The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sheilan House | TravelGround
+22

Sheilan House

15 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 15 reviews for Sheilan House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Alushka L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alushka L
With spouse/partner

Was very nice.

Rooms are nice and spacious and well appointed. Very glad there was air conditioning in the room. Lovely pool and breakfast was good. You will have to drive if you want to get to shops, but it is still an easy town to move into. Our host was very helpful and the place is well maintained. Lovely beach to walk long distances and on the banks of the river were also good restaurants.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie lekker.

Kamers lekker ruim en goed ingerig. Baie bly daar was lugreëling in die kamer. Lieflike swembad en die ontbyt was goed. Jy sal moet ry as jy by winkels wil uitkom, maar dis steeds 'n maklike dorp om in te beweeg. Ons gasheer was baie behulpsaam en die plek word goed onderhou. Lieflike strand om sommer lang ente te gaan stap en op die walle van die rivier was ook baie goeie restaurante.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sheilan House's response

Dear Marlene and Andre

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Port Alfred.

Kin d regards
Mike and Joan

Sheilan House
Sebabatso R - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sebabatso R
With friends

Best house and we felt at home from the moment we walked in and it was not easy to leave the place.

Clean and welcoming home.

Sheilan House's response

Dear Sebabatso

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,
Joan

Sheilan House
Rebecca H - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rebecca H
With friends

We had a great time and the hosts are really kind.

The breakfast was great, the hosts and the staff super friendly. The rooms are very clean and nice. It was a really great we spend here, especially in the garden with the pool.

Marinda P - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda P
With spouse/partner

A wonderful stay!

We stayed for a week and it was wonderful! Beautiful rooms and Joan and Mike were very friendly! Close to the beach and walking distance to some of the restaurants. Definitely stay at Sheilan House again when in Port Alfred!

Sheilan House's response

Dear Marinda,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you and Frikke again some time.

Best regards,
Joan

Sheilan House
Elaine K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine K
Family with young children

Wonderlike ervaring, vriendelik, skoon en baie netjies!

Het met 'n sleepwa gery en dit nie genoem nie. Gelukkig was daar plek vir hom. Moet dalk een van die vrae wees as mens bespreek. Verblyf was baie mooi en netjies. Het ons aandjie daar geniet!

Lars Johannes O - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lars Johannes O
With spouse/partner

Good stay!

Very nice place. Nice and clean rooms and Sharon gave us good service. Please note that there are dogs.

Antonie M - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antonie M
On business

Sheilan House is baie netjies.

Ons was baie beïndruk met die gasvryheid en netheid.

Pieter S - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter S
With spouse/partner

Oornagverblyf in 'n pragtige, netjiese plek.

'n Pragtige, netjiese, skoon plek het ons begroet! Regtig baie mooi en baie behulpsame eienaars. Lekker gebly, alhoewel dit net vir een nag was.Ons kon darem so bietjie van Port Alfred gaan besigtig. Dankie vir goeie diens!

Dawie T - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dawie T

Great place to stay

Lovely place to stay, very nice and clean.

Mlungiseleli M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mlungiseleli M
With spouse/partner

A wonderful palce in Port Alfred

Great stay.

Sue G - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sue G
With spouse/partner

An outstanding 2 night, 3 day, stay.

An outstanding 2 night, 3 day stay. Our hosts, Joan and Mike could not have been more warmer or more welcoming. The room and bathroom en-suite was beautifully spacious and comfortable with all possible amenities on hand. Breakfasts and a dinner catered for all needs in a friendly and inviting atmosphere. Will definitely stay again next year!

Mmapula M - Feb 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mmapula M
Family with teenagers

Great experience, I will definitely come back!

Everything went smoothly, from the booking until we left to go to Sheilan House. The hospitality exceeded my expectation. It is indeed home away from home!

Lorenda L - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lorenda L
With spouse/partner

Enjoyable stay in spacious room and bathroom.

We enjoyed our stay. We liked the spacious room and bathroom. We are used to a soft bed - so the firmer bed took some getting used to.

Everett C - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Everett C
With spouse/partner

Wonderful

Sheilan House is the only place I want to stay at when in Port Alfred. They offer great hospitality.

Tess E - Jan 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tess E
With spouse/partner

Welcoming and friendly, flexible approach and great breakfast.

Mike and Joan were friendly and welcoming but not at all intrusive. Lovely big bright room and bathroom with great shower, clean and tidy. Pretty flexible and accomodating with breakfast, which was very tasty. No DSTV though, which was dissapointing for the price.

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 27 Prince's Avenue, Port Alfred, 6171, Eastern Cape
  • No children under 8
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFkZGU0MTk2LWM5ZDYtNGU3OC04MDM0LWMwMjhlODRjODBhYQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 5 27 Prince's Avenue Port Alfred 6171 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -33.601645044163 26.888437271118
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!