The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Simon's Town Penthouse | TravelGround
+42

Simon's Town Penthouse

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 11 reviews for Simon's Town Penthouse
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Janine P - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine P
Family with young children

Amazing and relaxing

My family and i had a blessed stay will definitely be returning. The view is breathtaking

Sandor T - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sandor T
With friends

Great weekend, good location.

No issues with the property, clean and well looked after. Can highly recommend it.

Anathi Z - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anathi Z
With friends

Our stay was peaceful and worth visiting again.

We enjoyed ourselves and we appreciate the fact that we were not supervised throughout our stay. We had fun and we appreciate the warm welcome we received from both Mr. Grant and Sandra. The views from the Penthouse are to die for, we took very cool pictures . We however had a complaint of the WIFI. We expected to have a WIFI connection but there was no connection at all. Next time please ensure you keep your promises.

Madia A - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madia A
Family with teenagers

Heerlike gesinskuier met die mooiste uitsig!

Alles was netjies en goed toegerus, het aan alle verwagtinge voldoen. Die ruim akkommodasie was meer as voldoende vir 8 mense.

Sebastian M - Jul 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sebastian M

The view, experience, home and facilities were out of this world. I have never experienced a view like this. Really really worth every penny/rand/yen for this place.

Grant and Sandy, were really accommodating and friendly throughout our stay. The balcony is were I basically camped out and just soaked in that view. It's were I would want to die lol. Absolutely bliss! Thank u again for the amazing venue. It was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone.

Carla S - Jul 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla S
With friends

Idilliese woonstel met pragtige uitsig!

Die woonstel was ruim en toegerus met alles wat mens mag nodig hê. Die uitsig is werklik asemrowend. Sal definitief weer kom en dit aanbeveel aan ander! Perfek vir ‘n rustige wegbreek.

Richard L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard L
With friends

Lovely apartement with spectacular views.

Fantastic apartment on redhill, giving fantastic views of the see and Simons Town. Perfect for larger families or a group of friends. Everything you could possibly need is at your disposal. Great hospitality from all involved.

Donovan P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Donovan P
With friends

Baie lekker plek en uitsig is verskriklik pragtig.

Lekker ruim plek en uitsig is verskriklik mooi. Wind was bietjie onplesierig om buite te kuier, veral in die aande so jy kan nie lekker braai in die wind nie.Die gasbraai het ook nie gewerk nie, maar dis die minste van ons probleme. Ons het dit verskriklik geniet.

Moffat M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Moffat M
With friends

Had a sharp holiday.

The place is nicely built in a mountain, however, we spent the whole stay without a TV and the main fridge not working properly.

Simon's Town Penthouse's response

Good morning
So happy you enjoyed
There was a massive electrical storm which hit the TV
The agent was told the TV was not working a day after arrival The following day the TV was fixed, unfortunately, your stay was only 4 days. The TV technician needed 24 hours to fix the TV.
Apologies for this mishap

Simon's Town Penthouse
Martie G - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Martie G
Family with teenagers

Dis 'n pragtige, ruim eenheid met die mooiste uitsig.

Ons was 5 volwassenes en het genoeg ruimte gehad.

Anita P - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Anita P
Family with young children

Dit was net sleg dat hulle besig was om te restoureer.

Dit was net sleg dat hulle besig was om te restoureer, die hele huis het na verf gestink. Daar was nie WiFi soos geadverteer nie, en die DStv was af, maar is die volgende dag weer aangesit. Verder het ons baie lekker gebly. Hulle het die lekkerste beddens en beddegoed - het lanklaas so lekker geslaap as ons op die reis.

From R2 990
per night (sleeps 7)
From R2 990
per night (sleeps 7)
From R2 990
per night (sleeps 7)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 7 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 10 Bayview Heights, Red Hill Road, Simons Town, 7995, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDMxZTA2YThiLWY3NWYtNGEzOS05YWUyLTNiYmMzZjNjZDlhZg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 990  per night (sleeps 7) 11 5 1 5 10 Bayview Heights Red Hill Road 7995 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -34.180239 18.422082
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!