The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sodwana Bay Lodge House 45 | TravelGround
+34

Sodwana Bay Lodge House 45

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 9 reviews for Sodwana Bay Lodge House 45
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Derick N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Derick N
Family with young children

Generally in order, however had concerns.

The house is spacious and a stunning house to stay in, however, we specifically requested a 4 bedroom house with aircon. Myself, my wife, our children ages 7 and 5 together with my sister and her husband with their teenager of 13 travelled to Sodwana. On day of arrival one of the bedrooms' air con's did not work, we reported it immediately. I also Whatsapped the establishment directly. After 4 days of staying at the house, no one was there to fix the aircon, I then contacted the lodge manager directly and arranged for maintenance to come and have a look. They could only assist us the following day. The next day, a second bedroom's aircon also did not work - this was the main bedroom. When the technician arrived, he confirmed that he will be able to fix the main bedroom's aircon, however the other bedroom for the teenager could not be fixed, he had to order a specific part. Before our departure I contacted the establishment and they confirmed the aircons were services recently. We therefore could not use the fourth bedroom at all and the teenager had to sleep on a mattress with his parents as it is too hot to sleep in a room over December in Sodwana that has no aircon. On numerous occasions I reported the concern to the establishment. The house is stunning and spacious, however we paid for a 4 bedroom house and could only use 3. The aircon in the main bedroom that was fixed, also quite often stopped working and we had to reset it all the time.

Louise F - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise F
Family with young children

Ons het heerlik gebly en sal graag wil terugkeer na Sodwana.

Ons verblyf was gerieflik. Daar was daagliks heeldag 'n huishulp in die huis om dit skoon te maak. Die lodge is veilig en netjies.

Rosme P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rosme P

Fantastic.

What a lovely, neat place for our whole group of 12 people with lots of space for everyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Wat 'n heerlike, netjiese plek vir ons hele groep van 12 mense met baie spasie vir almal.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sodwana Bay Lodge House 45's response

Beste Rosme,

Baie dankie. Ons is bly julle het dit geniet en sien uit na 'n volgende bespreking.

Groete,
Belinda

Sodwana Bay Lodge House 45
Anthony B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Anthony B
Family with young children

Die huis, ja, die woonstel nee.

Huis is baie netjies, maar daar is 'n paar punte wat dringend aandag kort, die braaier se gasbottel was leeg, die lodge se mense kon nie help met gas omdat dit 'n Cadac bottel is, effense probleem as dit die enigste manier van braai is in die lodge. Die kombuis is nie toegerus met braaitange nie, alhoewel daar gesê is, dis ten volle toegerus. Die lugversorger in die leef area het die krag bly afskop, die werkers sê die probleem is al 'n geruime tyd aan die gang. Die lugversorger in die kamer blaas ook warm en daar is geen afstandbeheerder om dit te stel nie, nogal 'n probleem as dit so warm is. Die stort en toilet maak vreeslik lawaai sodra jy dit spoel of die stort aanskakel. Laastens die geraas van die boonste eenheid is rof, hoor elke geluid.

Jana V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jana V
With spouse/partner

Lekker plekkie.

Ons het in die woonstel onder huis 45 gebly. Dis 'n oulike plekkie, net 3 klagtes. Bring eerder eie beddegoed. Die lakens en kussings ruik bedompig. Die stort raas ook vreeslik baie as jy dit aansit. As daar baie mense in die eenheid bo jou is, gaan dit raas, want jy kan die voetstappe hoor. Veral as kinders rondhardloop en speel.

Sodwana Bay Lodge House 45's response

Dankie vir die kommentaar, die stort is herstel, die beddegoed was nog altyd skoon en word elke 2de dag geruil, die woonstel is baie gerieflik en ruim en ons skoonaakspan gaan elke dag in om skoon te maak.

Sodwana Bay Lodge House 45
Alma W - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Alma W

Pragtige ligging, geskik vir 'n groter groep, kombuis en braaigeriewe. Fantasties.

Pragtige ligging, indeling van huis is geskik vir 'n groter groep, kombuis is ten volle toegerus, braaigeriewe was fantasties, almal by Sodwana Bay Lodge was vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Sara V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sara V
Family with young children

Peaceful area.

There was a cold water issue but it was sorted out that same evening. The unite is clean and everything. Few things: 1) The people who stayed in the unit above us woke up every morning at about 03:00/04:00, probably because they were divers, but wasn't nice to be woken up by them. They also came home quite late and that's what made our unit not ideal, it would maybe be OK if members of they same party booked both units, or if younger people booked the lower unit. Would also have been better if the upper unite wasn't booked, but that isn't necessarily Sodwana Bay Lodge House 45's fault, not they're fault the people were noisy. Otherwise there were many relaxing times. So that's how the two units can be a bit uncomfortable. Also quite a big detour, the little wooden path don't lead to the bottom unit, so it causes a bit of an issue with luggage, especially when we had to leave, when we arrived some help was available, at a fee. Was also a bit of a surprise that we had to pay extra for the cleaning service, personal points aside, it is still a wonderful and peaceful place and the sunrise was beautiful. Neat unit with everything you need so I would recommend is. Thanks so much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige omgewing.

As ek die feit dat die koue water probleem in ag neem, dit was darem uitgesorteer gewees en waardeer dat dit daardie selfde aand gedoen was. Die eenheid is netjies en alles. Die enigste afkeure is: 1) Die mense wat bo in die hoofeenheid gewoon het, het elke oggend omtrent 03/04:00 wakker geword, was seker duikers, maar dit was nie lekker om wakker te word met hul gestappery heeltyd nie. Hul het ook bv. laat in die aand teruggekeer en dis in sulke geval dat die eenheid in my oë nie lekker is, mits mense saam met die mense bo in die eenheid en die onderste deel vir jonger mense of so aan is. Indien daar niemand in die hoofeenheid sou wees, sal dit ook beter wees, maar dis nie noodwendig die Sodwana Bay Lodge House 45 se skuld oor die lawaaierige mense nie. Verder was daar darem ook baie rustiger tye. Dus dis hoe die 2 eenhede is wat bietjie met tye ongerieflik kan wees. Dis ook 'n lang ompad en die houtpaadjie gaan nie tot by die onderste eenheid nie, dus die bagasie is so effens moeilik, veral toe ons moes vertrek, met aankoms was daar hulp, maar teen 'n fooi. Die skoonmaak was ook vir my verrassend dat ons addisioneel daarvoor moes betaal, maar as ek die persoonlike punte eenkant laat, is dit nogtans 'n wonderlike en rustige plek en mooi sonsopkoms geniet. Die eenheid is netjies en alles wat mens benodig is daar so in die opsig sal ek dit ook aanbeveel. Baie dankie en groete.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Vanessa T - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Vanessa T
Family with teenagers

We had a wonderful stay, the house was very comfortable and spacious.

I think the issue of the TV needs to be clear as arriving without a decoder could be a disappointment, however we took ours with.

Judy P - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judy P
Family with young children

Comfortable.

We had a very nice getaway. Good accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik.

Was 'n baie lekker wegbreek. Ons blyplek was lekker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sodwana Bay Lodge House 45's response

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the feedback.

Sodwana Bay Lodge House 45
From R1 700
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 700
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 700
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: A1112 Road, Shazibe, Sodwana Bay, 3974, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQxYWU1ZWU2LTRlNjMtNDU0Ny1hZDJkLWU1ZmEwMTdiNDhlNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 700  per night (sleeps 4) 9 5 1 5 A1112 Road Shazibe 3974 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -27.505901823091 32.660139661821
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!