The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Shalem | TravelGround
+43

Shalem

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 8 reviews for Shalem
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Jan S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan S
On business

I come back every time.

Neat rooms. Everything works, also the plugs are fitted to plug in your cell phone charger! Friendly hostess, homely atmosphere and beautiful neighborhood. Pool large enough to swim lengths and nice footpaths to go jogging (not flat!).

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek kom elke keer weer terug.

Netjiese kamers. Alles werk, ook die proppe reg om jou selfoonlaaier in te prop! Vriendelike gasvrou, huislike atmosfeer en pragtige buurt. Swembad groot genoeg om lengtes te swem en lekker voetpaadjies om te gaan draf (nie plat nie!).

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hein P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hein P
Individual traveler

Baie goed geleë met 'n pragtige ligging en het my baie tuis laat voel.

Dit was 'n wondelike ervaring gewees en ek het baie leker gebly. Al die geriewe wat ek benodig het was daar en dit is baie goed geleë.

Gailene F - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gailene F
With spouse/partner

Lekker gebly en baie vriendelike diens ontvang.

Shalem is maklik om te kry, die plek self is mooi en baie rustig ons het ons self geniet en dankie vir die vriendelike diens Erna waardeer.

Elliot Pakiso M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elliot Pakiso M
On business

A very clean and beautiful place.

Reception was very good and the security is very good. The location is very dodgy though.

Shalem's response

Good day Elliot, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry, you experienced the area as dodgy, because I can assure you Westville Central is a good, peaceful neighborhood in South Africa.

Shalem
Deon K - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon K
With spouse/partner

Great place and excellent value for money.

Neat place, great location with beautiful view and garden. Good value for money. Owners are very welcoming.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed met uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Netjiese plek, goed geleë met mooi uitsig en tuin. Goeie waarde vir geld. Eienaars is baie gasvry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pierre P - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierre P
On business

Gemaklik, goeie waarde vir geld en puik diens.

Kan Shalem aanbeveel as gastehuis. Baie lekker gebly vir die week.

Chantelle S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle S
With friends

Wondelike gasvryheid en kliëntediens. Pragtige uitsig.

Baie lekker gebly in 'n mooi omgewing.

Shalem's response

Dankie, bly julle het dit geniet, Chantelle.

Shalem
Nicole F - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole F
With spouse/partner

Amazing place with amazing service.

Very clean, very upmarket. Excellent and friendly service. My boyfriend and I planned to go out at night but we didn't want to leave the entertainment area. (Pool table, gaming). I cant wait to go back!

Shalem's response

Nicole, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Shalem
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 15 Beverly Drive, Westville, Durban, 3629, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAXXxdqk9HuNrMFxssk1wH4wfUgCD3s0TJSp1jdEliEbb1UsEzMv?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R950  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 15 Beverly Drive Westville 3629 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-18:00 10:00 -29.840499433375 30.928474668648
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!