Midrand Accommodation at Solace Guest House and Spa | TravelGround
+14

Solace Guest House and Spa

12 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

2.9 out of 5from 12 reviews for Solace Guest House and Spa
Cleanliness
2.5/5
Service
2.8/5
Location
3.3/5
Safety
3.2/5
Value for money
2.6/5
Anna M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Anna M
With spouse/partner

Wonderful.

Improve on breakfast and WiFi.

Eugene H - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Eugene H
On business

Skubberig.

Die foto's is verleidelik op webwerf.

Andre V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Andre V
With spouse/partner

Goeie ligging en sekuriteit.

Daar het 'n leë bottel (appletiser) onder die yskas se kassie gelê en ronde skinkbord agter die kassie waarin die yskas gestaan het. Daar was ook kokkerotte op die vloer. Ek moes vir toiletpapier gaan vra het by ontvangs omdat daar nie in die toilet was nie.

Justin K - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Justin K
Individual traveler

Was baie raserig.

Kliëntediens was glad nie sleg nie. In die aande was die gastehuis verskriklik raserig, tussen die klokkie, die foon en ander mense wat gesels is dit moeilkk om 'n goeie nagrus te kry.

Henk S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Henk S
With spouse/partner

Swak. Sal glad nie aanbeveel nie.

Wat adverteer word en wat jy kry is pateties. Het betaal en daar aangekom en binne 30 min net uitgeboek en by 'n ander plek gaan slaap. Bly hier weg, glad nie die moeite werd nie. Nou nog nie eers my geld terug gekry nie. Swak.

Willie J - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Willie J
Individual traveler

It was not bad but have seen much much better.

Can't put my finger on it but all seems fake. I did not like it. Have seen much better. Did not like the people. Staff is arrogant. Won't stay there again.

Rozanne B - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Rozanne B
Individual traveler

Not at all like the pics on the website.

As a female traveller I didn't feel safe at all. Lots of disturbance throughout the night and morning, reception bell kept ringing and you can hear it in the rooms. Entire building reeks of old cooking oil. Won't recommend it at all, not value for your money. Terrible shower facilities.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Geensins soos die foto's op website voorstel nie.

As vrouereisiger het ek glad nie veilig gevoel hier nie. Erge steurnis heel aand/nag/oggend met klokkie wat by ontvangs lui en tot in die kamers gehoor kan word. Hele gebou ruik na ou kookolie. Sal dit glad nie aanbeveel nie, nie waarde vir geld nie. Stortgeriewe is aaklig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Herman S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Herman S
With spouse/partner

Staff at reception was friendly.

Friendly reception. The appearance is untidy at the car park. The bathroom isn't on standard, the bath is so small that an adult man or woman won't fit. The basin's tap is loose, bad workmanship and the breakfast definitely wasn't 3 star quality.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Personeel by ontvangs vriendelik.

Is vriendelik ontvang. Die voorkoms is onnet en slordig by voertuig afdakke. Die badkamer is nie op standaard nie, die bad is so klein dat 'n volwasse man of vrou nie in bad kan pas nie, die kraan van die wasbak is los, swak vakmanskap en die ontbyt is definitief nie 3 ster gehalte nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ruan B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Ruan B
Individual traveler

The accommodation was disappointing to say the least.

Don't be fooled by the photos on the website or the so-called facilites that are advertised. The WiFi and full DStv doesn't exist and the gym and swimming pool were both cleaned a year ago. Breakfast is included in the price, but it was disappointing to say the least. The restaurant just serves pre-made food that gets reheated by the receptionist. The room itself wasn't too bad, but the bathroom is very small and the towels were like sandpaper. The maintenance is non-existent - from the dirty broken windows, the wiring that sticks out everywhere up to the parking area that is actually more like a storage area. People check in until the early hours of the morning which causes a lot of noise. When I was unhappy about the false advertising of facilities and checked out, I still had to pay, because according to their cancellation policy you have to pay the full booking amount if you cancel less than 48 hours before arrival.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Hierdie verblyf is teleurstellend om die minste te sê.

Moet nie geflous word deur die foto's op die website of die sogenaamde 'geriewe' wat geadverteer word nie. Die WiFi en vol DStv geriewe bestaan nie, die gym en swembad was beide laasjaar skoongemaak. Ontbyt wat ingesluit is in die prys, was teleurstellend om die minste te sê. Die restaurant is eintlik klaargemaakte kos wat net weer warm gemaak word deur die ontvangsdame. Die kamer self is nie sleg nie, maar die badkamer is bitter klein met sy skuurpapier handdoeke. Die instandhouding van die plek gebeur nie, van die vuil gebreekte vensters, die bedrading wat orals uitsteek tot die parkeerarea wat eintlik meer van 'n stoorplek is. Mense klok in tot in die vroegoggendure wat 'n groot lawaai veroorsaak. Toe ek ongelukkig is oor die vals advertering van geriewe en wou uitteken moes ek steeds betaal, want dit geld onder hulle kansellasie voorwaardes wat sê mens mag net 48 uur voor die tyd kanselleer of die vol bedrag betaal.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Solace Guest House and Spa's response

I would like to apologize for not being able to meet his expectations at our guesthouse and i would like you to know that we value his views towards us.
When Mr Ruan checked in by our guesthouse he was given a selection among two rooms which he selected the other one which he later complained about, we also contacted him and offered him another room which he rejected, this room he rejected was actually good with Wi-Fi and the DStv which he had complained about. The time he stayed with us Telkom network was down and we were also trying to resolve the Wi-Fi problem and he actually explained to him and apologised. He also complained about the swimming pool area being dirty and we rectified the problem.

Solace Guest House and Spa
Gugu M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Gugu M
With spouse/partner

Their service was not on par.

I requested my breakfast to be served at 07:30 and I only received it before 8:30 - I wrote this down the night before. I was disappointed by this. The bed in our room kept separating, we asked for another bed and we were not helped in this regard. Their sheets had a stain and their bed linen did not fit properly. This turned the entire experience into a bad one. Loved the location - easily accessible and it felt safe.

Dennis T - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dennis T
With spouse/partner

Good.

Thanks for all the good work. I did enjoy myself.

Tau M - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Tau M
Individual traveler

Special hospitality!

The staff makes one feel very welcome. It has an accessible location and the transport system is viable!

From R670
per night (sleeps 2)
From R670
per night (sleeps 2)
From R670
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 21 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 16 Liebenberg Road, Noordwyk, Midrand, 1687, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDAyZTIxOTU0LTE3MDctNDU4ZS1hYjM2LTBmOTVmOTc0ODNhNw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R670  per night (sleeps 2) 12 5 1 3 16 Liebenberg Road Noordwyk 1687 Gauteng 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -25.95264 28.12028
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com