The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Simply B Rondebosch | TravelGround
+63

Simply B Rondebosch

68 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 68 reviews for Simply B Rondebosch
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Sonja M - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja M
With spouse/partner

We had a wonderful stay. Affordable price, clean, homey environment. Ramona is very friendly and on point with her service.

Affordable price, you get value for money. Service is great and you feel at home.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Pleasure to host you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Stefan J - Apr 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefan J
With spouse/partner

Rustig, netjies, skoon en vriendelike en behulpsame eienaars.

Ons het heerlik gebly en dit het aan ons behoeftes voldoen. Eienaars was altyd beskikbaar en behulpsaam.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Annamarie E - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annamarie E
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie lekker daar gebly.

Die verblyf was privaat, netjies en skoon. Die omgewing stil en rustig. Ramona was vriendelik en behulpsaam en ons op hoogte gehou van beurtkrag wat baie gehelp het.

Levona M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Levona M
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful.

I would recommend it to anyone and I'm looking forward to going again.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you ..

Simply B Rondebosch
André V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
André V
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam.

Die diens was baie goed. Ons het baie welkom gevoel. Baie netjies.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Was a pleasure.. Dankie

Simply B Rondebosch
Joanie D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joanie D
With friends

Good experience.

Good and friendly service. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

It is only a pleasure.

Simply B Rondebosch
Suzaan R - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzaan R
With spouse/partner

Great! Simply B feels like family!

We were so happy we decided to stay longer! We stayed in the garden apartment and it exceeded our expectations: beautiful, clean, spacious, most comfortable bed, everything was perfect! I can't recommend Ramona and her amenities enough! You don't need anything anymore, it's close to the city and you can be at the airport within 10 minutes, very conveniently located. The room was spacious, had a beautiful, well-lit bathroom and an incredibly comfortable bed. When we left, it felt like we were leaving family behind!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties! Simply B voel soos familie!

Ons het so lekker gebly ons het sommer besluit om langer te bly! Ons het in die tuinwoonstel gebly en dit het ons verwagtinge oortref: mooi, skoon, ruim, mees gemaklike bed, alles was perfek! Ek kan nie meer vir Ramona en haar geriewe aanbeveel nie. Jy het niks meer nodig nie, dis naby die stad en jy kan binne 10 minute by die lughawe wees, baie gerieflik geleë. Die kamer was ruim, het 'n pragtige goed verligte badkamer en 'n ongelooflike gemaklike bed. Toe ons vertrek, het dit gevoel of ons familie agterlaat!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you, so happy that you had a wonderful stay!

Simply B Rondebosch
Marie D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marie D
With spouse/partner

Simply B is 'n pragtige, gerieflike gastekamer, ideaal vir 'n paartjie.

Ons het heerlik oornag by Simply B. Die kamer is smaakvol en gerieflik ingerig en ideaal geleë. Ramona is baie vriendelik en gasvry.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thanks, so happy to host you !

Simply B Rondebosch
Michal P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michal P
With spouse/partner

Was gemaklik en gerieflik.

Die plekkie was in 'n lekker area met maklike toegang to winkels en die snelweg. Die gasvrou was baie vriendelik en bedagsaam. Veilige parkering was beskikbaar. Die kamer was baie skoon en netjies. Sal beslis weer gebruik.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you and it was only a pleasure.

Simply B Rondebosch
Pieter G - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter G
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie baie lekker, ek sal weer soontoe gaan!

Gasvryheid tops! Pragtige kamer en badkamer, netjies en gerieflik, genoeg pakspasie. Veilig, privaat in- en uitgaan. Ongelooflike lekker bed!

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Only a pleasure.

Simply B Rondebosch
Lillian M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lillian M
Individual traveler

A wonderful place to stay and is located in a great area.

I've enjoyed my stay. Received a friendly welcome and good hospitality. This place is safe and will be my 1st choice when I visit Cape Town again.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you and wonderful to host you

Simply B Rondebosch
Eileen J - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eileen J

Very peaceful and quiet environment.

Ramona is a wonderful host! Beautiful, clean place in a peaceful environment. I'd definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustige en stil omgewing.

