The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Soeteweide North B&B | TravelGround
+45

Soeteweide North B&B

B&B

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 15 reviews for Soeteweide North B&B
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Tavonga G - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tavonga G
With spouse/partner

It was good.

The breakfast was nice, only need to fix air conditioning.

Victor B - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Victor B
With spouse/partner

Goeie gesindheid ontvang.

Ek dink hulle kon net 'n bietjie air freshener in die badkamer plaas. Maar anders as dit was ons baie tevrede. Baie dankie julle.

Emmanuel M - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Emmanuel M
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker plek, netjies met lekker ontbyt.

Parkering is baie swak, moes soms kar buite die gebou parkeer.

Knowledge C - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Knowledge C
On business

Business trip.

I cannot fault Soeteweide on anything at all. The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate me. Some mornings I left very early to attend meetings and most evenings I returned very late. This was never a problem to the owners. If I missed breakfast, I was offered dinner instead. I will definitely book here again

Lezar B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Lezar B
With spouse/partner

Dit was nie 'n 3 ster-akkommodasie nie.

Daar was baie goed gebreek in die kamer. Die kamer het gestink toe ons inkom. Daar was nog chips in die bed Kassie. 1 van die kussings was nog vuil gewees. Dit was nie aangenaam nie.

Ricardo H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ricardo H
With spouse/partner

Absolutely fantastic and adventurous.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut fantasties en avontuurlustig.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anel N - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anel N
Family with teenagers

Ons het net een aand geslaap maar dit was definitief baie gemaklik.

Sal vir seker weer hier bly. Dit was net ek en my een seun maar sal met vrymoedigheid my hele gesin hierheen kan vat.

Andre S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre S
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, neat, safe and quiet.

Location is easy to find, location is safe, street very quiet, peaceful, access to home, manager is very friendly, helpful, clean, tidy and would definitely recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik, netjies, veilig en rustig.

Plek is maklik om te kry, ligging is veilig, straat baie stil, rustig, vrye toegang tot huis, bestuurder is baie vriendelik, behulpsaam, skoon, netjies en sal definitief aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sandra H - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra H
Family with young children

Saam met my dogter.

Was heerlik, veral die eienaar wat ons kamer verhit het.

Carl P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carl P
With spouse/partner

Clean, neat and value for money.

Clean, neat and good service. Blanco is not the best suburb though - you feel unsafe to drive from the town through Blanco after dark. Guesthouse is a very good choice though. Will make use of it again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, netjies en waarde vir geld.

Skoon, netjies en goeie diens. Blanco is egter nie die beste buurt nie - voel onveilig om vanaf dorp deur Blanco te ry na donker. Gastehuis egter baie goeie keuse. Sal weer gebruik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ernst M - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ernst M
With spouse/partner

B&B in a quiet neighborhood with a nice breakfast.

Neat room and bath. Good Internet. Good breakfast for 2 included in price. Felt welcome - the host recognised me from a previous visit.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

B&B in 'n rustige buurt met 'n lekker ontbyt.

Netjies kamer en bad. Goeie Internet. Goeie ontbyt vir 2 ingesluit in prys. Laat mens welkom voel - die gasheer het my herken van 'n vorige besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nadia B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nadia B
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en verwelkomende atmosfeer.

Vriendelike eienaars en lekker ontbyt.

Christo S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Christo S
With spouse/partner

Available, but not exceptional.

Unfortunately they were busy with renovations and the construction workers walked by our windows the whole time and the noise was ongoing. We wanted to have a relaxing time in George, but it wasn't what we got. The bathroom wasn't clean and the bedding wasn't ironed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beskikbaar, maar nie wonderlik nie

Ongelukkig was hulle besig om te bou en daar het konstruksie werkers heeltyd verby ons vensters geloop en die kap geluide was aanhoudend. Ons wou 'n rustige kalm tyd gehad het in George maar dis nie wat ons gekry het nie. Die badkamer was nie so skoon nie en die beddegoed was nie gestryk nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nadia B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia B
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Als was perfek. Ons het baie lekker gebly.

Stephan G - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephan G
With spouse/partner

Unbelievable service.

Very neat, value for money, will definitely book there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike diens.

Baie netjies, waarde vir geld, sal definitief weer daar bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 28 Soeteweide Road, Fancourt Gardens, George, 6529, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAqnnXhgOkQE3NY7kzPWmMVoakrh2MtKwYcEpONUeKRs10euOocx?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 5 28 Soeteweide Road Fancourt Gardens 6529 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -33.948487 22.40302
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!