Pretoria East Accommodation at Silver Fig Guesthouse | TravelGround
+82

Silver Fig Guesthouse

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 10 reviews for Silver Fig Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Johan H - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan H
With spouse/partner

To install undercover parking.

The noise level adjacent the kitchen is very high. To install covered parking.

Silver Fig Guesthouse's response

Good evening Johan,
Thanks a lot for the review, it is always great to hear from our guests. Our guest's advice and recommendations are a valuable part of our decision making when we make improvements. We are definitely going to take your advice and plan the covered packing for the next budget meeting.
Kind regards,
Collette

Silver Fig Guesthouse
Christa B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa B
With spouse/partner

Wonderful.

Wonderful service, clean and neat rooms. Would definitely recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik.

Puik diens. Skoon en netjiese kamers. Sal enige tyd aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Silver Fig Guesthouse's response

Hi there, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, Silver Fig thanks you for your kind words and your stay. It is a true blessing to have you guests with such amazing, true to life people. Hope to be able to host you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Collette

Silver Fig Guesthouse
Alex S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Alex S
With friends

Not value for money.

Service was very poor, we were not happy with how we were welcomed, and we were told there would be Wi-Fi, etc. It was told to us that the owner took the Wi-Fi home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Nie waarde vir geld nie.

Diens was baie swak, ons was nie gelukkig met hoe ons ontvang was nie, asook ons was gesê daar sal WiFi wees ens. Dit was vir ons gesê die eienaar het die WiFi huistoe gevat.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Silver Fig Guesthouse's response

Good day Alex, Thanks alot for acknowledging us, we welcome all guest complaints/compliments. Would you mind letting us know how we could have improved your stay at Silver Fig?

Silver Fig Guesthouse
Mariette B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariette B
With spouse/partner

Recommendable.

Recommendable. Good service. Value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aanbeveel.

Aanbeveel. Goeie diens. Waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Silver Fig Guesthouse's response

Hi Mariette, thanks alot for your kind review, I really appreciate it. We would love to host wonderful guests like yourselves again. Kind regards Collette

Silver Fig Guesthouse
Chris S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Chris S
With spouse/partner

Goed vir een nag.

Beligting onvoldoende, kamer donker in die dag. Die spieëltafel kan nie gebruik word nie, want dit is in die donkerste hoek van die vertrek. Onvoldoende bedkassies en bedlamp. Oopplan-badkamer onaanvaarbaar. Die stort het geen deur of gordyn nie en die vloer se helling is verkeerd en water stroom op die vloer. Wit handdoeke is eintlik grys en voel soos sandpapier. Geen yskas of kluis in kamer nie.

Silver Fig Guesthouse's response

Good day Antoinette,

Many thanks for the advise, we love to hear from guests, we are currently taking all reviews into account and are rectifying as we go along.

We have only had the guest house for 2 years and we are upgrading as we go along.

Kind regards,
Collette

Silver Fig Guesthouse
Natalie S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Natalie S
Individual traveler

Log cabin very dusty, chairs had at least one centimetre of dust, my footprints were visible on the floor when I walked around.

Disappointed. Log cabins themselves are quaint and comfortable but very cold. The cabins were incredibly dusty (I do understand that the area is a dust bowl) the outside chairs were incredibly dirty. Luckily I only spent one night there. The check-in process was also very confusing and unprofessional and the communication was non existent.

Silver Fig Guesthouse's response

Good day Natalie,

Many thanks for the review, I am really sorry you found the communication insufficient, we will definitely address all issues raised and attend to them accordingly.

Kind regards,
Collette

Silver Fig Guesthouse
Ina B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina B
With friends

Fantastic people and beautiful place.

So much hospitality. A lot of effort. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Beautiful units with everything you need. Breakfast was very special on the morning of my daughter's wedding. They even gave her a present. Thanks a lot! Would definitely book there again. Very special place, I recommend it to everyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese mense en baie mooi plek.

Soveel gasvryheid. Soveel moeite. Hulle het uit hul pad gegaan om ons welkom te laat voel. Pragtige eenhede met als wat nodig is. Heerlike kos. Ontbyt was baie spesiaal op die oggend van my dogter se troue. Tot vir haar geskenkpakkie neergeplaas in kamer. Baie dankie! Sal beslis weer daar bespreek. Baie spesiale plek wat ek vir almal sal aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Silver Fig Guesthouse's response

Hi Ina,

Thanks a lot for the kind review, we hope to see you soon again.

Regards Collette

Silver Fig Guesthouse
Amica V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Amica V
With spouse/partner

Ruim kamers, fantastiese diens.

Baie ruim kamers, fantastiese diens van die dames op perseel en heerlike ontbyt (onthou net om vooraf te reël).

Heather G - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heather G
Individual traveler

So tuis soos by jou eie huis.

Silver Fig is 'n ware paradys. Van die oomblik wat jy stop voel dit of jy by jou huis instap. Almal wat daar werk is super vriendelik, gasvry en behulpsaam. Die terrein is baie netjies, skoon en word goed onderhou. Die kamers is wow. Alles is daar, van 'n 2-puntmuurprop tot 'n haardroër. Kan sien die decor word met liefde uitgesoek en geplaas. As jy net bietjie wil wegbreek is Silver Fig jou beste opsie in die omgewing.

Silver Fig Guesthouse's response

Dear Heather,

Many thanks for the feedback, your kind words are so much appreciated.

We hope to see you soon in the future again. Just to come and relax and enjoy the tranquil settings.

Many thanks once again for choosing Silver Fig as your accommodation.

Kind regards,
Collette

Silver Fig Guesthouse
Hanlie V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie V
With friends

Aangenaam verras!

Collette is 'n fantastiese gasvrou en Silver Fig is 'n pragtige en gerieflike bestemming.

Silver Fig Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your feedback, it is so very much appreciated. It is always such a pleasure having fabulous guests as yourselves staying at Silver Fig. We look forward to seeing you again.

Silver Fig Guesthouse
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 41 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 14:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Plot 137A Mooiplaats, Groenpad Road, Donkerhoek off-ramp, Pretoria, 0020, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFjY2VjOWQ3LTMxZmYtNDRlZC1iN2ZiLWI3NjU3MzIwNWZjOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 Plot 137A Mooiplaats, Groenpad Road Donkerhoek off-ramp 0020 Gauteng 0860 022 102 13:00-14:00 10:00 -25.779805555556 28.433944444444
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com