The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Shelly Beach Cottages | TravelGround
+12

Shelly Beach Cottages

23 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 23 reviews for Shelly Beach Cottages
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Michael W - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael W
With spouse/partner

Peaceful beach access friendly dogs

We were really satisfied that says a lot

Ncebakazi K - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ncebakazi K
Family with young children

Great stay and hosts very welcoming.

We enjoyed our stay as the family.

Nobuhle K - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nobuhle K
With friends

Tranquillity at its best. Walking distance to the beach.

Margaret is very friendly and sweet she even fetched us when we got lost. The place is beautiful and quiet. It's a home away from home.

Valerie L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Valerie L
With spouse/partner

Lekker plekkie.

Naby genoeg aan pad na Oos London ens.

Heather V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heather V
Family with young children

Uitstekend!

Alles is soos belowe en wat jy sien op die foto's. Baie stil en veilige omgewing en opset. Ons sal definitief weer van Angus en Magaret se diens gebruik maak!

Gabriël V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gabriël V
With spouse/partner

It was good.

It was good and peaceful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was heel aangenaam.

Het heel lekker en rustig gekuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

David D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
David D
With spouse/partner

Lovely, quiet and peaceful.

Atmosphere nice and welcoming. No noise and walking distance to the beach. Everything in its place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lieflik, stil en rustig.

Atmosfeer aangenaam en verwelkomend. Geen geraas en loopafstand na strand. Alles in plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ian L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Ian L
With spouse/partner

In vergelyking met ander verblyf is dit nie waarde vir geld nie.

Baie gasvry en fantastiese ligging. Goed toegerus. Redelik netjies maar vir daai prys verwag mens byvoorbeeld WiFi en beter DStv.

Ronel G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel G
With spouse/partner

Lovely accommodation.

Loved the accommodation and appreciated the very friendly hostess. We will definitely visit there again.

Leaveil J - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Leaveil J

Good view from upstairs and lovely owners.

After requiring accommodation at short notice, Shelly Beach Cottages didn't disappoint. Perfect for a family of 4.

Chris J - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris J
With spouse/partner

Privaat woonstel met 'n see-uitsig en stapafstand strand toe.

Goeie en vriendelike ontvangs van Margaret wat gesorg het dat alles reg is vir ons. Netjiese, skoon woonstel op die boonste verdieping wat 'n uitsig op die see het. Dit was lekker om te kon strand toe stap. Veilige parkeerplek en die bonus is nog 'n geesdriftige eienaar van 'n Subaru Forester.

Helena G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Helena G

Quiet with a beautiful view of the sea.

We were kindly welcomed and the beautiful garden in which the rooms were located immediately grabbed our attention. We could sleep peacefully with the noise of the waves in our ears and knowing that our vehicle was safely parked in the yard.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig met 'n pragtige uitsig oor die see.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang en die pragtige tuin waarin die kamers geleë is, het dadelik ons aandag getrek. Ons kon rustig slaap met die geluid van die branders in ons ore en die wete dat ons voertuig veilig binne die erf parkeer is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bianca R - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca R
With friends

Uitstekend!

Eienaars hulpvaardig en vriendelik. Uitmuntende akkommodasie, ruim en baie goeie waarde vir geld. Baie netjies en esteties mooi gemeubileer.

Juliana C - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Juliana C
With spouse/partner

Pet-friendly, close to beach with friendly hosts.

We really enjoyed our stay with our two doggies. Margaret is friendly and accommodating and the location to the beach makes it wonderful for early morning and late afternoon walks. Lovely view from the deck.

Harrie D - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Harrie D

Very satisfied and it met al my expectations.

Very satisfied and met al my expectations.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie tevrede en voldoen aan verwagting.

Baie tevrede en voldoen aan verwagting.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johnnie N - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johnnie N
With spouse/partner

Very neat and convenient. Fulfilled all our needs.

A quiet location close to the sea. The welcoming by Margaret was very pleasant and she thoroughly explained everything we needed to know about the apartment. The apartment is spacious and you don't feel constrained. We would stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en gerieflik. Voldoen aan alle vereistes.

Geleë in 'n stil gebied en baie na aan die see. Die ontvangs deur Margeret was aangenaam en sy het volledig die gebruike van die woonstel verduidelik. Die woonstel is lekker ruim en mens voel nie ingeperk nie. Ons sal weer daar oorslaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lindy S - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lindy S
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik, gerieflik, skoon en aangenaam.

Die verblyf was skoon en het aan die vereistes van 'n selfsorg-eenheid voldoen. Die kothuise is nie baie modern nie, maar dit gee mens 'n warm huis-gevoel met die matte in die onderste eenheid. Die boonste kothuis het mooi houtvloere en 'n mooi see-uitsig waar mens rustig kan ontspan en op die stoep sit om na die see te staar. Die eienaars is gasvry en vriendelik en verdien 'n groot kompliment vir die ekstra myl wat hulle vir ons gegaan het. Die area is mooi groen en voel veilig.

Caroline K - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caroline K
Individual traveler

I stayed one night at Shelley Beach Cottages and it was lovely.

The apartment I stayed in was just what I wanted. Spacious, spotlessly clean and very well equipped for self catering. Margaret was very welcoming, even coming to meet me at Kelly's beach when I couldn't find the apartment! I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Port Alfred. It is the best accommodation I have ever experienced for self catering and comfort.

Eileen A - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eileen A
Individual traveler

See-uitsig, goedkoop en volledig toegerus.

Sien die sterre.

Neels N - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neels N
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam en netjies, en vriendelike diens.

Sien die sterre.

Michelle R - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle R
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly!

Sal beslis aanbeveel vir iemand! Was baie lekker om so vriendelik verwelkom te word!

Lesley L - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lesley L
With spouse/partner

Just what we were looking for.

Very friendly hosts, comfortable accommodation and lovely views.

Marilize C - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marilize C
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker, stapafstand van die strand af en 'n lekker ruim, netjiese kamer.

Sien asb. die sterre.

From R650
per night (for 2 people)
From R650
per night (for 2 people)
From R650
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Shelly Beach Road, Port Alfred, 6170, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNkMGU1NmFlLThlMjQtNDM1Ny1hODU5LTQwZjM1OWU1MjZmZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (for 2 people) 23 5 1 5 1 Shelly Beach Road Port Alfred 6170 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.611718649437 26.886717525131
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!