Ramona is 'n gasvrou duisend! Pragtige, skoon plek in 'n rustige omgewing. Ek sal beslis weer wil kom oorslaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you Eileen and you are welcome!

Simply B Rondebosch
Bernard F - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernard F
Family with teenagers

Heeltemal veilig, netjies, baie gasvrye gasheer en dame.

Van die begin van my kommunikasie met Me Caldis kon ek agterkom dat ons ons verblyf sou geniet en waarde vir ons geld sou kry. Een versoek vir 'n ekstra bed was geen probleem vir hulle om te voorsien nie, en die gasvryheid het ons stoutste verwagtinge oortref. Baie aangename tyd gehad.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Good day Bernard,

Thank you and only a pleasure.

Simply B Rondebosch
Lizette G - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette G
On business

Peaceful refuge in trying times.

After a busy week, long road and with a busy working weekend waiting, this was the perfect play to unload and have a breather. It is peaceful, safe and central. The hostess, Romona, welcomed us personally. Thanks for a lovely getaway.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige tuiste in gejaagde lewe.

Na 'n besige week, lang pad en besige naweek van werk wat wag, was hierdie die perfekte plek om af te pak en asem te skep. Dit is rustig, veilig en sentraal geleë. Gasvrou, Romona, het ons persoonlik baie vriendelik ontvang. Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike blaaskansie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Only a pleasure!

Simply B Rondebosch
Sandiswa Q - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Sandiswa Q
With spouse/partner

Place was clean, neat, bed was so warm with the electric blanket, we will love to go back.

Not far from the malls.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

A pleasure to have you !

Simply B Rondebosch
Hanneke V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hanneke V
Family with teenagers

Eksieperfeksie kamers in rustige omgewing met besonder vriendelike ontvangs met ons laatnag aankoms en vroegoggend vertrek.

Vir ons behoefte aan slaapplek voor ’n gimnastiekkompetisie was die kamers perfek en die ligging besonder gerieflik. Ons was wel spyt dat ons nie langer kon bly nie, want die rustige omgewing, vriendelike ontvangs en sentrale ligging vir ander aantreklikhede in Kaapstad kan besonder goed werk vir vakansieplesier. Beslis baie goeie waarde vir geld in ’n stad waar jy verwag om veel meer te betaal vir hierdie gerief.

Janice B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janice B
With spouse/partner

It was very convenient and Ramona was very hospitable. Will definitely recommend and will definitely go back.

I was very impressed with Simply B Rondebosch. Very kindly received and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Will definitely stay there again and definitely recommend them for a long or short visit to the Cape. Conveniently located close to everything.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie gerieflik en Ramona was baie gasvry. Sal definitief aanbeveel en sal beslis teruggaan.

Ek was baie beïndruk met Simply B Rondebosch. Baie vriendelik ontvang en hulle het uit hulle pad gegaan om ons welkom te laat voel. Sal beslis weer daar gaan bly en hulle beslis aanbeveel vir 'n lang of kort kuier in die Kaap. Gerieflik geleë naby alles.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Wonderful to meet you and host you, thank you!

Simply B Rondebosch
Rudi B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudi B
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik skoon netjies en stil.

Ontvangs was vriendelik die blyplek self is skoon en baie netjies en geleë in 'n stil area, sal vir seker weer daar gaan bly, 10/10.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Good day Rudi,

ONLY A PLEASURE... THANK YOU !

Simply B Rondebosch
Wessel L - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wessel L
With spouse/partner

Was really pleasant.

Setup very neat and convenient. It was very private and good for entertaining.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie aangenaam.

Opstel is baie netjies, en gerieflik. Dit is ook baie privaat en lekker vir onthaal.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Rika D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rika D
With spouse/partner

Won't stay anywhere else than Cape Town.

Simply B is absolute value for money. It exceeded our expectations. Have never gotten such good value for money. Won't stay anywhere else.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal nêrens anders in Kaapstad bly nie!

Simply B is absoluut waarde vir geld. Dit het ons verwagtinge oortref. Het nog nooit sulke goeie waarde vir geld ontvang nie. Sal nêrens anders gaan bly nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Selma D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Selma D
With spouse/partner

Value for money in central location.

