The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sha-Ron's Place | TravelGround
+60

Sha-Ron's Place

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 9 reviews for Sha-Ron's Place
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Vicky L - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vicky L
On business

Definitely one of my top-rated stays.

I spent the week at Accommodation on Brisbane during a business trip to Durban. I could not have chosen beter accommodation. What you see is exactly what you get, and then some! Sharon and Ronny were awesome hosts right from the beginning. I was welcomed with homemade muffins, friendly faces and great conversation upon arriving after a lengthy trip. They even took the time to take me to my destination for the week to ensure that I get there safely and avoid traffic! I felt at home right from the beginning. The unit is just perfect. Clean, convenient, spacious and very well equipped. My car was in a lock up garage and the unit is well secured as safe. The wifi is fast and reliable. The area is quiet and peaceful and it was a joy to return daily after work. Definitely the best money spent on accommodation ever. Thank you so much Ronny and Sharon. You made an ordinary workweek away from home memorable. I will not think twice before visiting you again during my next trip.

Line L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Line L
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n fantastiese, netjiese plek.

Die eienaars was baie oulike mense wat werklik omgee oor die besoeker se geluk.

Sha-Ron's Place 's response

Ons is so bly julle het julle verblyf geniet.

Sha-Ron's Place
Saneli H - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Saneli H
Individual traveler

Dream Cottage - home away from home.

Everything was absolutely wonderful. Ronny was a wonderful host, so kind and thoughtful. He really went the extra mile to make me feel at home and accommodating my late check in. I will definitely book again.

Sha-Ron's Place 's response

Saneli, it was an honour to host such a wonderful lady! Really hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again one day!

Sha-Ron's Place
Focus Blinds And Shutters (pty) Ltd A - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Focus Blinds And Shutters (pty) Ltd A
Individual traveler

Well worth it.

Excellent value for money and friendly service.

Saulene S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Saulene S
With spouse/partner

It was perfect and an absolute pleasure to stay at Cottage on Brisbane.

Thank you to Sharon and Ronny for making our stay so pleasurable.

Sha-Ron's Place 's response

It was an absolute pleasure to host you guys, you were awesome guests, we hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you for the 5 star rating.
Regards,
Sharon and Ronny

Sha-Ron's Place
Sydney M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sydney M
With spouse/partner

Their service is great. Cottage on Brisbane is a place to stay.

We received a warm welcome. Our stay was wonderful, I would recommend anyone who visits Durban to use try this place.

Sha-Ron's Place 's response

It was great hosting you guys, you were awesome guests

Sha-Ron's Place
Roger K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roger K
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place and host.

We had a great stay. Accommodation was wonderful and our host was very homely and helpful. We will definitely stay again when we come in this direction.

Sha-Ron's Place 's response

You guys were great guests, we will welcome you and your family back anytime!

Sha-Ron's Place
Petronella M - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petronella M
With spouse/partner

Home away from home!

Cottage on Brisbane definitely gets 10 out of 10 for quality and cleanliness. Sharon and Ronny thank you for your kindness and warm hospitality. Not only did we have a wonderful holiday, but also found new friends in you! You made us feel like family and our stay was really like a home away from home!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Huis weg van die huis af!

Cottage on Brisbane kry beslis ons 10 uit 10 vir kwaliteit en netheid. Sharon en Ronny baie dankie vir jul vriendelikheid en hartlike gasvryheid. Ons het nie net 'n heerlike vakansie gehad nie, maar ook nuwe vriende ontdek in julle! Julle het ons laat welkom voel soos familie en ons verblyf was regtig soos'n huis weg van die huis af!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sha-Ron's Place 's response

Baie dankie vir so 'n wonderlike resensie, ons doen net altyd ons bes vir ons gaste. Ons sien regtig daarna uit om julle weer te sien.
Groete,
Ronny en Sharon

Sha-Ron's Place
Richard T - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard T
With spouse/partner

Very good value for money.

Excellent value for money. Wonderful, very helpful hosts. Extremely clean (brand new) safe and your own lock-up garage.

Sha-Ron's Place 's response

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Ronny and Sharon Burgerhoff

Sha-Ron's Place
From
R650
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R650
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R650
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 3 Brisbane Road, Umbilo, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA654bb21566888fa984bda01ed228e503ca3f56b2feeaaf3146c64807069ab10a82ac9a44ab60b45af86ce4e1d14a33b26e69?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R650  per night, for 2 ppl 9 5 1 5 3 Brisbane Road Umbilo 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-22:00 10:00 -29.893524175383 30.977971221643
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!