The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sedge Cottage | TravelGround
+11

Sedge Cottage

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 8 reviews for Sedge Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Geoff P - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Geoff P

The best self-catering I've ever stayed in.

Spacious with all facilities, semi indoor braai a favourite and the hostess, Cathy, very helpful. Totally recommend a stay there.

Colin M - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colin M
With friends

Comfortable, spacious, clean and well located property.

The cottage was spacious and well equipped. It was the perfect place from which to explore and enjoy Sedgefield.

Le-rie V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Le-rie V
With friends

Rustige atmosfeer.

Ons het ons verblyf by Sedge Cottage baie geniet. Die plekkie is baie netjies en skoon en baie ruim leefarea. Die rustigheid is n pluspunt. Ons sal definitief weer daar bly.

Graeme G - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Graeme G
With spouse/partner

Spacious, clean and homely.

We had such a good stay at Sedge Cottage. It felt like home away from home. We will definitely return.

Tania R - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania R
Family with teenagers

Had a lovely visi!

Sedge Cottage is located in a wonderfully quiet part of Sedgefield, wonderful place to just get away.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik gekuier!

Sedge Cottage is in 'n wonderlike stil deel van Sedgefield geleë, heerlik om net bietjie weg te kom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anita E - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita E
Family with teenagers

Peaceful, quiet, practical.

Everything was there that we needed, well-appointed, minimalist, central, dog-friendly, comfortable, had wonderful walks.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, vreedsaam, prakties.

Alles was daar wat ons nodig gehad het, goed ingerig, minimalisties, sentraal, hondevriendelik, gerieflik, heerlik gestap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Candice R - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice R
With spouse/partner

We had a wonderful stay.

We had a wonderful stay at the Sedge Cottage. We loved our walks down to the lakes. I would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Megan V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Megan V
Family with teenagers

A wonderful spacious and clean cottage.

We had a wonderful few days in this bright, spacious and well-equipped cottage. The booking process was easy and the welcome warm. This spot is refreshingly clean and well maintained and we had a relaxing stay.

From R1 000
per night (sleeps 5)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 5)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 5)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 25 De La Rey Street, Sedgefield, 6573, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQPLoXVqOO4OmD3ncDjww5gH5OGHlLDObuqT4CM6kHGNf3I7BFS?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (sleeps 5) 8 5 1 5 25 De La Rey Street Sedgefield 6573 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.017428107721 22.78132026529
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!