A definite 5 star experience with wonderful host who is eager to assist. Very comfortable king-size bed with luxurious bedding. Serviced daily which was unexpected. Lovely garden setting in quiet, secure and central location. We will definitely return.

Amarenthia K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amarenthia K
With friends

The best ever reception by the owner Ramona and the most beautiful, secure quiet self-catering place to stay!

We had the warmest reception by Ramona the owner. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious, clean, soft towels, a real dreamland bed and bedding. We were spoiled and felt like precious family. Such a little cosy quiet place with everything you needed available. Child friendly, secure parking and also close to the Cape Town Airport. With all our future visits we'll not stay at any other place except Simply B Rondebosch. Treat yourself and stay with Simply B Rondebosch.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you! It was a pleasure to host you and a pleasure to meet.
So glad you had a wonderful stay.

Simply B Rondebosch
Sandra T - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra T
With spouse/partner

Baie meer as wat ons verwag het.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Alles was perfek en baie netjies. Ek het 'n versoek gerig vir wit beddegoed en ek het dit ontvang. Die woonstel was meer as wat ons verwag het. Die foto's is baie bedrieglik. Jy kry baie meer as wat jy op die foto's sien. Die gasvrou het kom sekermaak dat alles reg is. Goeie kommunikasie. Ons motor was veilig en ons het op 'n heerlike, gemaklike bed geslaap. Ons sal beslis weer daar gaan bly.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Baie Dankie! And it was a pleasure!

Simply B Rondebosch
Heagan B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heagan B

Classy establishment and friendly host.

The accommodation is value for money. So neat and clean. Friendly and warm host.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to host you all.

Simply B Rondebosch
David B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David B
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelike ontvangs en lieflike kamer.

Ons het baie lekker gebly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Very friendly reception and lovely room!

We enjoyed our brief stay!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you!

Simply B Rondebosch
Sibonginkosi M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sibonginkosi M
With spouse/partner

Warm welcoming.

Simply B is the key to access holiday destinations around the city.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you!

Simply B Rondebosch
Ernstine N - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ernstine N
With spouse/partner

Friendly efficient service, good value for money, and excellent location for southern suburbs.

See stars.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Wonderful to host you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Zandisa D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zandisa D
With spouse/partner

Everything was excellent.

We had a wonderful time at this place. The host is amazing. We felt at home. Thank you, Ramona.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Was a pleasure to host you both ! Thank you !

Simply B Rondebosch
Ian S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ian S
On business

Good value for money.

The room is neat, clean and tasteful. Well-located and within reach of the highways in Cape Town. I will recommend Simply B Rondebosch to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Die kamer is netjies, skoon en smaakvol. Goed geleë en binne bereik van die hoofroetes van Kaapstad. Ek sal Simply B Rondebosch vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you and a pleasure to host you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Rene E - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rene E
With spouse/partner

Clean, peaceful, relaxing.

Best place to stay, host is very friendly and helpful. Place is sparkling clean and in quite and save area. Near to malls and restaurants. Will stay there again. Thanks Ramona!

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you, Rene, and a pleasure to host you!

Simply B Rondebosch
Nazlie G - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nazlie G
With spouse/partner

Simply the best!

Ramona goes out her of way to make you feel comfortable without infringing on your space. The room was luxurious, reminiscent of that which one would find at a really upmarket spa and if anything was required which is not in the room, it was provided immediately. The seating area outside the room allowed us to have our own tranquil space where we ended up having our meals. Everything is of excellent quality and the atmosphere on the property is relaxed and peaceful.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you, it's only a pleasure. It was such a pleasure to meet you both.

Simply B Rondebosch
Anushka V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anushka V
With friends

Baie lekker.

Baie vriendelike mense en baie lekker plek om te bly, sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Baie Dankie.

Simply B Rondebosch
Liezel L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel L
With spouse/partner

Neat apartment with everything you need for overnight stays.

We stayed one night and were very kindly received. The room is very tidy with a kettle, microwave oven, fridge and sink. TV with DStv and free Wi-Fi. Free coffee, sugar and milk. It is in a quiet area and there is secure parking for a car. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese woonstel met alles wat mens nodig het vir oornagverblyf.

