The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Seaside Holiday Accommodation | TravelGround
+16

Seaside Holiday Accommodation

Self Catering

Review Summary

3.3 out of 5from 29 reviews for Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Cleanliness
3.1/5
Service
3.3/5
Location
3.7/5
Safety
3.7/5
Value for money
2.9/5
Happy M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Happy M
With spouse/partner

It was a disaster, no bathing towels and the couches are not comfortable.

I can't recommend anyone to go there cause it's not clean and it's not accommodating. The washing machines have the laundry inside and the toilet is not working properly.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Dear Happy.
In self-catering accommodation we don't offer Bath towels, usually, people don't like to bath their bodies with a towel that was used by a stranger, hence we don't offer. Secondly, we usually accommodate four people in this flat with ease, I am sorry that the flat was suddenly not accommodating to only two people in your case. Also note, there is no washing machine in the flat but there is a tumble dryer which is only used to dry already cleaned laundry.
Your review is not honest.
Thanks.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Crystal B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Crystal B
Family with young children

Peaceful and lovely holiday.

It was a lovely and peaceful holiday. Everything we needed, from shopping centre to entertainment, beach, pool on the beach, splash world, fun world etc. was on the same road, very close by and walking distance even. The place was very neat and tidy, friendly service. Will definitely go back.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Thanks Crystal, we looking forward to see you again

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Helen V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Helen V
With spouse/partner

Great location, near the beach.

Neat complex, near the beach. Parking safe and no bugs. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie ligging, lekker naby see.

Netjies kompleks, lekker naby die see. Parkering is veilig en geen goggas nie, dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Thank you Helen, we looking forward to see again.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Christal Annee B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christal Annee B
Family with young children

Nice view.

Would recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker uitsig.

Sal dit aan enigiemand aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Thank you Christal, we hope to see you again.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Jay Jay J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Jay Jay J
With spouse/partner

Die plek kort 'n opknapping, lyk of dit die handyman se stoorplek is.

Ons vind verf en tange in kaste, geen handdoeke beskikbaar soos geadverteer.

Retha G - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Retha G
Family with young children

Het baie onveilig gevoel.

Die vakansie self was heerlik, ons het die beste gemaak van die verblyf, die teëls is stukkend en badkamerteëls was bruin van vuilheid en die silikoon by stort was swart van vuilgoed, die bedrading in woonstel is laslappie en baie gevaarlik veral vir kinders, die eetgerei moet ook na gekyk word en yskas maak nie goed koud nie.

Yasmin P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Yasmin P
With spouse/partner

Daar was geen waaiers beskikbaar soos deur advertensie deur gegee is.

Dit is 'n rustige omgewing. Sal beslis weer deur julle boek. Net daar was geen waaiers beskikbaar en die beddegoed het glad nie die bed toe gemaak.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Yasmini.

Thank you for your review.

We apologise for the issue of the fan, we are in the process of replacing them soon.

Samora.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Attie D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Attie D
With spouse/partner

Lekker na aan die see, maar geheel en al nie op standaard nie.

Die badkamer se wasbak het geen warm water nie, die geyser se elektriese koppelings ontsier die badkamer en laat dit na 'n bergplek vir ou drade en goeters lyk, die toilet se waterbak het 'n gat in en lek as dit effens te vol word, die stort se krane kan nie dig sluit nie dus drup die water voortdurend, die beddegoed, kussings en lappe oor die rusbanke moet vervang word, dit lyk oud en vertoon slordig, dakwaaiers: een werk glad nie die ander is al baie oud en verweer, die lig- en waaierskakelaars is kettinkies wat geroes en so kort is dat 'n 6 voet-man op sy tone moet staan om by te kom, die yskas, stoof en mikrogolf is nuut en werk lekker. Die tuimeldroër lyk nuut, maar werk nie. Positief: Dis baie lekker naby die see.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Attie,
I had a long conversation with you during your stay but you never raised any of these issues. It would be helpful if you informed me of these immediately.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Shineze R - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shineze R
With spouse/partner

Ideal place for a good holiday, has all the essentials. I will definitely be visiting again.

See stars.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Good day Shineze,

Thank you, we hope to see you again.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Jopie K - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jopie K
Family with teenagers

Woonstel te klein vir 3 persone.

Alles was reg, voel net dat woonstel te klein is vir volwasse mense en groot kinders maar andersins was alles 100%.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Jopie,
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Ria J - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria J
Family with young children

Excellent.

