The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Seaside Lodge | TravelGround
+58

Seaside Lodge

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 75 reviews for Seaside Lodge
Cleanliness
3.8/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
3.8/5
Value for money
3.7/5
Katherine J - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Katherine J
With friends

Walk to the beach for happy days in the Salt Rock sun and sand.

Seaside Lodge is superbly located close to Salt Rock beach. The lodge manager and staff are very attentive and helpful. The pool is a great extra for windy days as it is sheltered. Parking is a bit difficult as the lodge is on a steep slope, but all guests managed to fit in.

Johannes T - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johannes T
With spouse/partner

Dit is baie rustig en stil daar.

Die kombius en skoonmaakpersoneel se diens is ook baie goed. Sal graag wil aanbeveel dat gordyne van dikker materiaal moet wees, want jy kan nie laat lê nie omdat lig en son deur dit skyn. Jy kan ook in die kamers inkyk as ligte aan is. Stel ook voor dat kamers toegerus moet word met lugversorger omdat die waaier nie voldoende is nie. Daar kan ook gekyk word na parkering om dit te verbeter en makliker te maak. Ontvangspersoneel kan op kursus gaan.

Marna P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Marna P
Family with young children

Convenient for 1 night.

We did not have accommodation and it was very comfortable for one night's sleep. Other guests just made a lot of noise early in the morning and the food's standard can be better.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik vir 1 aand.

Ons het nie verblyf gehad nie en was baie gerieflik vir een aand se oorslaap. Ander gaste het net baie geraas vroeg die oggend en die kos se standaard kan beter.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mariska V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariska V
Individual traveler

Baie lekker gebly.

Baie dankie, het lekker gebly alles was netjies en skoon. Ontbyt was baie lekker. Al wat sleg was, was dat van die ander gaste geen respek gehad het vir die mense wat daar gebly het nie, hulle het tot in die vroeë ure so geraas dat mens glad nie kon slaap nie. Maar verder was alles in orde.

Gerda L - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Gerda L
Individual traveler

Comfortable.

Booked bed and breakfast and although I indicated I would like to eat at 9:00, the table wasn't set when I took a seat. It is very unprofessional.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik.

Het bed en ontbyt bespreek en alhoewel ek aangedui het dat ek 9 uur wil eet was die tafel nie gedek nie en gedoen terwyl ek alreeds gesit het. Dit is baie onprofessioneel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Janet B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Janet B
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gekuier.

Die groen kamer se foto's is misleidend. Daar is geen see-uitsig nie en die balkon is bitter klein en nie privaat nie. Die badkamer het geen deur nie en die hangkas is totaal onvoldoende. Ons het uit ons tasse geleef. Dit is 'n baie klein ruimte vir 2 om in te bly. Dis skoon en die personeel is vriendelik.

Samantha A - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Samantha A
Family with teenagers

Nothing like the photos.

Looks nothing like the advertise pictures, dirty and grubby.

Mary F - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Mary F
With spouse/partner

Not quite what we expected.

The house was very nice from outside. Room was big and clean, however an aircon unit was mounted on the wall, but not connected to anything. Was boiling hot in the room. The handles on the bath taps fell off every time we used them. There was a shower in the bath but when we tried turning the water from the bath to the shower, it ran both into the bath and a slight trickle from the shower head. Parking was an absolute nightmare! We never saw an owner once in the week we stayed there - only 2 maids and one male running the place. One morning the maid went to take ice from the fridge for the breakfast juice. As she opened the fridge the ice tray fell out, face down on the floor. She then scooped up the scattered ice blocks and duly dumped them into the jug of juice! Not a place that will ever see us again.

Seaside Lodge's response

Thank you for raising your concerns with us, we will do our best to offer an explanation of these issues.

With regards to the aircon unit, at the time of the load shedding 3 years ago when everyone in the country was asked to cut down on electricity consumption to avoid outages, we made the decision to disconnect all units due to the excessive use of electricity. The situation in the country has not changed and we are in the process of removing the units altogether. It is unfortunate that this is necessary, but the heat is something that one should expect to encounter when choosing a vacation so close to the coast.

