The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sherwood's Country House | TravelGround
+25

Sherwood's Country House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 15 reviews for Sherwood's Country House
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Johan P - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan P
Individual traveler

Stilte, groen uitsigte en styl.

Met 'n goeie ontbyt ingesluit was my kort oornagverblyf als wat ek wou hê vir 'n redelike prys.

Sherwood's Country House's response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to visit us again and thank you so much for your feedback.
Regards,
From all of us at Sherwood's

Sherwood's Country House
Joao D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Joao D
With spouse/partner

An awesome find, really liked the décor and setting.

We quite enjoyed our overnight stay. The location has breathtaking views. Our room, setting and decoration were more than expected.

Sherwood's Country House's response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to visit us again and thank you so much for your feedback.
Regards,
From all of us at Sherwood's

Sherwood's Country House
Tony H - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tony H
With friends

Baie lekker gebly.

Baie mooi plek, ontbyt was baie goed. Baie lekker gebly vir 2 aande.

Sherwood's Country House's response

Dear Tony,

It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay. Please visit again on your next stay in Tzaneen.

Regards from all of us at Sherwood's Country House.

Sherwood's Country House
Johann P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann P
With spouse/partner

Good value for money and the owners and staff were amazing.

What a pleasure to stay at Sherwood's Country House. Excellent service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n goeie waarde vir geld bespreking en die eienaars en personeel was ongelooflik.

Dit was 'n plesier om by Sherwood's Country House te kon kuier en die diens was ongelooflik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sherwood's Country House's response

Good day,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again when in Tzaneen.
Regards from all of us at Sherwood's Country House

Sherwood's Country House
Ed V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ed V
With spouse/partner

Skoon.

Pragtig op rif. Die begroeiing lyk soos Indonesië, so ook die huis en stoep. Asembenemend. Die eienaar, staf en kamers is alles reg.

Karina B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karina B

Pragtig.

Na al die pragtige plekke wat ons gesien het, wat was die hoogtepunt? Sam se ontbyt. Baie dankie dat julle ons vakansie so spesiaal gemaak het.

Sherwood's Country House's response

So glad you enjoyed your stay, Karina. We welcome you back when you visit our area again.
Thank you for your feedback.
Regards,
Daniela

Sherwood's Country House
Samantha J - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Samantha J
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n pragtige plek met vriendelike diens.

Ons het dit regtig geniet. Baie dankie.

Sherwood's Country House's response

Hi Samantha,
Thank you for your review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back again in the future.
Thank you for visiting our beautiful area and staying with us.
Warm regards,
Daniela

Sherwood's Country House
Eliza M - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Eliza M
With spouse/partner

Goeie oornag!

Ons sal weer gaan.

Pieter L - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter L
Family with teenagers

'n Pragtige omgewing met lekker kaggelvuur!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Maren W - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maren W
With friends

I have travelled the world but only once have I stayed in such a fantastic accommodation.

I have travelled the world but only once have I stayed in such a fantastic accommodation. Every detail in the spacious and cosy rooms is "made with the heart". Every detail of the service is perfect. Food is fantastic.We had the most wonderful time, and I will for sure come back.

Brian A - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Brian A
With spouse/partner

Very poor value for money.

Smelly, damp room. Inflexible service. Very poor value for what we paid. Not recommended in future.

Pierre V - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierre V
With spouse/partner

Puik!

Baie goeie waarde vir geld! Pragtige eenhede!

Sandra M - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra M
With friends

Wonderful stay at Sherwood's

Sherwood's is a lovely country guest house with fantastic views. It's not ideal for the very old or wheel-chair bound as it is quite stoney and hilly, but my parents enjoyed themselves very much indeed!

Tobias V - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tobias V
With spouse/partner

Top spot

Sherwood has a lovely old world charm, surrounded by mountains. It felt like we had our own private garden. The place is well run by Derrick & Daniela who are both hospitable and friendly.

Debra S - Apr 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Debra S
Family with young children

Very cosy and the hosts were very friendly

We enjoyed the stay. The house was very cosy the linen and rooms very clean. The children enjoyed playing in the lounge.

From R990
per night (for 2 people)
From R990
per night (for 2 people)
From R990
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 17 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 28 Pigeonhole, Old Coach Road, Agatha, Tzaneen, 0850, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDBhNWIxMGE3LWYxOTctNDRiOC05OGM3LTZjNjU1YWFmY2ZkOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R990  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 5 28 Pigeonhole, Old Coach Road Agatha 0850 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -23.921541624343 30.132149802579
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!