Will book again and again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Sal weer en weer bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Thank you Ria, we looking forward to welcoming you again.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Annezelle N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Annezelle N
Family with teenagers

Bietjie klein en ongemaklik, maar mooi en cosy

Dis nie 'n 1 kamer nie maar wel n studio flat. Stort was verstop. Nie die beste see-uitsig nie en baie raserig. Hul was baie vriendelik en ons het lekker gebly.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Annezelle. We are sorry about the blocked shower but it would be better if you informed us immediately, we would have called the plumber to sort out.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Justin B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Justin B
Family with young children

Pateties.

Word nie duidelik gespesifiseer dat dit 'n enkelwoonstel is nie. Die stoof werk nie en ook nie die dakwaaiers nie en ook nie tuimeldroër nie.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Justin. I disagree with your review, Firstly, you have to switch on the power plug when using the stove so that the stove receive electricity, this is the norm in everyone's home. Secondly, our advert does specify the size of the flat.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Merissa G - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Merissa G
With spouse/partner

Perfect holiday accommodation.

The apartment is great for a holiday, equipped with all the essentials, it is also very central.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Thank you Merissa, we looking forward to welcome you Again.

Kind Regards
Samora

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Ingrid S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Ingrid S
With friends

Ekstra koste vir vroeg uitkloktyd en kragpunte het foonlaaiers laat warm word.

Ons is baie welkom gemaak voel en het veilig gevoel. Die kragpunte het genoeg plek gehad vir selfone laai maar dit het nie almal mooi kontak gemaak nie, het ons selfoonlaaiers laat warm word.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Ingrid.

Thanks you for your review. We promise to improve in areas of weakness and we look forward to welcome you again.

Thanks,
Samora.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Trevor B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Trevor B
With spouse/partner

The accommodation offered a fair deal for a fair price, every promised was there.

On arrival we found booking in, a little confusing as there was no reception office and we had to hunt for assistance. However we did get help and were settled in the end. Apartment was just as advertised, but we did miss not having a toaster in the kitchen, and the stove didn't work. But we had no intention of cooking any main meals in the two days we were there. The bathroom was adequate and hot water was not a problem. Bedding was satisfactory, and general condition of the apartment acceptable, for the quick stop over we needed.

Jan Petrus M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan Petrus M
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker.

Dit was naby winkels en als was loopafstand en baie veilig, sal weer soontoe gaan.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Thank you Jan, we look forward to seeing you again.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Peter K - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Peter K
Family with teenagers

Teleurgesteld.

Groot verskil tussen 'n enkelkamer soos geadverteer en dan kom jy by 'n eenman flat uit. Glad nie sea view soos op die foto's nie. Kyk teen 'n muur vas. Vals advertering.

Jeanette C - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Jeanette C
With friends

Nagmerrrie vakansie. Sal aan niemand aanbeveel nie.

Eerstens was die adres wat verskaf was verkeerd. Adres wat verskaf was: Seaside Holiday Accommodation, 89 Beach Rd, Amanzimtoti. Die korrekte adres is: Mont Rose, 87 Beach Rd, Amanzimtoti. Ons het bespreek vir 4 groot mense. Die woonstel is 'n jongmans woonstel, wat nie geskik is vir 4 groot mense nie. Stel jou voor, 2 egpare moet een vertrek deel. Met die aankoms was die woonstel onuithoubaar van motbolle reuk. Daar was kakkerlakke in die kombuis. Stoof se plate is geverf, so dit was onbruikbaar. Toilet sitplek was skeef, klein wasbakkie met geen warm water en stort. Geen see-uitsig soos geadverteer. Gloeilamp in sitkamer het nie gewerk en toe ons die opsigter nader was vir ons gesê om ons uie te koop. Het net 2 dae gebly en toe beter akkommodasie verkry in Margate. Is baie teleurgesteld met die verblyf.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Jeanette. In our listing, we specified clearly that this is a Bachelor flat and we even provided the settings of the flat. We do so to allow people to make their own choice and most people have no problem sharing the Bachelor flat. You can either navigate 87, or 89 beach road your GPS will take you to the same main gate of our building complex. Thank you.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Ryno S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Ryno S
With spouse/partner

Nie goed nie.

Dit was die slegste besluit ooit. Daar was ander mense se vuil klere en hoede in die kamer. Die oond se plate was geverf en ons kon nie kos maak nie. Die plek het gestink. Die stort was so vuil, ons moes met plakkies stort. Nooit ooit weer sal ek daar bespreek nie en ek sal uit my pad uit gaan sodat ander mense weet hoe sleg dit was. Ek het 3 dae vroëer teruggery huis toe omdat ek nie meer die reuk kon hanteer nie. Baie sleg. Beste van alles, die plek is nie seaside nie, daar bestaan nie so plek nie, die naam is anders.

Lize B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize B
Family with young children

Dit was vir ons heerlik, almal het ons plekkie geniet.

Sien sterre.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Liza. Thank you very much, we hope to see you again when you visit Amanzimtoti.

