The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Silver Tides Seaside Accommodation | TravelGround
+53

Silver Tides Seaside Accommodation

43 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 43 reviews for Silver Tides Seaside Accommodation
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Marius D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Marius D
Family with teenagers

Fasiliteite is netjies en voldoende.

Sekuriteit van voertuie en toegang kan verbeter word.

Anzel N - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anzel N
Family with young children

Very pleasant breakaway.

Located walking distance from beach. Very peaceful stay. Will go there again.

Sharon S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon S
With spouse/partner

We were happy and it was what we wanted.

We will be staying there again.

Khangala S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Khangala S
Family with teenagers

We enjoyed our stay, nice and spacious rooms, but disappointed with the quality of the cleaning and that it didn't include the dishes for a reason

The run around with the Wi-Fi was really not necessary. That must be up to standard before the guests arrive or a back-up plan. The mat was really not that clean. Can we get at least a bigger TV. The shower in the room downstairs did not have a ledge to put my soaps and shower gel.

Ruth D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruth D

Great value for money.

The venue is beautiful, clean and well kept. Beds and linen were of superior quality and comfortable. Great value for money, have recommended to friends and family.

Angelique V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique V
With spouse/partner

Clean, close to beach and just generally a nice holiday stay.

A very nice and comfortable holiday stay at a good price and value for money. Walking distance from the beach and close to good eateries and shops. Nice area with friendly people and the owners are helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, naby aan strand en net oor die algemeen 'n lekker vakansie verblyf.

'n Baie lekker rustige en gerieflike vakansie verblyf teen 'n goeie prys en waarde vir geld. Loopafstand van die strand af en naby aan goeie eetplekke en winkels. Mooi area met vriendelike mense en die eienaars is behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rebecca K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rebecca K

The best. See the stars.

Stone's throw away from the beach.

Rebecca K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rebecca K

The best.

Hospitable, safe, clean.

Willem V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Willem V
With spouse/partner

Kort, maar lekker.

Baie netjies. Badkamer bietjie klein vir groter mense. Onderdak parkering. My buur mense was baie raserig tot en met 02:00 die oggend.

Melissa L - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melissa L
Family with young children

Most amazing place with an amazing host.

Very clean, well looked after place. Comfy beds too.

Leonard H - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonard H
With friends

Megan was spot on time with her warm welcome and very friendly and the accommodation was superb.

The beds were comfy and the place was hygienically clean and ideally situated with easy access to the beach.

Pumza K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pumza K
With friends

I wouldn't mind going back, at anytime.

We had the most amazing time ever. More importantly Meagan and her husband were very helpful making sure we were happy. One staff member was helpful too as we were looking for an iron.

Lillabet J - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lillabet J
On business

Rustig en goed toegerus.

Vriendelike ontvangs en heerlike tyd gehad. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

Danie V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie V
Family with teenagers

Skoon verfrissend luuks.

Die verblyf was wel baie kort, maar die akkommodasie was doeltreffend en gemaklik. Woonstel was volledig toegerus met alles wat nodig was. Personeel was vriendelik en baie behulpsaam. Sal beslis weer van julle geriewe gebruik maak. Baie dankie.

Imraan K - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Imraan K

Comfortable and close to the ocean.

Very cost, neat unit literally about 100 steps to the ocean and public pool. Great service and welcome from Meghan the hostess, friendly staff. Was a pleasurable stay.

Lucas M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucas M
Family with young children

Wow! What a holiday destination. My family wanted to extend our stay, but it wasn't possible.

We had a good reception and communication with the landlord was out of this world. Good stay next to the beach. Walking distance.

Virginia M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Virginia M
With friends

Silver Tides is a place to stay. I consider it as my second home.

Thank you so much Megan for your hospitality. We did enjoy our stay. We will visit again soon. The place was clean and organised, we were not frustrated even a single bit, everything we required was there.

Robyn S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robyn S

Great customer service, great accommodation and an overall pleasant experience.

The accommodation was great but getting there was a bit of a challenge due to all of the turns. That shouldn't be a deterrent though.

Illana V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Illana V
Individual traveler

Excellent.

The owners are very friendly. They make you feel very welcome. Very clean. Value for money. Highly recommended. Will definitely stay at Silver Tides again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik.

