10% off Get 10% off on stays that are 10 nights or longer. This special is always valid.
Hyde Park Accommodation at Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation | TravelGround
+19

Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation

25 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.3 out of 5from 25 reviews for Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
Cleanliness
3.2/5
Service
2.9/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
3.4/5
Value for money
3.0/5
Lucky Adelaide P - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lucky Adelaide P
With spouse/partner

The place is great and the manager is a great host. It would be nice to have a form of light during load shedding as it was so dark you could not move around unless your phone was on.

The location, security, place is great. The cleaning staff should change towels for long stay clients often and scrub shower floors daily as it's not clean.

Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation's response

Good day, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We do try our best to make the customer feel comfortable without any complaints. Hoping to see you soon again. Regards Silver-oak

Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
Palesa M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Palesa M
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

Had an amazing stay at Sliver Oak, definitely going back.

Henriëtte B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Henriëtte B
With spouse/partner

Regte ligging met goeie prys.

Verblyf was standaard, groot kamer en badkamer. Hier en daar benodig lodge definitief aandag.

Liesel O - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Liesel O
On business

Extremely poor.

Dirty entrance. Reception table had old bread on it. Documents lying all over the place. Sitting area in foyer was dirty and had newspapers lying all over the furniture and floor. Bedrooms were not clean. Duvet was too small for 2 beds moved together to form a double bed. Some lights not working in bedroom. Some plugs not working in bedroom. Veranda door could not lock. Bathroom windows could not close and lock. Luckily we were only booked in for 1 night. Never again!

Pesh M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pesh M
With spouse/partner

Clean and safe.

My advice is to make sure you put enough towels in the rooms.

Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation's response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do hope that next time you visit us we will give you the towels in time.
Regards,
Para

Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
Lientjie J - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lientjie J
With spouse/partner

Weird reception. But ideal for 1 evening in the city.

It looks like it was an apartment building once and still has some hotel rooms. Everything is clean and neat. Close to restaurants.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Weird ontvangs. Maar ideaal vir 1 aand in die stad.

Dit lyk of dit eers 'n woonstel blok was en nog hotelkamers is. Als skoon en netjies. Naby restaurante.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Colin R - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Colin R
Individual traveler

Place needs some maintenance and there was no hot water on the last day.

Place is in need of some maintenance and the hot water wasn't on in the morning.

Whellan S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Whellan S
With spouse/partner

Average accommodation, but not luxury.

Rooms are clean, no bed mats, no ekxtra tables to put something on, loose toilet seat, coffee, sugar etc. not filled up. Would expect that they pay more attention to the room. Staff are very helpful though.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf redelik, maar nie luxury nie.

Kamers klein, geen bedmatjies, niks ekstra tafels om iets op te sit nie, toiletsitplek los, koffie, suiker ens. nie aangevul nie. Sal verwag dat beter aandag aan kamer gegee word. Personeel egter baie behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Leane V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Leane V
With spouse/partner

Nie regtig luxury nie, maar sal doen vir een aand se slaap.

Kort werk, maar is reg vir een aand se bly.

Melinda V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
0/5
Service
0/5
Location
0/5
Safety
0/5
Value for money
0/5
Melinda V

Bietjie teleurgesteld.

Veilig en baie naby aan die Amerikaanse Ambassade. Personeel was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam, maar die eienaar sal dringend moet aandag gee aan instandhouding en opgradering veral, ten opsigte van warm water en lugversorging. Sou ons weer die Ambassade moes besoek en behoorlike instandhouding en opgradering is gedoen by Silver Oak, sal ons weer van hulle akkommodasie gebruik maak.

Clive M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Clive M
With spouse/partner

Dit was gerieflik.

Die akkommodasie het heeltemal voldoen aan ons vereistes en verwagtinge.

Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation's response

Thank you so much, and next time you come there will many changes.

Regards,

Para

Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
Marzanne P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Marzanne P
Family with young children

Swak.

Kamer soos piepie geruik. Net 2 handdoeke vir 4 mense. Warm water 'n probleem. Baie raserig, geen respek vir stilte nie, selfs laat in die aand of vroegoggend.

Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation's response

Good day Marzaane,

Thank you for your feedback.
The unfortunate thing is that the place was booked by school kids for the matric dance that's why there was noise. We are really sorry about that. As for the room smelling and hot water being problem, I had not one complaint.