Thanks once again.
Samora

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Genevieve K - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Genevieve K
With spouse/partner

Die plek was baie morsig, onnet, kakkerlakke aaklig.

Die toilet was in 'n aaklige toestand, teëls gebreek, beddegoed nie aanbeveelbaar, kakkerlakke oral. Dié plek moet opgeknap word. Gawe opsigter.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Genevieve,

Thank you for your review, and we apologise for your experience. Should you have raised your concerns during your stay, we would have attended to them immediately.

We noticed that only 1 tile is cracked and not all the tiles, as you are saying.

Thank you
Samora

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Werner G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Werner G
Family with young children

Lekker.

Baie lekker vakansieplekkie.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Werner,

Thank you very much, we hope to see you again when you visit Amanzimtoti.

Kind regards,
Samora.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Zinhle M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zinhle M
Family with young children

We had a great time and good service too. Janet was very helpful and friendly.

I would definitely recommend this place to my friends. Janet was very helpful and friendly. Thank you.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Good day

Zinhle. I am grateful that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again when you visit Amanzimtoti.

Samora

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Andre D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andre D
With spouse/partner

Had a great stay.

It can just be mentioned that the apartment does not have a separate room.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Dit kan net genoem word dat die woonstel nie 'n afsonderlike kamer het nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Andre,
You are quite right, this is a Bachelor flat and it is advertised as it is. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Samora

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Bianca M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca M
Family with young children

Dit was die lekkerste vakansie ooit.

Amanzimtoti is die beste vakansieplek om te wees, dis veilig, stil en verby lekker. Ons sal enige tyd weer gaan.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Dear Bianca,

Thank you very much, we hope to see you again when you visiting Amanzimtoti.

Kind Regards,
Samora

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Alwyn H - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Alwyn H
With spouse/partner

Poor quality facilities. There are dirty sheets in the cupboards and suitcases and the dirty buckets are scattered across the flat.

This flat is in disarray. The dirty bedding has been stashed in the wardrobe. There are buckets standing around and suitcases in the stow spaces in the bathroom. The wardrobes' handles are broken, so are the locks. The tiles on the floor are loose and the dish rags are unhygienic. So I won't given any stars. I booked for 3 nights, but only spent 1 night here. The flat is in Monroe 303 and the address is incorrect.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die fasiliteit is van swak gehalte. Die vuil lakens lê in die kaste en tasse en vuil emmers staan die woonstel vol.

Die woonstel is baie onnet. Die vuil beddegoed lê onder in die hangkas. Die emmers staan in die badkamer en die tasse lê bo in die spasies by die badkamer. Die hangkaste se handvatsels is gebreek asook die slotte. Die teëls op die vloere is los en die vadoeke is onhigiënies. So ek ken geen sterre toe nie. Ek het bespreek vir 3 nagte nl 5-7 Mei 2017 maar het net een nag daar deurgebring. Die woonstel is in Monroe 303 en die adres is verkeerd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan L - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Johan L
Family with young children

Not too good.

The toilet seat was broken, off its hinges, the paint is also peeling of the walls. The living area is not too bad, but the bathroom needs a lot of work.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Nie na wense nie.

Die toilet se sitplek was stukkend, afgebreek van die skaniere af, die verf dop ook van die mure af. Die leefarea is nie te sleg nie, maar die badkamer kort baie werk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Johan,

Thank you for your review and feed back. We have already taken steps to address these issues and the seat has already been replaced with the new one. Thank you for your review, we take it serious and we working on it.

Warm Regards.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
Deirdre B - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Deirdre B
With spouse/partner

The dirtiest place I have ever seen.

This does not look like the photo's at all. After a lot of trouble the owner paid us half of our money back. Will never make such a mistake again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die vuilste plek wat ek nog gesien het.

Die plek lyk glad nie soos op die foto's nie. Na vele gesukkel het die eienaar die helfte van ons verblyf aan ons terugbetaal. Sal nooit weer so uitgevang word nie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation's response

This matter was addressed with the guest and she was refunded half on her booking amount. Only the oven was not cleaned and action was taken against the cleaning lady for not doing her job properly.
The flat is in good condition.

Seaside Holiday Accommodation
From R600
R600 R514
per night (sleeps 4)
From R600
R600 R514
per night (sleeps 4)
From R600
R600 R514
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 89 Beach Road, Amanzimtoti, Durban, 4126, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAARSAfbJN1CLRhMnnxd8P2Ptou6r4G7mMl1lsIsZG37VUlVzBO6H?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R600, now From R514  per night(sleeps 4) 29 5 1 4 89 Beach Road Amanzimtoti 4126 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.051402818463 30.888614728836
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!