Ons het een nag oorgebly en was baie vriendelik ontvang. Die kamer is baie netjies met 'n ketel, mikrogolfoond, yskassie en opwasbak. TV met DStv en gratis WiFi. Gratis koffie, suiker en melk. Dit is in 'n rustige omgewing en daar is veilige parkering vir 'n motor. Ons sal definitief weer daar oorbly in die toekoms.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Only a pleasure, thank you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Liam T - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liam T
With spouse/partner

Dit is baie netjies en ons het uitstekende kliëntediens ontvang. Beveel dit beslis aan vir enige iemand.

Die eienaar het ons vriendelik verwelkom en ons rondgewys in 'n plek wat ons nie ken nie. Het 'n heerlike tyd gehad en sal beslis weer daar gaan bly. Baie dankie.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Only a pleasure to host you! thank you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Belinda T - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda T
Individual traveler

Central and hospitable.

We are very kindly received! Nice central location. Simply B is the ideal place for a peaceful atmosphere.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sentraal en gasvry.

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang! Lekker sentraal geleë. Simply B is die ideale plek vir 'n rustige atmosfeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Pleasure to host you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Bernard R - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernard R
With spouse/partner

What a find!

Lovely set up. Very central. Quiet area. Wonderful service. Our hostess was really friendly and caring. Thanks Simply B.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

So glad and happy to host you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Helene S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Helene S
With spouse/partner

Very nice and comfortable.

It was very nice and comfortable. Very friendly service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en gemaklik.

Dit was baie mooi en gemaklik gewees. Baie vriendelike diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thanks, a pleasure to host you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Jochemus H - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jochemus H
With spouse/partner

Ha a great stay and received a warm reception.

The owners are very hospitable and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik gebly en hartlik ontvang.

Die eienaars is baie gasvry en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Only a pleasure, hope to see you again.

Simply B Rondebosch
Cornelia D - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cornelia D
On business

Peasant.

Pleasant stay, thank you very much.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Pleasure and thank you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Gerald V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerald V
Individual traveler

Aangename verblyf in hartjie van Kaapstad.

Baie lekker gebly by baie vriendelike mense. Sal graag weer hier oorbly.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

You are welcome.

Simply B Rondebosch
Aruina C - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Aruina C
With friends

Comfortable, convenient and central.

Owner was very helpful. Accommodation was tidy, even with the water shortage in the Cape.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik, gerieflik en sentraal.

Eienaar was besonder hulpvaardig gewees. Verblyf was netjies, selfs met die water tekort in die Kaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Dear Aruina,
Thank you for the review.

Simply B Rondebosch
Jaco A - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco A
With spouse/partner

Two Oceans Marathon 2018.

We had a lovely stay. Very friendly service. The room is beautiful and also in a nice garden, so you can sit outside and relax. We will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Twee Oseane-Marathon 2018.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Baie vriendelike diens. Die kamer is pragtig en ook in 'n lekker tuin, so jy kan ook buite sit en ontspan. Ons gaan beslis weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Only a pleasure and see you next year ..

Simply B Rondebosch
Elmary B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmary B
Individual traveler

Amazing!

Great place. Great hospitality.

Noel T - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noel T
With spouse/partner

Awesome!

Worth the time and money.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Only a pleasure and you are welcome anytime.

Simply B Rondebosch
James C - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James C
With spouse/partner

Warm hospitality and very comfortable accommodation. A great stay.

We will certainly return.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

It was wonderful to host you, thank you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Lisa C - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa C
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, cosy, very clean and neat.

We had a great time. We felt right at home upon arrival. The owners are lovely and they go out of their way to make you as comfortable as possible. Thank you so much, Ramona. We will recommend Simply B to anyone. We would have loved to stay another night but they were fully booked.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Only a pleasure to host you and you are welcome back anytime.
Regards,
Ramona

Simply B Rondebosch
Elton P - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Elton P
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant, just the remote and channels crossed a lot and tiny bathroom, but otherwise excellent service and stay there.

Fantastiese ervaring en verblyf. Diens was uitstekend, net die badkamer bietjie klein en remote en DStv-kanale wat baie gekruis en gelol het, maar anders 'n lekker ervaring gehad.

