The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sedge Cottage | TravelGround
+11

Sedge Cottage

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 13 reviews for Sedge Cottage
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Jurie V - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jurie V
With spouse/partner

Baie rustige verblyf.

Baie lekker huisie met alles wat jy nodig het. Sal dit weer bespreek.

Luthrine P - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luthrine P
Family with young children

Good stay.

We had a lovely stay at the cottage, host is friendly. Everything you need for a long or short stay is there.

Cherry G - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cherry G
With friends

Lovely and Cathy was so helpful in every way.

Very nice, comfortable cottage and a short walk to the estuary.

Jenni V - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenni V
Family with teenagers

A quiet, restful week away.

Sedge Cottage was the perfect accommodation for us. It allowed us to spend a lot of quality time with our family and dogs, frequently walking around the area, the beach and along the lagoon. Sedgefield is our annual June/July holiday area and Sedge Cottage ticked all the boxes for or stay.

Lenette M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lenette M
Individual traveler

Brilliant!

Sedge Cottage is a magnificent peace of heaven! More than a home away from home. It is one of those places that you feel 'at home' as you walk in. There are even a plug at every mirror! Normally I travel with extension leads because all bedroom plugs are behind the bed but a hairdryer is supplied at the mirror with no plug in sign. Really! Sedge Cottage has every possible shape of adaptor for our modern world available and an extension lead! The birds wake you in the morning and you can walk down to the lake safely to your hearts content. there are so many dog walkers out at all times that you can make friends while getting fresh air. Well done Cathy. You are an exceptional host.

Geoff P - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Geoff P

The best self-catering I've ever stayed in.

Spacious with all facilities, semi indoor braai a favourite and the hostess, Cathy, very helpful. Totally recommend a stay there.

Colin M - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colin M
With friends

Comfortable, spacious, clean and well located property.

The cottage was spacious and well equipped. It was the perfect place from which to explore and enjoy Sedgefield.

Le-rie V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Le-rie V
With friends

Rustige atmosfeer.

Ons het ons verblyf by Sedge Cottage baie geniet. Die plekkie is baie netjies en skoon en baie ruim leefarea. Die rustigheid is n pluspunt. Ons sal definitief weer daar bly.

Graeme G - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Graeme G
With spouse/partner

Spacious, clean and homely.

We had such a good stay at Sedge Cottage. It felt like home away from home. We will definitely return.

Tania R - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania R
Family with teenagers

Had a lovely visi!

Sedge Cottage is located in a wonderfully quiet part of Sedgefield, wonderful place to just get away.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik gekuier!

Sedge Cottage is in 'n wonderlike stil deel van Sedgefield geleë, heerlik om net bietjie weg te kom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anita E - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita E
Family with teenagers

Peaceful, quiet, practical.

Everything was there that we needed, well-appointed, minimalist, central, dog-friendly, comfortable, had wonderful walks.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, vreedsaam, prakties.

Alles was daar wat ons nodig gehad het, goed ingerig, minimalisties, sentraal, hondevriendelik, gerieflik, heerlik gestap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Candice R - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice R
With spouse/partner

We had a wonderful stay.

We had a wonderful stay at the Sedge Cottage. We loved our walks down to the lakes. I would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Megan V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Megan V
Family with teenagers

A wonderful spacious and clean cottage.

We had a wonderful few days in this bright, spacious and well-equipped cottage. The booking process was easy and the welcome warm. This spot is refreshingly clean and well maintained and we had a relaxing stay.

From
R1 100
per night (sleeps 5)
From
From R1 100
per night (sleeps 5)
From
R1 100
per night (sleeps 5)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 25 De La Rey Street, Sedgefield, 6573, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQPLoXVqOO4OmD3ncDjww5gH5OGHlLDObuqT4CM6kHGNf3I7BFS?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 100  per night(sleeps 5) 13 5 1 5 25 De La Rey Street Sedgefield 6573 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.017428107721 22.78132026529
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!