The taps have been attended to; should they be pulled they will come off, this was not picked up as no one pulls taps off – we have since tightened the screws.

Due to the lodge’s location on a steep incline, parking will naturally be affected. This is something that almost all properties in the area deal with as it is the natural landscape. Parking spaces have clearly demarcated white lines and there is a parking bay for each room. We have a security guard on duty from 6 pm to 6 am who is visible at all times especially when guests are going in and out the property, who assists guests - indicating where to park.

The alleged ice tray happenings are alarming to hear. The lodge has never chosen to use ice in the jugs as the juice is made the night before and kept in the fridges overnight meaning that the juice is cold for the duration of breakfast and ice is not an option. Juice jugs or juice is not served to guests, instead, guests help themselves to juice from the breakfast counter. In addition to this, the staff are well aware of the hygienic requirements of a guesthouse and also understand that there are 8 CCTV camera’s on the premises, one directly overlooking the kitchen area, which can be viewed by management if required.

The lodge manager is on-site and available to assist with any issues 24 hours a day, and he has done so for the past 10 years. The owner is on the premises on a daily basis but trusts the manager to run the lodge in a day to day capacity, and so does not get involved unless it is entirely necessary. Mr Sokhela would have been able to assist you with the above issues should you have approached him.

We do apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you have been able to understand our response.

Kind regards
Desire De Oliveira

Seaside Lodge
Bert K - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bert K
With spouse/partner

Kindly received.

The staff were helpful, hospitable and friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike ontvangs.

Die personeel was behulpsaam, gasvry en vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Seaside Lodge's response

Thank you for the wonderful comments. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again.

Seaside Lodge
Patson C - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Patson C
With spouse/partner

Location is great but the rooms have tiny bathrooms.

Very small bathing rooms with no doors, not a good feeling especially when someone is in the toilet.

Seaside Lodge's response

Good day Patson,

Thank you for your feedback.

The room you stayed in is one of our standard rooms. We do have bigger rooms with bigger bathrooms that are fully fitted. I hope you will stay with us again and recommend you try the Blue or Yellow rooms.

Regards,
Seaside Lodge

Seaside Lodge
Chris C - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Chris C
With spouse/partner

Teleurstellend.

Om mee te begin kon ons nie inkom by aankoms nie. 2 Telefoonnommers word gegee om te bel (die klokkie by die hek werk nie). Die antwoord op die selnommer was herhaaldelik "You've got the worng number". Die kantoornommer lui nie eers nie. Uiteindelik het iemand die hek oopgemaak. Dit het gereën en die Suzuki moes, soos elke keer daarna, eers 'n aanloop hë om bo uit te kom. Parkeerplek is beperk, en ek moes vooraf uitklim om te kyk waar ek kan parkeer. Die kamer wat aan ons toegeken is, was nie die kamer wat ons bespreek het nie. Dis 'n motorhuis wat in 'n slaapeenheid omskep is met geen ventilasie of vensters nie en die minimum beweegruimte. Daar was nie koffie in die kamer nie en nêrens om te sit, behalwe op die bed nie. Daar is nie plek vir 'n stoel in die kamer nie. Met die eerste poging om 'n handdoek op te hang het die bar afgeval. Die boonste rak in die klerekas is gereed om af te val. Die klerekas kan nie sluit nie, dus moes enigiets van waarde elke keer saamgery word. Om by die ontbytkamer te kom wat nie naastenby lyk soos dit op die brosjure voorgestel word nie, moes 'n klomp trappe bestyg word. Hierdie plek is geensins geskik vir senior burgers nie. Die parkeerarea is skuins en glad wanneer dit reën. Dit is loshande die treurigste verblyf wat ek in al die jare van rondreis gehad het.

Seaside Lodge's response

As per the messages on the site, which explained that the first room queried for was up 2 flights of stairs and the bathroom was adjacent. Room 4 was offered as an alternative and accepted by the guest because of his physical requirements. The whole wall to the front of Room 4 is glass sliding doors, the wall above has ventilation bricks. The glass sliding doors open onto a balcony which has a table and 2 relaxing chairs. Had the guest communicated his reluctance to walk up a flight of stairs to the dining room, our staff would have gladly brought it to his room. Due to the monkey's mischievous behavior, the tea and coffee is kept in the microwave. This should have been communicated to the guest, and I will address the over sight with the staff.
The staff compliments are made up of all local people and have since communicated that the guest was unhappy. The guest did not communicate his concerns to the manager, as we would have been more than happy to address his concerns. Our guests comfort and happiness whilst staying with us, is paramount.