Roesgane P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Roesgane P
With spouse/partner

Dit was netjies rustig en veilig.

Ek en my gesin het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad daar. Die woonstel was elke dag skoongemaak en daar was altyd 'n soet dingetjie. Die eienaars was great en altyd besorg oor ons. Ons het van die 1ste min tuis gevoel.

Valerie J - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Valerie J
With spouse/partner

Value for money place to stay in Rondebosch.

I would recommend Simpy B to anyone. Ramona is very friendly, our stay was fantastic. Room was well furnished, bed very comfortable and kitchen facilities - all we could wish for. Ramona goes the extra mile, ensuring her guests really enjoy their stay. We'll definitely stay there again.

Avital N - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Avital N
With spouse/partner

Amazing. Definitely will be coming again.

Thank you for a lovely stay, Romana. We loved every moment of our stay and your hospitality.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Pleasure looking forward to hosting you again.
Regards,
Ramona

Simply B Rondebosch
Elana P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elana P
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam en vriendelik, netjies.

Was baie aangenaam, vriendelik, skoon, mooi en netjies. Eienaar gaan uit haar pad om dit perfek te doen. Sal vir seker weer daar gaan oorslaap. Net vir DStv moet elke kamer sy eie dekodeerder hê.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you for everything. We will save for another decoder. We hope to see you soon.

Simply B Rondebosch
Dries D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dries D
With spouse/partner

Baie netjiese wooneenheid, sentraal geleë, vriendelike gashere, billike tariewe.

Sien sterre.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you, looking forward to hosting you again.
Regards,
Ramona

Simply B Rondebosch
Johan B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan B
With spouse/partner

Dit was uitstekend.

Baie mooi kamer met alles wat nodig is om verblyf gerieflik te maak. Pragtig skoon en smaakvol. Ek sal beslis Simply B aanbeveel en weer gebruik.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

It was only a pleasure to host you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Marta Q - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marta Q
Individual traveler

Fantastic place.

Nice neighborhood to stay, with great restaurant and plenty of things to do around that area. Friendly staff always there to help the guest and make sure everything runs smoothly.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you Marta.
Regards,
Ramona

Simply B Rondebosch
Philna S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Philna S
Individual traveler

Had an enjoyable stay!

I had a very enjoyable stayl. Ramona was friendly, helpful and hospitable. The place was very tidy and clean. The service was great! It is centrally located near Baxter Theater and the airport. Will definitely go back there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker tuisgegaan!

Ek het baie lekker daar tuisgegaan. Ramona was vriendelik, hulpvaardig en gasvry. Die plek was baie netjies en skoon. Die diens was puik! Dit is sentraal geleë naby Baxter-teater en die lughawe. Sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

We hope to see you again, and it was a pleasure to host you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Michelle M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle M
On business

Home away from home!

Everything you could need and more for a business trip. Well appointed and attention to detail is phenomenal.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you. Hope to see you again.
Regards,
Ramona

Simply B Rondebosch
Ronel E - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel E
With spouse/partner

Super friendly, helpful, clean, good location.

Romana was very friendly and helpful. Super clean and lovely accommodation. The location is good, near Newlands Rugby Stadium.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

It was a pleasure to host you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Griffon P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Griffon P
Family with teenagers

Baie gerieflik, rustig en privaat.

Lekker omgewing, huislike atmosfeer, oorgenoeg ruimte in tuin, baie kindervriendelik. Tuinwoonstelle goed ingerig. Baie naby Nuweland stadions vir rugby en krieket liefhebbers.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Dankie, regards.

Simply B Rondebosch
Anita K - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita K
With spouse/partner

Stunning and beautiful set up.

The room was beautifully done. Very modern and very clean. Everything matched. There was even a little "cash" fridge from which you could buy cold drinks, wine and beer, as well as chocolates and chips. Very quiet and peaceful and the lawn is well maintained.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

It was a pleasure to host you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Natasha S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Natasha S
With spouse/partner

Great place.

We had an amazing stay. Ramona was friendly and very helpful, definitely will be going there again.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thanks, Natasha, looking forward to hosting you again.
Regards

Simply B Rondebosch
Henry S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Henry S
Individual traveler

Alles wat ek nodig het.

