Bela-Bela Accommodation at Shala Mushe Tented Lodge @ Camp | TravelGround
+109

Shala Mushe Tented Lodge @ Camp

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 8 reviews for Shala Mushe Tented Lodge @ Camp
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Shelley L - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shelley L
With friends

Very nice accommodation. Nice set up, clean and friendly owners.

A very chilled, quiet getaway to relax in the bush. Highly recommended.

Trevor K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Trevor K
With spouse/partner

Needed a private kitchenette, otherwise lovely.

Peaceful, clean, well maintained, excellent service, lovely weekend. Just needed a private kitchenette.

Chris D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris D
With spouse/partner

Fantastic. Rest and peace for body and soul.

Will definitely go again if we get the opportunity.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties. Rus en vrede vir liggaam en siel.

Sal beslis weer gaan as ons die geleentheid kry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan L - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan L
With spouse/partner

It was fantastic fun.

To just relax and rest, Shala Mushe is a wonderful tranquil relaxation resort, quiet with beautiful bucks grazing between the camp and rondavels. Nice hike in nature. Easy to get and very safe. The best host and wife I have ever met on all my travels and accommodation. Will go back anytime. It is about two hours drive from JHB. Try it, you won't regret it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasies lekker.

Om net te wil ontspan en rus is Shala Mushe 'n wonderlike rustige ontspanningsoord, stil met pragtige bokke wat tussen die kamp en rondawels wei. Lekker stap in die natuur. Maklik om te te kry en baie veilig. Die beste gasheer en -vrou wat ek nog ooit op al my reise en verblyf ontmoet het. Sal enige tyd weer teruggaan. Dit is so plus-minus twee uur se ry van JHB af. Probeer gerus jy sal nie spyt wees nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Renee D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renee D
With friends

A relaxing weekend away.

Thanks to hosts for making our stay very comfortable. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and shown around. Our tent was nicely decorated and it was lovely having our own bathroom en-suite. The communal kitchen was fully equipped and didn't lack any utensils and appliances. It was very nice having a dining room and lounge at our disposal as well. I must say it was a comfortable weekend considering we were camping. We will certainly go back.

Meisie S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meisie S
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi daar en baie rustig.

Heerlik stil en rustig. Pragtig daar tussen die bome. Ideaal as jy nodig het om te rus en asem te skep. Net jammer die kamp deel het nie sy eie ablusieblok nie. Die beskikbare ablusiegeriewe is basies maar te alle tye skoon en netjies.

En E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
En E
With spouse/partner

Heerlike, lieflike bosveld kamp.

Ons gaan nooit twee keer na dieselfde plek toe nie, maar Rina en Ben se vriendelikheid en gasvryheid en die prag van die plek nooi enige mens terug, oor en oor.

Chantelle V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chantelle V
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

Very nice and peaceful. Very beautiful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Baie lekker en rustig. Baie mooi daar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Shala Mushe Tented Lodge @ Camp's response

Baie dankie!

Shala Mushe Tented Lodge @ Camp
From R291
per night (for 2 people)
From R291
per night (for 2 people)
From R291
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 68 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Shala Mushe, Portion 34, Droogekloof Farm, Bela Bela, 0480, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAa2mT1cpCwDKXqagJVlP4ERN5V1GUCCpgh4cjusql6ozYkvRG9U?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R291  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 Shala Mushe Portion 34, Droogekloof Farm 0480 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 11:00 -24.852160138487 28.117453653356
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com