Seaside Lodge
Marie L - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marie L
With spouse/partner

It was incredibly nice.

They are the most helpful and friendly people ever. Desire went out of her way to help us with everything.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was ongelooflik lekker.

Dit is die mees hulpvaardigste en vriendelikste mense ooit. Desire het uit haar pad gegaan om ons om elke hoek en draai te help.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Seaside Lodge's response

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, Marie. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Seaside Lodge
Moses Z - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Moses Z
With spouse/partner

The place is good and safety.

I will recommend the place to a friend is walking distance to the sea, but my concern they must get someone to make proper breakfast. I am not against the man cooking but ladies are good on that.

Seaside Lodge's response

Thank you for the review Moses. Our cooks alternate, so sometimes we have a lady in the kitchen other times it’s a male cook. All are well trained but your comments are noted.

Seaside Lodge
Nicolette L - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicolette L
Family with young children

Wonderlike verblyf en voorwaar waarde vir geld!

Ons het heerlik gebly by Seaside Lodge! Die personeel was baie vriendelik en die ontbyt was heerlik! Sal beslis weer kom kuier!

Seaside Lodge's response

Thank you for the wonderful review. It always makes me happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Seaside Lodge
Herman P - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Herman P
With spouse/partner

Relaxed.

The staff were helpful and friendly, was great, close to everything. Just the parking was inconvenient.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gerus.

Personeel baie hulpvaardig en vriendelik, baie lekker, naby alles geleë. Parkering net 'n probleem.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacquelene G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacquelene G
With spouse/partner

Baie gerieflik.

Baie hulpvaardig en Jane het nie gekla om ons 6 uur in die oggend 'n heerlike ontbyt te maak nie. Naby King Shaka. Vriendelik en skoon.

Jean-ray D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Jean-ray D
With spouse/partner

Disappointed.

Will never recommend to anyone.

Elsabe B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Elsabe B
With spouse/partner

Goeie ligging maar fasiliteite is nie soos wat voogestel is op die webwerf nie, die ontvangs en was swak.

Die lodge kort aandag en daar was geen selfsorgfasisliteite in ons kamer nie. Ook geen lugversorger wat werk nie, soos geadverteer. Ook met ons aankoms was daar geen inligting t.o.v. die die fasiliteite nie. Dus was dit maar "kamp" sonder voorsorg. Ons het eers met dag 3 op die "geel kamer" patio, 'n weber en tafel en stoele buite kry. Die sonsambreel en loungers bestaan nie en die houtbank vir sit/eet is oud en stukkend. Die personeel was egter vriendelik en die kamer is elke dag gediens. Die badkamer se handstort werk nie.

Wayne L - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Wayne L
Family with young children

Dit was baie lekker en groot, maar het meer verwag in terme van netheid.

Die woonstel was lekker groot, maar het gesien dat daar 'n hele paar plekke is waar daar skade was. Verf was af, deur was skeef aangeheg, die kaste het nogal sleg geruik en die badkamer was in 'n power kondisie. Maar die mense self was so vriendelik.

Seaside Lodge's response

Dear Wayne, thank you for the review. I will definitely look into the negatives as this is the way we improve and grow.

Seaside Lodge
Christine V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en skoon.

Die kamer was baie mooi skoon en elke dag skoongemaak. Die ontbyt was baie goeie waarde vir geld en die diens was altyd goed. Die enigste swakpunt was die parkering. Die oprit was baie steil en ons het amper nie opgekom met 'n sleepwaentjie nie. Ons het wel reggekom met net die kar elke dag. Ons sal definitief weer by Seaside Lodge kom bly.

Seaside Lodge's response

Dear Christine,
Thank you for the positive feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again

Seaside Lodge
Hendrik D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Hendrik D
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike staf, maar baie beknop.