Simply B het alles gebied wat ek nodig gehad het. Sal vir seker weer van hul gebruik maak.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you.

Simply B Rondebosch
Beatrice V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beatrice V
With spouse/partner

Good value for money.

We had a great stay at Simply B. The owner wasn't even there but still everything was well organised. The room was beautifully furnished and very safe. We definitely recommend this place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld!

Ons het heerlik tuisgegaan by Simply B, eienaar was nie eers tuis nie, maar alles was baie goed gereël. Kamer is pragtig ingerig en baie veilig! Ons sal dit beslis aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Hope to meet you next time and glad all was in order.

Simply B Rondebosch
Shelly M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shelly M

Beautiful, quiet place.

The service was excellent and the rooms are beautiful.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you hope to see you again.

Simply B Rondebosch
Adri F - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri F
With spouse/partner

Outstanding.

We were treated like royalty. It was cold and wet in the Cape and our course kept us out till late in the evening. Every night the heater was switched on by the time we arrived and also the electric blankets. Lovely snacks were provided too. Definitely good value for money. Ramona is the best host we've ever had in all our travels. Wish she had a gueathouse everywhere we travelled.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Ons is soos "royalty" behandel. Dit was koud en nat in die Kaap en ons kursus het tot laat in die aande aangehou. Elke aand as ons by die kamer aangekom het, was die verwarmer aan om die kamer warm te hou, en die elektriese komberse ook klaar aangesit. Ons was lekker bederf met snacks in die kamer. Definitief waarde vir geld. Ramona is die beste gasvrou wat ons nog met ons reise ontmoet het. Wens sy kan 'n gastehuis in elke plek hê waar ons somtyds tuisgaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

I am so glad that you felt special it was wonderful to host you, you both were wonderful guests, friendly and warm people. Hope to see you soon.

Regards

Simply B Rondebosch
Luzaan B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luzaan B
With spouse/partner

Het baie lekker gebly.

Het nie veel tyd daar kon deurbring nie aangesien on konferensie eers 10-uur saans opgehou het, maar het huis toe gekom na 'n lekker warm kamer en bed.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Thank you Luzaan, I hope you had a good rest after your course. Looking forward to hosting you again!

Simply B Rondebosch
Zeha B - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zeha B

Homey.

Great service, they were friendly and very welcoming.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Huislik.

Baie goeie diens, hulle was vriendelik en baie gasvry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

Is was wonderful to host you and your son. We look forward to hosting you again.

Simply B Rondebosch
Heleen W - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heleen W
With spouse/partner

It was a perfect stay, especially because we had to be at the airport early the next morning.

Ramona, the owner, went out of her way to make our accommodation as pleasant as possible and fill us in about places where we wanted to go.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n perfekte oornagverblyf, veral omdat ons die oggend vroeg by die lughawe moes wees.

Ramona, die eienaar, het uit haar pad gegaan om ons verblyf aangenaam te maak en ons in te lig oor plekke waarheen ons wou gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope you had a good stay.

Simply B Rondebosch
Alma V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alma V
With friends

The owner/hostess went out of her way to male everything very comfortable for us and our accommodation was very well kept.

Friendly people who makes you feel at home. I can definitely recommend them.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die eienares/gasvrou het uit haar pad gegaan om alles vir ons baie gemaklik te maak en ons woonplek was altyd baie goed versorg.

Vriendelike mense wat nie skroom om mens tuis te maak voel nie. Ek kan hulle sterk aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simply B Rondebosch's response

it was only a pleasure to host you... and hope to see you again. Hugo was a friendly and wonderful guest. i had absolutely no problems.
kind regards
Ramona

Simply B Rondebosch
From R595
per night (sleeps 2)
From R595
per night (sleeps 2)
From R595
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 4 Rover Road, Rondebosch, Cape Town, 7700, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAabL0SixZPmbZVdSCxHbMXawsv2XlCg7fl2A1algYXo72jiFqsd?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R595  per night (sleeps 2) 68 5 1 5 4 Rover Road Rondebosch 7700 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.968259 18.488858
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!