Thanks

Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
Tebogo M - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tebogo M
With friends

Very upmarket accommodation.

Very neat and friendly staff.

Mpho M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpho M
With friends

I will definitely return to stay at Silver Oak.

I enjoyed my stay very much. The facilities are lovely.

Chinedu N - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chinedu N
Individual traveler

Awesome !

Awesome and wonderful experience.

Anna-marie N - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Anna-marie N
Family with teenagers

Disappointed.

Didn't clean the rooms, locked out of the rooms.

Annette J - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Annette J
With spouse/partner

Netjiese kamers, maar absolute vals advertising!

Alles in die gym was gebreek. Kon nie oefen nie. Lee bierbottels in gym. Krag was af. Swembad het geen water. Geen duvet in kamer, bed was net met laken oor getrek. Kamers baie netjiese en ideale ligging.

Gisela N - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Gisela N
Family with teenagers

Unkept.

The place looks like it used to be really nice, but it is extremely run down. There is a clear lack of maintenance and housekeeping. I would sadly not recommend this place.

Stephan E - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Stephan E
With friends

Very clean and neat and in a safe area.

Had problems with the aircon that didn't work and the water dripping on the power plug (unsafe situation). Didn't have cold water in the shower. No power point close to a mirror to blow your hair. No mirror in bathroom for men to shave at. Told the management, but furthermore we had a great stay, can recommend it to others.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie skoon en netjies, en geleë in 'n veilige area.

Probleme gehad met aircon wat nie werk nie en wat water bo-op 'n muurprop drup (onveilige situasie). Het net koue water in stort gehad. Geen muurprop naby 'n spieël om jou hare te blaas nie. Geen spieël in badkamer vir mans om te skeer nie. Het dit alles deurgegee aan bestuurder, maar verder het ons baie lekker gebly en daarom sal ek dit aanbeveel vir ander.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johnny H - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Johnny H
With spouse/partner

Wouldn't recommend it at all.

Upon arrival there were people in the parking drinking. At reception the staff didn't know which room was ours, and our room wasn't ready. They did give us a room. But there was only one towel and the toilet was a little blocked. I requested my money back and we stayed at a different guest house.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal dit glad nie aanbeveel nie.

Met die aankoms was daar mense wat in die parkering gesit en drink het. By ontvangs het die personeel nie geweet watse kamer was ons s'n nie, met gevolg is ons kamer was nie reg nie. Hulle het wel vir ons 'n kamer gegee. Maar daar was slegs 1 handdoek en die toilet was effens verstop. Ek het wel my geld terug versoek, ons het toe maar by 'n ander gastehuis gaan slaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Richard S - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Richard S
On business

You get what you pay for.

Good location. The room was very basic but seemed (mostly) clean. We were 3 guests but arrived to only 2 bath towels and no hand towel. After requesting more towels we had to wait about 30 minutes after which we were brought still slightly-damp towels. The room needs some maintenance. I don't think I'd stay here again.

Lee N - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lee N
Individual traveler

Great break away from the city.

I enjoy my own space and my own timing. My room was always cleaned and the personnel were very friendly. I'm definitely going back. It's in a serene area and you can really feel like you're far away when you're literally in the middle of a buzz. Thank you.

Johan E - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan E
Individual traveler

It was good.

I would advise that Silver Oak sharpens up on maintenance as the downlights didn't work. I had to request an aircon remote. The staff members were helpful and friendly.

Chirinda R - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chirinda R
On business

Great place to stay at!

Staff are friendly and helpful.

Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation's response

Thank you for the review.

We can always improve on whatever you can tell.

Many thanks.

Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
Corne L - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Corne L

Not good.

The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Rooms didn't have enough blankets.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Nie goed nie.

Personeel was onvriendelik en onbehulpsaam. Kamers het nie genoeg komberse gehad nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

was R650
From R585
per night (sleeps 2)
was R650
From R585
per night (sleeps 2)
was R650
From R585
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 60 people
  • Check-in: 11:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 120 6th Road, Hyde Park, Johannesburg, 2196, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDAyNDJmYmI2LWVmNzctNDM5ZS05NmYyLTAwOTU4MmU1OWQ1NQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R650, now From R585  per night (sleeps 2) 25 5 1 4 120 6th Road Hyde Park 2196 Gauteng 0860 022 102 11:00-23:00 10:00 -26.119662379695 28.036949796295
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com