The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sooffah Guesthouse | TravelGround
+14

Sooffah Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 18 reviews for Sooffah Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Carla H - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla H
Individual traveler

Clean and quiet.

The owners are super-friendly and the room was clean with everything one needs. The place is quiet in spite of being on a busy road. Definite value for money and I will return if I need a place to stay in the area.

Sooffah Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your review, Carla, It was a pleasure hosting you.

Wishing you all the best for the upcoming rainy season in the Lowveld and your running.

Warmest regards,
Nadiem and Fatima Solomon

Sooffah Guesthouse
Mninawa S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mninawa S
Individual traveler

Good value for money.

Clean, quiet and safe place.

Albertus H - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Albertus H
Individual traveler

Comfortable.

The curtains aren't dark enough for the light from outside.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik.

Gordyne nie donker genoeg vir ligte van buite.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carle C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carle C
Individual traveler

Excellent and friendly service.

I loved my stay. Fatima was very friendly. The guesthouse was easy to find and access. Located close to stores and the highway. Beautiful garden, very peaceful atmosphere.

Abia S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abia S
With friends

Comfortable.

Awesome customer service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik.

Kliëntediens is awesome.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wessel V - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wessel V

Very good value for money.

Friendly, hospitable owners. Felt safe, had delicious food and slept well.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld!

Vriendelike, gasvrye eienaars. Lekker veilig gebly, lekker geëet en lekker geslaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

William S - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
William S

It was a great place to stay

It was a god place to stay at: the meals were good.There was good customer care. I would return to Sooffah if I'm in the area again.

Prince M - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Prince M
Family with teenagers

Fatima was very helpful and friendly - definitely would return if in the area

The whole staff was generally friendly and made sure our stay was comfortable. Thanks guys keep it up! What a wonderful stay we had!

Anne-marie S - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anne-marie S
With friends

Sooffah Gastehuis is baie netjies en die gasheer en -dame was baie virendelik en behulpsaam.

Die verblyf was baie skoon en netjies. Die gasheer en dame gee persoonlike diens wat baie beteken. Ek sal beslis weer van Sooffah gebruik maak.

Hester F - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hester F
Individual traveler

Very friendly and efficient service, going the extra mile for students who stayed there.

Very friendly and efficient service, going the extra mile for students who stayed there. Food was excellent. Students always on time at campus. They will definitely stay at Sooffah again when they have to be at Florida Campus in the future.

Siphesonke M - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Siphesonke M
With spouse/partner

Great service, people and beautiful place.

Sooffah Guesthouse meets high standards, and I am very grateful for their assistance and caring attitude. Overall I had a great experience.

Stephen D - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephen D
On business

Not too bad - cost-effective

The stay was fine and cost effective.

Yoveen H - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yoveen H
On business

Comfort, cleanliness and great customer service! I will definitely be returning!!

Sooffah Guesthouse is really an unbelievable place. I was most taken aback by how spacious the rooms were. Comfort and hospitality were indeed a priority by the owners, Nadeim + Fatima. They really made their guesthouse feel like a "home away from home." I would most definitely recommend Sooffah's Guesthouse to anyone looking for comfort, cleanliness and great customer service! Thank You Fatima + Nadiem! Hopefully see you again soon!

Kamal H - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kamal H
On business

Very comfortable

The breakfast was delicious!

Simeon J - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Simeon J
Individual traveler

I highly recommend this guesthouse!

I had a wonderful week at the guesthouse. My hosts were friendly and so helpful! I could not have it any better!

Segametsi S - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Segametsi S
With friends

Had a pleasant stay at Sooffa Guest House

I liked the Guesthouse because its in a quite secluded area..though a bit far away from shopping malls.

Lelecha L - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lelecha L

All was good!

Having the owner on site was great as she ensured all our needs were seen to.

Arshaad O - Oct 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arshaad O
With friends

It was home away from home

Thank you to our hosts Fatima and Nadeem aswell as their staff who went out of their way to ensure that our stay was pleasant and saw to all our additional requests.As part of a group of touring golfers and being muslim,we found Sooffah Guesthouse to be the perfect place to stay.They met all our expectations and more and we have already pencilled them in for our next visit to Jhb.We recommend them for any traveller,muslim or non-muslim as our conversations with other guests revealed that they were regular bussiness patrons of Sooffah.Thanks to Travelground who acted as a facilitator.

From R740
per night (for 2 people)
From R740
per night (for 2 people)
From R740
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 91 Goldman Street, Florida, Johannesburg, 1709, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg5NjAxZjBkLTAwNTktNGE5NS05ZTk4LWM0NDQ3ZmM2ZjMwZg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R740  per night (for 2 people) 18 5 1 5 91 Goldman Street Florida 1709 Gauteng 0860 022 102 12:00-21:00 10:00 -26.17507 27.92176
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!