Eienaars is baie vriendelik. Laat jou baie welkom voel. Baie skoon. Waarde vir geld. Word sterk aanbeveel. Sal beslis weer by Silver Tides bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thobeka R - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thobeka R
With spouse/partner

Friendly host.

It was an amazing stay, the view was absolutely amazing, the owner was very friendly and understanding. The place really clean.

Antoinette M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette M
Family with teenagers

Warm welcome from Meagan. Excellent rooms and view, just like on the website. All the necessities were available. This is a classy area and close to the beach.

Meagan and her hubby are great people.

Lacal B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lacal B
With friends

Clean, small but intimate.

Loved the cottage, was beautiful.

Janice T - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janice T
With spouse/partner

Had a fantastic stay at Silver tides, will recommend it to anyone.

Best place ever and a nice view of the sea will recomend anybody to go and have a relaxing holiday at Silver Tides Accomodation. Huge thanks to Meagan for the being such a caring host.

Mmabatho L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mmabatho L
Family with young children

Amazing holiday accommodation.

The accommodation really exceeded my expectations. The cleanliness of the unit, the close proximity to the beach and easy access to the shops - #awesomeness. What made this vacation wonderful was Megan, one of the owners. She made us feel so welcome and it really felt like home. I would definitely recommend this establishment to my friends. May you guys be blessed, and keep up the good work!.

Denise M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denise M
Family with young children

Very nice.

We had a very nice stay and would recommend it to anyone. Megan and Deon were so friendly and eager to help. Thank you!

Patrick S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patrick S
Family with young children

Had fun.

Please put televisions in the bedrooms.

Lawrence F - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Lawrence F
With friends

Quiet, friendly employees, fresh sea air and beautiful sea views.

We had a very nice time. Friendly owner, always ready to assist with any questions. The place is very neat on the inside, well maintained garden and an awesome sea view. Thank you very much! Will definitely be returning.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, vriendelike werknemers, vars seelug en mooi see-uitsig.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, die eienaar is vriendelik en altyd gereed om te help as ons enige vrae het. Die plekkie self is baie netjies binne, die tuin goed versorg en die see-uitsig die beste. Baie baie dankie! Sal enigteyd weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Douglas C - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Douglas C
With spouse/partner

Home from home!

Our hosts went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and a truly magic experience combined with a personal touch.

Christa V - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa V
With spouse/partner

Clean, convenient, comfortable, friendly reception.

Unit was very comfortably furnished, reception was friendly. We felt safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, gerieflik, gemaklik, vriendelike ontvangs.

Eenheid is baie gerieflik ingerig, ontvangs was vriendelik. Ons het veilig gevoel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anusha N - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anusha N
Individual traveler

Very neat premises. Had a good stay.

The premises are very neat and tidy. Had a good stay.

Tanya E - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Tanya E
With friends

Not what was offered online

The room we were given felt like a servants quarters that they turned into an extra room to make more money. It was not overlooking the beach as stated online and in the prior communication. The room was behind the house and the view was of their wall and stuff they had covered with a sail. The WiFi was restricted which was frustrating and we did not have secure parking for the vehicle. We asked if we could park inside and were told by the owner that she would move her car and allow us to park in her spot. This seemed to be an inconvenience. Was not a relaxing stay. However it was clean and the water was hot.

Silver Tides Seaside Accommodation's response

Dear Tanya,

I am very sorry that your stay was not what you expected, on your booking on the TravelGround website and my correspondence with you, you will see that you booked the Driftwood Cottage and not the Sea View Studio Apartment.

It also states clearly that the Driftwood Cottage has off-street parking on the property, and I could see that you were not happy to leave your vehicle there, so I offered you my parking without hesitation which is behind locked gates, which certainly was not an inconvenience as you have mentioned above.

With regards to “restricted” Wifi there are complimentary wifi vouchers on arrival and when asked for extra vouchers, that was at no extra charge, this was not a problem from our side at all. I also gave you a 10 % discount off your accommodation as we had just launched our winter special.

I also stated on your arrival if you need anything or if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. You never once mentioned over the weekend that you were unhappy because you never had a sea view.

Kind regards,
Megan.

Silver Tides Seaside Accommodation
Sindi M - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sindi M
Family with young children

Oh what a beautiful place.

The owners are so welcoming and friendly, their son was also friendly to my kids making them feel more at home. We had a lovely stay, nice peaceful place. I can't wait to go back again and again and again.