Baie, baie beknop, staan in kamer om tande te borsel. Nêrens aangedui dat jy 47 trappe moet klim om by kamer uit te kom nie. Bank in pad.

Seaside Lodge's response

Good day Ronel,

Thank you for the feedback. We will soon be making changes to ensure the comfort of our guests. Should you choose to stay with us again, please remind us of your requirements as we have several options that might be better suited to your needs.

Sincerely,
Chantel

Seaside Lodge
Michelle D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle D
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies, heerlike ontbyt.

Die kamer was netjies en skoon. Ontbyt was fantasties en presies soos ons dit wou hê. Al probleem is die parkering. Nie genoeg plek nie en moeilik om kar te parkeer op heuwel.

Seaside Lodge's response

Baie dankie vir die keuse van ons se kothuis, en die terugvoer. Ons waardeer u insette.

Groete,
Chantel

Seaside Lodge
Theunis D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theunis D
With spouse/partner

Lekker kamers goeie ligging.

Parkering 'n nagmerrie as al die kamers vol is. Dis te klein en daar is 'n kwaai helling.

Seaside Lodge's response

Good day Theunis,

We appreciate your feedback. Our driveway is a little steep. I am glad that, besides the parking, you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Chantel

Seaside Lodge
Monica L - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monica L
Family with teenagers

It was wonderful.

Everything was perfect, the room was comfortable, neat, clean, breakfast was deliciously prepared. Everything was 100%. The sea and the area is breathtaking. Walking distance to the beach and the restaurants. Thank to Seaside Lodge's staff for making us feel at home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was wonderlik.

Alles was perfek, die kamer was gerieflik, netjies, skoon, ontbyt heerlik voorberei. Alles was net 100% reg. Die see en omgewing uitsig was asemrowend. Loopafstand na die strand en eetplekkie. Baie dankie aan Seaside Lodge se personeel, julle het ons tuis laat voel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Seaside Lodge's response

Good day Monica,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. It was an absolute pleasure having you as a guest and we hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Chantel

Seaside Lodge
Edzard L - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Edzard L
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik, baie netjies.

Het dit baie geniet, sal definitief weer daar bespreek.

Seaside Lodge's response

Thank you very much.
Kind regards,
Maryjane

Seaside Lodge
Marie C - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Marie C
Family with teenagers

Worst B&B we have ever stayed in, I do not know how they got 3 stars from!

Very run down facility, no customer service, poor security, noisy room next to kitchen, shabby interior, nothing matched, needs a good clean.

June C - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
June C
On business

Verbaas en teleurgesteld.

Ek het in die Yellow Room gebly vir een aand. Ek het voor 8 eers daar aangekom, vriendelik gegroet deur ontvangs. Ek was na my kamer verwys, en tot my verbasing was dit baie "oud". Ek was ongelukkig dat slegs 'n skuifdeur my skei van mede gaste in die kamer langsaan. Ek was gesê dit is veilig, ander mense het ook die enkel "hakkie" ingehaak? Daar is nie 'n safety gate by my ingang nie, en op 'n warm April aand, moes ek die houtdeur sluit. Die aircon het ook nie gewerk nie, met net 'n dakwaaier wat dieselfde warm lug sirkuleer. Die plek kort regtig 'n "face lift". Matte het yster brandmerke en kolle opgehad. Ek sal die sterre moet gaan opsoek voor ek weer 'n bespreking maak. Very basic.

Hendrina S - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Hendrina S
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

AC not working, in need of serious maintenance. The breakfast was champion.

Henry V - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Henry V
With spouse/partner

Not up to standard.

Place is very neglected. Fans are not working properly from one speed to non at all. DSTV only works on 2 channels. Overall condition of apartment very disappointing.

Mantoa B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mantoa B
With friends

We enjoyed our stay.

My hubby and I plus our friends realy enjoued our stay at Sea Side Lodge.

Nonhlanhla N - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nonhlanhla N
With friends

It's a quiet and nice place to visit, but there are animals.

I loved everything about the place, service. It was worthy every cent. Next l will use the same accommodation and my friends loved it mostly because it's close to the beach, the quite side of the beach.

