Illovo Beach Accommodation at Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation | TravelGround
+39

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 10 reviews for Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Patrick M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Patrick M
Family with teenagers

Good customer service.

Good customer service, quiet with ease access to the beach.

Aletha V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aletha V

Simply amazing, awesome and spectacular.

Place is clean and you have everything you need. View awesome. Louie is the best. He makes you feel so welcome, assisted with luggage, showed us around, gave us tips how and where to make our stay memorable, and surprised us with chocolates on the bed, milk for the first cup of coffee and TV on. It felt like I was welcomed home after long time away. The residents in the complex was so friendly and helpful and I will recommend this place to anyone. Louie also is more concerned about you as a person and that makes you feel important. He wished us well on our travel back and phoned to make sure we safely home. This was one of my best holidays in a 10 star place. Thank you to Louie and the residents of Ships Ahoy, heaven on earth. You're the best and will see you again on my next holiday. You're my new awesome family.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation's response

Aletha and her mum were awesome guests. They arrived on time and were very friendly. They respected the body corp rules and regulations. They kept the place neat and tidy and it was an absolute pleasure hosting them. I will recommend them to everyone in the business. It was really pleasurable to have guests like them. They became family to me too. They are always welcome back at our place. God bless them for being great human beings.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation
Jan W - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan W
With spouse/partner

Dit geniet.

Lekker gebly vir die twee aande wat ek daar was.

Stephan F - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephan F
Family with young children

Fantastic!

Immediately felt like home with milk in the fridge ready for that first cup of coffee accompanied by the most beautiful sea view. Thanks Louie!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Voel sommer dadelik soos huis met 'n melk in die yskas reg vir daai eerste koppie koffie vergesel deur die mooiste see-uitsig. Dankie Louie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation's response

Thank you for the wonderful review.
God bless

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation
Melany B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melany B
Family with young children

Baie netjies, skoon en goeie waarde vir geld!

Die eienaar van die akkommodasie is great! Ons is bederf met seep, tandepasta and sjampoe, en selfs melk, koffie, suiker en koeldrank tot ons beskikking. Daar is 'n wasmasjien met wasgoedseep en alles wat jy kan nodig kry tydens jou verblyf. DStv en DVD's met 'n DVD-speler was baie waardeer deur ons twee kinders. Baie dankie vir die wonderlike verblyf, ons hoop om binnekort weer daarvan gebruik te maak.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation's response

Thank you so much. God bless.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation
Charl W - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl W
Family with teenagers

Wonderlik en netjies.

Baie lekker netjies plek met ‘n goeie see-uitsig, die woonstel is baie skoon in goed na gekyk. Ek sal weer en weer daarheen gaan en Louie is ‘n wonderlike mens. Ek niks om te sê wat sleg is nie. Die was een van ons lekkerste vakansies gewees rustig en veilig.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation's response

Thank you so much. God bless.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation
George H - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George H
With spouse/partner

What a pleasure!

Neat, start up items provided, very friendly reception. You won't go wrong with this unit. Most enjoyable.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation's response

Thank you so much. God bless.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation
Estie B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estie B
Family with teenagers

Aangename verblyf met pragtige uitsig.

Mooiste en skoonste blyplek waar ons nog gebly het. Die eienaar doen baie moeite en gaan uit sy pad uit om gaste te bederf en verblyf so aangenaam as moontlik te maak. Niks is te veel moeite nie. Rustige en ontspanne tyd gehad. High five vir Louis wat al ons verwagtinge oortref het en baie sterkte. Sal graag vir langer wil kom bly en het ons tyd by Ship Ahoy 15 baie geniet.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation's response

Thank you so much. God bless

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation
Bernice S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernice S
With friends

Absolutely stunning apartment

The owners Louis and Kogie were amazing. When we got there they had supplied cereal, milk, tea, coffee, toothpaste and soaps. Really clean and they were extremely professional. Would recommend them 20 times over.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation's response

Thank u for the wonderful review. God bless

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation
Renita L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renita L
Family with teenagers

Excellent value for money with a lot of extras.

What a pleasant surprise! On arrival we got a bottle of bubbly in an ice bucket and the fridge was stocked with several goodies. There were even chocolates on our bed. You have a lovely sea view from all the rooms. The washing machine was a nice bonus. The flat was very clean. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We got much more than we expected.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation's response

Thank you for the wonderful review. God bless.

Ships Ahoy Self-catering Accommodation
was R1 100
From R770
per night (sleeps 5)
was R1 100
From R770
per night (sleeps 5)
was R1 100
From R770
per night (sleeps 5)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 15 William Brown Road, Illovo Beach, 4126, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAyz3V52cnJPJe8czyqIeAzgGTx2Xkst4IDr5EIXFjNeTqZuEorD?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 100, now From R770  per night (sleeps 5) 10 5 1 5 15 William Brown Road Illovo Beach 4126 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -30.11241 30.84931
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com