Tanya V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya V
With spouse/partner

Home away from home!

Very nice accommodation. Friendly people and very helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Huis weg van die huis.

Baie lekker blyplek. Vriendelike mense en baie behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jan P - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan P

Fantastic, clean, neat accommodation, very friendly and helpful owners.

Clean, very neat and safe and close to the beach. Safe parking on the premises behind locked gates. Thank you, Megan and your hustand, your service was great. Megan even met us outside on arrival. Well done guys!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit is fantastiese, skoon, netjiese akkommodasie, baie vriendelike en hulpvaardige eienaars, ook lekker met die parkering op die perseel agter 'n geslote hek.

Dit was skoon, baie netjies en veilig en naby die strand, veilige parkering op die perseel agter geslote hek. Baie dankie, Megan en jou man, julle diens is puik. Megan het ons selfs buite ontmoet toe ons arriveer. Well done guys.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Reshana A - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reshana A
Individual traveler

The most amazing stay ever.

My husbands stay in this accommodation was amazing. The host was very accommodating and very easy going. We will definitely book here again. The rooms are beautiful and so refreshing. We will definitely recommend this accommodation to others.

Edwina S - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Edwina S
With spouse/partner

Value for money and the perfect location.

We will definitely stay at Silver Tides again. The beach and swimming pool is just across from the establishment. Deon and Megan was very helpful, especially with assisting with directions, and friendly. Apart from the fact that the people next to us were very noisy early in the morning, we had a good stay and we'll recommend it any time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld en die perfekte ligging.

Sal beslis weer by Silver Tides tuisgaan. Die strand en swembad is net oorkant die akkommodasie. Die eienaars Deon en Megan was baie hulpvaardig (veral met die rigting-aanwysing) en vriendelik. Behalwe dat die ander persone in die ander akkommodasie langs ons vreeslik lawaai het vroegoggend was die verblyf baie lekker en ek sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Janine T - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Janine T
With friends

The most beautiful place ever!

We enjoyed every day there - wish we booked longer though. The sea view, friendly staff, It was a fantastic stay.

Leanne J - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leanne J
With spouse/partner

What a great stay we had.

I would go back any time. The place is very clean and it's safe too. I went with my husband and kids and we had a good stay. The owners are very friendly. It felt like a home away from home. I would recommend the place to anyone.

Annemarie R - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie R
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Baie modern en smaakvol gemeubileer. Vriendelike eienaars.

Rajeshree P - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rajeshree P
Family with young children

Very pleasant stay, Silver Tides is very accommodating.

Thank you Megan and Deon for your hospitality. Silver Tides is the perfect accommodation to enjoy an authentic Durban experience. We enjoyed our stay very much, it was safe and comfortable and very accommodating especially for my toddler. Cleanliness of a very high standard. It is conveniently situated which made travelling in and around Durban very easy. The friendly owners are close by and very helpful. Thank you again, we will definitely visit again.

Ingrid P - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Ingrid P
With spouse/partner

Dit was heerlik, maar daar is geen direkte kommunikasie van die eienaars nie.

Ek sal definitief nie weer by Silver Tides bly nie. Hulle het ons nie verwittig dan hulle WiFi aanbied nie. Die badkamer is verskriklik klein. Die eienaar het nie vriendelik gevoel nie. Daar was geen kommunikasie van die eienaar behalwe die reëlings getref vir parkering nie, dit het gevoel asof ons hul privaatheid oortree. Hulle het net 'n halwe minuut gepraat en dis dit!

Nonhlanhla M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nonhlanhla M

Home away from home.

The room is specious and the view is to die for. It felt like a home away from home.

Lynn G - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynn G
With spouse/partner

Will definitely return.

Easy access to Ansteys Beach. Comfortable and clean accommodation. Ideal for a couple. Lovely sea view and safe, secure parking. Will definitely return.

Silver Tides Seaside Accommodation's response

Dear Lynn
Many thanks for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you to Silver Tides again in the near future.

Best Regards
Megan

Silver Tides Seaside Accommodation
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 481 Marine drive, Bluff, Durban, 4052, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDY3M2QzYTM5LTJiOWYtNDQwYS1iMGQ0LTZmNGRjZWQ4YmJjOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 43 5 1 5 481 Marine drive Bluff 4052 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 09:00 -29.923156453307 31.017920983706
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!