Michael M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael M
Family with young children

Very quiet and peaceful.

My son and I were there in June and the service was very good. I flew there and everything was within walking distance. I will return anytime and just wanted to thank them for the transport from the airport and back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie stil en rustig.

Ek en my seuntjie was daar nou in Julie en die diens was baie goed. Ek het deur gevlieg en alles was loopafstand vir my. Ek sal enige tyd weer teruggaan, en ek wil net baie dankie sê vir die vervoer vanaf die lughawe en weer terug.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Corlia B - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Corlia B
With friends

Dit was heel aangenaam.

Het lekker gebly, maar die feit dat daar een dag nie water was nie en die volgende dag was die geiser stukkend, het dit so effens moeiliker gemaak, maar dit was nie 'n groot probleem nie.

Linda R - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda R
With spouse/partner

Convenient for one night.

Room clean and neat, but the latch of the door was difficult to lock. We had a good stay, thanks.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik vir een aand.

Kamer skoon en netjies, maar deurslot was baie moeilik om te sluit. Ons het lekker gebly. Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alesia F - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Alesia F
Family with teenagers

Aangenaam.

Die diens wat ons van die personeel ontvang het was uitstekend. 'n Spesiale dankie aan Mary-Jane wat my geskakel het kort nadat ons uitgeteken het om my te laat weet dat ek 'n paar skoene in die kamer vergeet het! Die eiendom self kort opknapping, en die oprit en parkering is 'n nagmerrie! Die kamer was skoon, maar opknapping van die gebou word benodig.

Henry S - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Henry S
With spouse/partner

Eerste indrukke glad nie goed. Geen 3-ster-lodge. (Selfsorg 1.)

Met ons aankoms was daar geen ontvangs nie. Die wasgoed word gewas en stryk in die kombuis wat heeltemal oop is na die eetkamer. Daar is geen lig by die trappe na selfsorg 1 nie. Binne die eenheid: kombuiskaste en klerekaste se deur-skarniere is stukkend, die stoof het al begin roes, die waaier met 'n lig in in die sitkamer maar die lig werk nie, het gevra om dit reg te maak maar niks het gebeur nie. Daar is ook geen braai-tange nie. Die mure in die sitkamer se pleister dop ook af as gevolg van vog en die meubels se kussings is ook vuil. Die tweede badkamer se stort is ook nie skoon nie (muf). Die stort se deure werk ook nie reg nie een se knop is ook weg. Die twee slaapkamers het net 'n klein bedlampie in vir lig, daar is geen lig in die plafonne nie. Buite by die braai-area was dit ook glad nie skoon nie daar was ou kaste en goed wat daar rondgelê het. Daar is ook geen ligte wat werk by die area nie. Die plaveisel en meubels om die swembad word ook nie skoongemaak nie. Die swembad was ook nie skoon nie, die Hugbug het nie gewerk nie ek het self twee keer die dadelpitte is sy keel gehaal en die blare uitgeskep.

Anzel D - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Anzel D
On business

Volgens personeellid, aaklig.

Daar was goggas op/in die bed. Die kamer was vuil. Daar was geen gordyne voor die badkamervenster nie.

Emmanuel S - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emmanuel S
With spouse/partner

Excellent service, excellent customer care and good food.

Friendly staff.

Shirley B - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Shirley B
With spouse/partner

Disappointed in facilty, what we got was not what the advert portrayed.

We were not received when we arrived, no booking in and until we left they did not know who we were. The room we booked was not given to us. The facility was run down and in a general state of disrepair. The shower and toilet were so small that you had to walk out the room in order to turn around. Carpets were worn and grimy. The safe did not work and no attempt was made to accommodate us with another one. Breakfast that was served was of a very low standard. To summarise: the accommodation is best suitable for a contractor's accommodation and definitely does not reflect a 3 star rating. Definitely not a place to visit again.

Mitzi V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mitzi V
Family with teenagers

Baie netjiese 3 ster-akkommodasie.

Baie sentraal geleë na aan restaurante en strande.

André R - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
André R
With friends

Baie lekker.

Ontbyt was goed. Baie goeie ligging naby aan die strand en winkels.

