Richards Bay Accommodation at Seagull Lodge | TravelGround
+20

Seagull Lodge

27 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 27 reviews for Seagull Lodge
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Marius L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius L
With spouse/partner

Best place we've stayed at in a long time.

Peaceful and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beste plek waar ons oornag het in 'n lang tyd.

Plek is rustig en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan M - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan M
With spouse/partner

Great service and food.

Great service. Comfortable unit but bathroom just a little small. Great food.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik diens en kos.

Puik diens. Gerieflike eenheid maar badkamer net effens klein. Baie lekker kos.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Seagull Lodge's response

Liewe Gas

Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde, die hele span bedank jou. Hoop om julle gou weer te sien

Seagull Lodge

Seagull Lodge
Peter D - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Peter D
With spouse/partner

Lovely stay.

Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff and overall a very pleasant experience. Would stay there again.

Seagull Lodge's response

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we always love to hear from our guests!

Hope to see you soon

Amanda

Seagull Lodge
Elbie V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elbie V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Hier kry jy die vriendelikste personeel. Hul kamers is silwerskoon en diens is puik. Die koffie shop se kos is baie smaaklik en vars. Ek sal nĂªrens anders bly as ek in Richardsbaai moet oorslaap nie. Puik, puik, puik.

Andre P - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre P
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie welkom en tuis gevoel.

Die bestuurder Amanda en haar personeel het ons baie tuis laat voel. Die kamer was skoon en netjies. Ons sal Seagull Lodge beslis aanbeveel.

Seagull Lodge's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoering, die hele personeel waardeer dit baie.
Groete,
Amanda

Seagull Lodge
Liesl M - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Liesl M
With friends

Die swakste diens ooit.

Ek sal dit by niemand aanbeveel nie.

Seagull Lodge's response

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
Your booking was for the Executive suite that has a king-size bed - sleeping 2 x adults and a fold open sleeper couch for children under the ages of 6 yrs as per our description of the rooms on all our websites.
Unfortunately due to the children's ages, they classified as adults and therefor you had to book 2 units.

Kind Regards,
Seagull Lodge

Seagull Lodge
Susan B - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan B
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en sentraal met vriendelike personeel.

Sien die sterre.

Nicolaas G - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nicolaas G
Family with young children

Baie mooi en baie skoon.

Die plek is net baie klein en sal nie meer as twee per kamer bly nie. Verder was dit baie goed bestuur en baie skoon.

Yvonne V - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne V
Family with young children

Heerlik en almal is so gasvry en behulpsaam.

Professionele diens, oortref my verwagtinge van vorige blyplek.

Aldi V - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aldi V
Family with young children

Goeie oornag stop!

Mense is gasvry, diens goed en baie moeite gedoen om ons te help met die Eskom beurtkrag. Lanterns, ekstra braaivleisvure, noodliggies, ens. Piuk vir 'n sakereis of kort verblyf.

Tiaan S - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tiaan S
Family with young children

Baie skoon!

Baie lekker gebly vir die een nag wat ek daar was.

Deon V - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon V
Family with young children

Gerieflik, skoon en redelike prys.

Baie gerieflik gewees. Naby restaurante vir aandete. Goeie, vriendelike diens van personeel.

Hermann D - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Hermann D
Family with young children

Very small, budget, but clean accommodation with friendly staff.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our first room smelled like smoke, but they were very quick in transferring us to another room. For the price you pay, you get good value but it is budget accommodation.

Timothy N - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Timothy N
With spouse/partner

Very impressed by facility

The rooms are still new or are very well kept. The place is peaceful.

Alma V - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alma V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik ontvang in pragtige plek. Gerieflik en netjies.

Ek het eers teen half 12 die nag daar aangekom. Ek is dadelik gehelp deur die vriendelike ontvangspersoneel. Dit was vir hul geen moeite om my laataand te ontvang nie. My bagasie is aangedra en ek het ten alle tye veiling gevoel. Ek is see toe vir die dag. Toe ek instap is alles mooi skoon en netjies, my beddegoed skoon omgeruil sowel as die handdoeke. Wat 'n pleaser was dit nie. Sal weer daar gaan bly.

Marchant B - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marchant B
With spouse/partner

Great place great staff well run.

I will return to Seagull Lodge anytime! Great atmosphere, well run, thank you very much!

Lorina V - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorina V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike ontvangs. Kamer netjies en skoon. Personeel vriendelik.

Ons is baie tevrede met die netheid. Ons was ongelukkig te laat om aandete te bestel, alhoewel ons ongeveer 15h30 gearriveer het. Ons moes toe 'n plekkie gaan soek om iets te ete te kry. Dit was nogtans die moeite werd.

Giepie C - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Giepie C
Family with young children

Pleasant and neatly equipped

Aangenaam en rustig. Baie vriendelike personeel. Ideaal gelee naby winkel kompleks.

Rahul S - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rahul S
With spouse/partner

Excellent Lodge for weekend getaways :)

Awesome experience, very helpful staff they even arranged on my request a freshly backed cake, champagne and flowers for my wife's birthday, and nicely decorated our room which was a real surprise for my wife. A big Thank You to the staff for that! :)

Te S - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Te S
With friends

Keep it up nice cosy place and friendly personal yet proffessional and effecient.

We were attending a wedding and it was our first time to be in Richards Bay what a great experience - we will certainly visit again and have recommended your place to our friends.

Janet S - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Janet S
With spouse/partner

Allow us to see layout of rooms when booking

Our room was very little with only one door to the outside. The main entrance to our No13 room was in the same area as 4 other entrance doors-too much traffic outside our door. This made the area outside our room too noisy! Staff very pleasant, and lodge was extremely well-kept and clean. Thank you to them for that!

Krishnee G - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Krishnee G
Family with young children

Amazing accommodation, highly recommended 5 star

Wow, extremely clean, good value for money without compromise on quality, was a home away from home. Staff were notably friendly & helpful, very secure. We will definitely return in the near future & recommend. Very sad to leave, thanks guys again.

Caroline S - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Caroline S
With spouse/partner

It was a pleasant stay,

We enjoyed it, the bed has an excellent mattress, and we experienced no back-ache the next morning! Breakfast was excellent and it was so nice to be spoiled. The only negative was a slight disturbance from other guests returning after 22h00.

Siyanda S - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Siyanda S
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff, superb services and absolutely clean, well maintained stylish complex.

I loved the unit! The accommodation highly recommended for individuals, partners and business travelers.

Jessica K - Feb 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jessica K
With spouse/partner

Very well appointed rooms

The lodge is very satisfactory, the rooms are very well appointed and comfortable and the lodge is run very efficiently. The staff are very friendly.nThank you for a wonderful stay!

Bernie F - Sep 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernie F
With spouse/partner

Excellent value

Very friendly and good clean good value for money will recommend to other travellers.

Lizell V - Jun 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizell V
With spouse/partner

Thank you Seagull lodge

I would like to thank all the staff and the management of Seagull lodge for there professional and friendly service. I felt welcome from the moment I arrived and was immediately booked in. The rooms are very tidy and clean. I will definitely stay in Seagull lodge again with my next visit. Thank you Yours Sincerely Lizell van Niekerk

From R1 035
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 035
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 035
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 71 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 97 Via Cassiandra, CBD, Richards Bay, 3900, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDk4NmViYTM1LTFhYjgtNDJjYi1hNTQ1LTQ1Y2QwOGQ3MWM1Zg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 035  per night (sleeps 2) 27 5 1 5 97 Via Cassiandra CBD 3900 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-00:00 10:00 -28.758935912821 32.053970843554
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com