê.

Baie geluk met goeie avonture voorentoe.

Beste Wense,
Louise

Sea Valley Villa
Marietjie B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie B
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant and friendly hostess.

Really enjoyed it. Can recommend it as a family holiday home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam en 'n vriendelike gasvrou.

Het dit baie geniet. Sal dit aanbeveel as 'n gesinsvakansiehuis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elne H - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Elne H
With spouse/partner

Not what I expected in the least.

Accommodation was really not up to standard. The couches in the lounge were full of cat/dog hair and throws were thrown over the couches to cover holes and torn places, which are in a really bad state. Not comfortable at all. The little oven was full of mould and not clean at all. No decent cutlery was available (cups, teaspoons, plates, pans) not even sure if people use these on a normal/daily basis. The entrance and exits are really odd and the patio door does not even close up properly - not ideal for winter time. The TV does not have proper channels to watch. It was such a cold and wet weekend, would have been ideal to stay indoors, but the accommodation forced us to drive around the entire time. No proper bedding/blankets were available either. We were actually looking for another place to stay for the Saturday evening, but all were fully booked. The beds are so uncomfortable, there is no way any person can sleep on it, not to mention the pillows.

Sea Valley Villa's response

I am so very sorry- that Mr/Mrs Elne Hector did not find anything to be good enough. This is the worst review I have had ever. Fortunately all things will be improved.
I am so greatfull thus, that I have had some lovely reviews.

I am sorry Elne that you had a cold weather weekend- the heater in cupboard is/was available. I do ask guests to let me know if they have any queries, complaints and I regret that I was not given the option to help whilst you were here.

The throw's - are not there to hide anything but to add to comfort and feeling of warmth. The couch is covered in three colours intended to be creative in line with theme in lounge and washed after each visitor.
The TV does have several channels as part of the family package advertised.
Stove: a number of self-catering accommodation facilities do have a small stove usually with microwave they find this sufficient for weekends.
As for the mould, I will inspect and fix immediate.

Beds: this is the first complaint - I think you took the bedroom pale green decor - this has a Hotelier Private Collection Mattress - please confirm as I will then look at replacing this.
The other mattresses available in the other vacant bedrooms were Edblo Best Sleep and Sealy Posturepedic Prestige.

The pillows: a variety is presented - Anti-Allergy Holofibre, Down and Memory Foam - please advise pillow type you prefer so I can source same
If one could go back in time - so sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
May your future stays be happy occasions.
Take Care.

Sea Valley Villa
Esther S - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Esther S
Individual traveler

Baie lekker gebly, sal altyd weer wil teruggaan as ek in Port Alfred is.

Die gasvrou was uiters vriendelik en behulpsaam en het gesorg dat ek alles het wat ek nodig het.

Sea Valley Villa's response

Baie, baie Dankie Ester.
Ek sal graag vir jou weer ontmoet en meer van die dorp vir jou wys. Ek's vandag nou klaar besig met beddens beter maak en die tuin het 'n nuwe bedding buite die sitkamer.

Beste
Louise

Sea Valley Villa
Sarah H - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sarah H
With spouse/partner

Had a restful stay at Sea Valley Villa. Anna Lousie and her friendly cat "Gina" were fantastic hosts.

The house is huge and enough space for holiday makers visiting the area.

Sea Valley Villa's response

Hi Sarah,

Thank you very much for your kind review, hope Jeffreys was lovely.
I enjoyed meeting and chatting with you.

Take care and keep smiling.
Best wishes,

Louise and Baby Gina

Sea Valley Villa
Thulas Y - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thulas Y
Family with young children

It's a home away from home accomodation.

Looking forward to spend my next PA visit at Sea Valley Villa. The owner is very friendly and warm hearted.

Lindeni N - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindeni N
With friends

Had a wonderful stay

It was nice staying at Sea Valley, hospitality of the hostess is valuable and appreciated.

Joe L - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Joe L
Family with teenagers

We enjoyed our stay

We had a good stay, with some areas of attention sent onto management to look into. Overall, Sea Valley Villa is a lovely place and we enjoyed our stay.

Douglas N - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Douglas N
With spouse/partner

Tevrede; eienaar gasvry.

Waarde vir geld. Vriendelik en gasvry. Sal weer daar bly!

Jacqueline D - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacqueline D
With friends

Very safe

Good service and clean.

Lucia M - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lucia M
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike diens. Het tuis en veilg gevoel.

'n Wonderlike en pragtige plek om te bly. Het tuis en veilig gevoel. Vriendelike diens en ons is spesiaal bederf met ons wittebrood. Sal graag weer daar wil bespreek met volgende kuier!

was R700
From R420
per night (for 2 people)
was R700
From R420
per night (for 2 people)
was R700
From R420
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 15 South Downs Avenue, Forest Downs, Port Alfred, 6170, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDczMTUwMWUwLWI3MzAtNGI3MS04MTMwLWRjOGMwYjlmNWM3YQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R700, now From R420  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 4 15 South Downs Avenue Forest Downs 6170 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.614566782879 26.876721245369
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!