The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Six Valk Avenue Guest House | TravelGround
+65

Six Valk Avenue Guest House

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 8 reviews for Six Valk Avenue Guest House
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Peter T - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter T
With spouse/partner

I would thoroughly recommend Six Valk Avenue Guest House.

We only visited for one evening, to attend a show at Monte Casino. Our room was clean and comfortable, with an enormous bed. The bathroom is spacious and very well appointed. Best of all, it is very close to the Monte Casino parking area. The staff was very friendly and they accommodated our special breakfast request with a smile. Definitely not the last time that we will be staying at Six Valk Avenue!!!

Six Valk Avenue Guest House's response

Good day Peter,

Thank you for your lovely review and we would love to have you back and host you again for a longer period. It is much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Michelle Manager

Six Valk Avenue Guest House
Henna N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henna N
With friends

Very pleasant.

We had a wonderful stay. Everything was in place. We were warmly received. Best is that it is close to Montecasino. Thank you, Michelle, for your hospitality and delicious breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam.

Ons het heerlik oorgebly. Alles was in plek. Ons is vriendelik ontvang. Die beste is dat dit naby Montecasino is. Baie dankie, Michelle, vir jou gasvryheid en heerlike ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Six Valk Avenue Guest House's response

Goeie middag Henna,

Dit was 'n plesier om albei dames te huisves. Ons sal graag sien dat u terugkeer vir 'n ander verblyf. Dankie dat u ons ondeneming gekies het.

Vriendelike groete,
Michelle
Besturrder van Six Valk Avenue Gastehuis

Six Valk Avenue Guest House
Danelle P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danelle P
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende waarde vir geld!

Die kamers was baie netjies en gerieflik, en die badkamer modern met 'n heerlike stort. Ons gasvrou het uit haar pas vir ons gegaan. Ook 'n heerlike ontbyt bedien. Bonus dat dit letterlik 2 min van Monte Casino af is.

Six Valk Avenue Guest House's response

Thank you Danelle, for the lovely review.
It was a pleasure to host you and your husband, and we hope to see you again.

Regards, Michelle Manager.

Six Valk Avenue Guest House
Fritz W - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fritz W

Very comfortable and convenient.

Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The small kitchen next door had all the necessary crockery and cutlery. Our hostess was very friendly and made sure our bicycles were safely stored.

Six Valk Avenue Guest House's response

Thank you for the lovely review, it was a pleasure hosting you both. We look forward to the next visit.

Kind regards,
Michelle Manager

Six Valk Avenue Guest House
Jacques P - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques P
Family with teenagers

Vriendelike mense, netjiese kamers, en baie naby Monte Casino.

Het 'n show by Monte Casino gaan kyk, en dit was die perfekte oornagverblyf.

Six Valk Avenue Guest House's response

Jacques ,

Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and your wife and we look forward to your return.

Regards,
Julia and Michelle

Six Valk Avenue Guest House
Tjaart M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tjaart M
With spouse/partner

Great accommodation very close to Monte Casino.

I can definitely recommend Six Valk. Our unit was clean and comfortable with a full DStv package. It's walking distance (10 minutes) from Monte Casino. Our host (Julia) was very friendly and we felt at home immediately.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker verblyf baie na aan Monte Casino.

Ek kan Six Valk beslis aanbeveel. Ons eenheid was skoon en gerieflik met 'n vol DSTV pakket. Dit is binne loopafstand (10 minute) van Monte Casino. Ons gasvrou (Julia) was baie vriendelik en ons het dadelik tuis gevoel. Six Valk is veilig vir gaste en motors.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Six Valk Avenue Guest House's response

Tjaart,
Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and your wife and we look forward to your return.

Regards,
Julia

Six Valk Avenue Guest House
Annemare V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemare V
With spouse/partner

Fantasties!

Ons is vriendelik ontvang. Die plek is ongelooflik netjies en baie goed ingerig. Sal enige dag weer daar gaan bly.

Six Valk Avenue Guest House's response

Dankie Annamare
Baie dankie vir die positiewe resensie.
Ons sien uit na julle terugkoms.
Julia

Six Valk Avenue Guest House
Louis V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis V
With spouse/partner

Ons was vriendelik ontvang en dadelik tuis vevoel. Dit was stil en alles na ons smaak.

Dit was lekker privaat. Die plek was uiters skoon en netjies. Die bed was baie gerieflik. DStv 'n plus met baie channels. The paintings very good and appropriate to the Bird Theme area. Coffee table books of great variable choice. Idealy close to Monte Casino Blvd where we attended a wedding. Would be happy to return.

Six Valk Avenue Guest House's response

Louis and Mesh,

Thank you for the very kind review. You are both wonderful guests to host and we look forward to your return.

Blessings
Julia

Six Valk Avenue Guest House
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Valk Avenue, Fourways, Johannesburg, 2151, Gauteng
  • No children under 18
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA10092206ac01b138f42ce439e2fd369cb09d4c0b61e18b5a5bda54b75e8862ef17babcd90692357b128b8da8563a9636ea59?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (sleeps 2) 8 5 1 5 6 Valk Avenue Fourways 2151 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.023737971701 28.006807118654
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!