Louis L - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis L
Family with teenagers

Dit was goed.

Baie sentraal geleë. Relatiewe stil gebied. Privaatheid dalk nie altyd soos wat `n mens dit sou verkies nie. Sou dalk net veiligheidshekke by buitedeure wou hê, ook ter wille van ventilasie in vertrekke.

Jade B - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jade B
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff!

I want to thank the staff at Seaside Lodge for going the extra mile for us (picking and dropping us off at the durban station) they where very friendly. Aubrey and Mary Jane. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

Jack I - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jack I
Individual traveler

Very nice!

No problem.

Lydia H - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lydia H
With spouse/partner

Fantastic!

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay at Seaside Lodge. Our room was perfect, the staff friendly and so close to the beach. The breakfast was fantastic! Will definitely recommend.

Stephen C - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephen C
With spouse/partner

A very pleasant stay.

The Blue Room is big with an excellent view. The bed was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great and the whole stay there was worthwhile.

Crystal K - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Crystal K
On business

Het die verblyf geniet.

Sien asb. die sterre.

Christopher S - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christopher S
With spouse/partner

Value for money. Breakfast was very good.

Place was easily accessible. Rooms could have been slightly cleaner but otherwise it was acceptable.

Marco V - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Marco V
Family with young children

Van die intrapslag was ek nie beïndruk nie.

Die hek se klokkie werk nie, daar is 'n nota opgeplak wat vra dat 'n nommer gebel moet word sodat hulle die hek kan oopmaak. Die nommer lui en lui net, ons moes 10 minute voor die hek wag. Die oprit is so steil dat mens sukkel om daar op te kom. Die eenheid se sitkamerlig werk nie, ons het dit gerapporteer, maar daar is niks daaraan gedoen nie. TV in sitkamer werk nie, maar wel in die slaapkamer. Die lig in die spaarkamer werk nie. Die sitkamertafeltjie se glas is in die helfte gekraak (ek het 'n 18 maande oue dogtertjie wat beseer kon word). Die laaie in die kombuis is so vrot ingesit, dit wil nie oop of toe nie. Die oond werk nie. Oortreksels vir eetkamerstel, sowel as oortreksel van duvet op hoofbed is geskeur en oud. Op ons laaste aand het ander gaste so hard lawaai, ek moes die eienaar wat nie op die perseel woon nie, 23:30 die aand skakel om iets daaraan te doen. Die partytjie het toe in elk geval nog lank daarna aangegaan en daar was selfs 'n bakleiery. Reg onder ons hoofslaapkamer, wat op die eerste vloer is, se venster was daar 'n rommelhoop van boumateriaal. Elektriese toegangshek het by tye oopgestaan. Enigste positiewe is dat die personeel elke dag mooi skoongemaak het, ons wasgoed 2 keer gewas het en elke dag vars handdoeke uitgesit het.

Johan V - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Kamer netjies en gerieflik.

Weens die swak weer die week wat ons daar was, het ons min van die strande in die omgewing besoek.

Fernando S - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Fernando S

Enjoyed the Lodge very much

One problem we experienced was the Parking which is very uncomfortable to park and also when it rained the drive-way was very slippery and could not get up the steep paving. We had to use parking at Salt Rock Hotel. Otherwise, a lovely lodge and a very enjoyable stay with good service.

Shasha B - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Shasha B
With spouse/partner

Die rustige atmosfeer was wat ons nodig gehad het.

Die plek is goed geleë, maar kort baie aandag. Veral die erf. Die bome is so uitgegroei dat mens nie die see kan sien nie, maar Aubrey en die ander werkers by die gastehuis was baie behulpsaam. Wat ek van gehou het was jy kon laat ontbyt geniet sonder moeite. Ek sal weer daar gaan afpak want dis baie sentraal. Baie dankie, LekkeSlaap.

Barry B - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Barry B
Individual traveler

Pleasant, comfortable, and friendly

I spent an enjoyable 3 days here; the only disappointment was the lack of WiFi.

Jo G - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jo G
With spouse/partner

Goeie diens.

