The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Simonskloof Mountain Retreat | TravelGround
+51

Simonskloof Mountain Retreat

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 8 reviews for Simonskloof Mountain Retreat
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Annamarie D - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annamarie D
With spouse/partner

Excellent location. Everything in perfect working order. Beautiful hiking trails.

There is no electricity so do not expect to charge phones. The outside bath with a view over the mountains was a winner!

Dalene O - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dalene O
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese wegbreek en ervaring van stilte en die natuur. Die grootheid van die Skepping word absoluut beklemtoon!

Heerlike webreek, weg van die gejaag en selfoonopvangs. 'n Mens kry die geleentheid om naby die natuur te wees. Die stilte en slegs natuurgeluide is soos musiek in 'n mens se ore. Jy kry kans om te dink oor wat jy dink. Ek sal dit sterk aanbeveel vir mense wat nodig het om weer hul batterye te laai!

Frances T - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frances T
With spouse/partner

Loved camping here!

If you love nature and hiking, we highly recommend Simonskloof. We loved camping here with our dogs and hiking to the rockpools, waterfall and appreciating the silence. We even spotted the very rare riverine rabbit one night while sitting by the fire! The hosts are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The only thing I would mention is that some of the campsites are a bit close together if you like camping in complete privacy and some of the sites have a slope.

Eric D - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eric D
With spouse/partner

Rustig en stil.

Vinnig afgeskakel en die natuur geniet. Lekker gestap, gesels en basies van als vergeet waarmee ons elke dag te doen het.

Oliver R - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Oliver R
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese plek vir 'n wegbreek.

Waarlik die beste wegbreek wat ons in 'n lang tyd gehad het. Die stilte en natuurskoon is kos vir die siel.

Simonskloof Mountain Retreat 's response

Thanks for your visit, awesome review, and photos. We're looking forward to seeing you again at Simonskloof!

Simonskloof Mountain Retreat
Betsie M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Betsie M
With spouse/partner

This place is unreal!

We had an amazing stay! The owners are absolutely blessed to call this place home! The unit was neat and tidy and the simple, eco-friendly elements commendable. The hiking trails are breathtaking and I could lie in the hammock forever, just soaking up the tranquility and beauty of the pristine surroundings. Our 2 Scotties also enjoyed the trails with us and took a plunge in the mountain pools. I definitely recommend this place to all nature lovers!

Simonskloof Mountain Retreat 's response

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Simonskloof Mountain Retreat!. Hope to see you again soon.

Simonskloof Mountain Retreat
Lex K - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lex K
With spouse/partner

Pragtige omgewing.

Heerlike wegbreek van die daaglikse gewoel - weg van ander met net die nodige daaglikse geriewe beskikbaar.

Simonskloof Mountain Retreat 's response

Thanks Lex, until next time!

Simonskloof Mountain Retreat
Thomas B - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thomas B
With spouse/partner

Heaven in the mountains.

If you need to break away, this is the place to go. As a person who loves nature and sometimes needs to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, I can honestly say this is the best location, hands down. The hiking trails, the cosy house, the silence, not to mention the friendliness and kindness of Jurgen and Ninon - everything about Simonskloof Mountain Retreat is geared to help you experience the Koo Valley in all its glory. Thank you Jurgen and Ninon. We will be back.

Simonskloof Mountain Retreat 's response

Hey TW, awesome review, thanks! Hope to see you soon again!

Simonskloof Mountain Retreat
From
R290
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R290
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R290
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 45 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Simonskloof Mountain Retreat, Koo Valley, Montagu, 6720, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA57e109116e29aafbf6612ecaacd5712429ef1e1b2f79ce85c80b17870590ed1b3cea0693b2f011ddbb855e8146101d5985e8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R290  per night, for 2 ppl 8 5 1 5 Simonskloof Mountain Retreat Koo Valley 6720 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 11:00 -33.616917759707 19.728290476057
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!