Hhoewel ons eintlik op soek was na 'n selfsorgeenheid, was hierdie kamer vir 4 "okay".

Sakkie V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sakkie V
With spouse/partner

'n Aangename en skoon fasiliteit. Sal weer daarvan gebruik maak.

Die verblyf was baie goed. Die parkeerfasiliteit was ietwat beperk vir groter motors. Die personeel was aangenaam. Sal weer van die plek gebruik maak.

Mitzi V - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mitzi V
With spouse/partner

Leker geslaap! WiFi! Vriendelike diens! Smaaklike ontbyt! Waarde vir my geld gekry!

Dit was skoon en aangenaam!

Susan V - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan V
With spouse/partner

Great

See the stars below!

Gajen G - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Gajen G
Family with young children

Good

See the stars below.

Lecia V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lecia V
With spouse/partner

Gasvry en vriendelik!

My ma en haar vriend het heerlik gebly. Alles was in orde, en almal was so vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Russell T - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Russell T
On business

Good

Good, will use again.

Russell T - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Russell T
On business

Very good

Will return again for business.

Eleni S - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eleni S
With spouse/partner

Nice, maar nie so 'n mooi see-uitsig soos op die prentjie nie.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Hercules V - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Hercules V
Family with young children

Rustig maar die ontbyt was nie na verwagting.

Lekker, skoon maar kort aandag, oggend ete was nie na wense.

Ria N - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ria N
With spouse/partner

Pragtige rustige verblyf vir moeë reisigers. Dankie, ek sal weer kom!

Ons het in die groen kamer vertoef. Alles was gemaklil en mooi, het net 'n haardroër gekort.

Alta S - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alta S
With spouse/partner

Really 5 star treatment

Highly recommended at the price. Although 3-stars only, the treatment and all facilities to our needs were of 5-star quality. Thanks to Desire and staff. Will definitely return.

Veronica H - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Veronica H
With friends

Wonderful people running Seaside Lodge, very accommodating.

Desire made us all feel at home. Thank you for excellent service and outstanding atmosphere.

A.m. L - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
A.m. L

I felt comfortable and secure and could relax after a strenuous trip.

I was staying on my own and never felt insecure. I was welcomed professionally and given assistance. I informed the management that I would be leaving early and was assured that the gate would be opened, which it was. The room was clean and comfortable and provided the basic amenities. I will make use of the accommodation again in future. Affordable.

Thys S - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Thys S
With spouse/partner

Lekker gebly.

'n Stort in die badkamer van Yellow Room sou die gerief nog beter gemaak het.

Doris H - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Doris H
With friends

Baie stil en baie mooi uitsig.

Die kamers is lekker ruim en vir ons wat van die bos afkom met net storte was die bad in die badkamer hemels.

David S - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
David S
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly met vriendelike personeel.

Alhoewel mens nie die see kon sien nie, is dit naby die swemstrand van Salt Rock en naby aan die N2.

Alinda L - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Alinda L

It was lovely and we enjoy our stay!!

It was great value for our money and we managed to rest up. Thank you for the great service and friendly staff helping us!!! Be Blessed. Enjoy your day!!! One suggestion: a shower in the bathroom.

Tania S - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tania S
Family with young children

Pleasant

The only problem lies with the serving of breakfast. They get mixed up with the orders, and when you ask, you don't get a proper answer. Proper supervision is definitely needed. Otherwise, pleasant. Thank you Desiree.

Graeme L - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Graeme L
Individual traveler

Good value, nice breakfasts!

Apart from the fact that my room door would not lock, I had a good time. The lodge was comfortable and conveniently located.

Rina G - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rina G
With spouse/partner

Great place to stay!

Friendly personnel and a very cosy and lovely place to stay.

Wayne B - Sep 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Wayne B
With spouse/partner

Good stay, nice view

Overall we had a wonderful time at Seaside lodge.

From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 33 Peter Hulett Place, Salt Rock, 4391, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAtt8giJEKLm3szPalS6ZFbmgH41Kx9gXTzjc0HW08jJeCe5IVRD?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (for 2 people) 75 5 1 4 33 Peter Hulett Place Salt Rock 4391 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -29.499989777336 31.238540410995
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!