The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation | TravelGround
+24

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation

26 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 26 reviews for South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Marco D - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marco D
With friends

Dierbare mense.

Baie aangenaam en lekker.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Hi Marco
Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoering.
Net jammer die visse wou nie byt.
Hoop ons sien julle weer.
Groete
Sylnet

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Claire B - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claire B
With spouse/partner

Clean and comfortable. Lovely cottage that exceeded our expectations.

Cleanliness is foremost, so 10/10. A lovely comfortable cottage with everything you could think of an more. Sylnet's attention to detail is commendable. She's a fabulous host and her cottages come highly recommended.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Hi Claire,
Thanks for the lovely positive review. It felt like 2 old friends meeting after many years. So happy you enjoyed the stay. Hope the house building is going as planned and hope to see more from you guys in the future.
Stay safe and lots of blessings.
Regards
Sylnet

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Estelle S - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estelle S
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n rustige wegbreek.

Eienaars was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam, sal enige tyd weer teruggaan.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Hi Estelle,

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoering. Hoop om julle weer eendag terug te sien in ons mooie Agulhas.
Hoop ons kan julle gou weer terug verwelkom. Mag 2021 net vir julle baie seeninge bring.
Bly veilig.

Groete Sylnet & Andre

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Pieter S - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S
With spouse/partner

Ons het die tyd baie geniet en Sylnet het ons reeds met ons aankoms laat welkom voel.

Die omgewing is baie rustig en veilig. Ons het met ons aankoms reeds ontspanne gevoel. Eenheid is baie netjies en het alle basiese benodigdhede. Vir Sylnet is dit belangrik dat gaste die tyd geniet. Sy het uit haar pad gegaan om dit vir ons aangenaam te maak en het ons verras met heerlike tuisgemaakte tert. Baie dankie daarvoor! Ons sal enige tyd weer wil terugkeer as ons verblyf in Agulhas benodig. Dankie Sylnet, ons het lekker gekuier!

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Hi Pieter,
Baie dankie vir die pragtige resensie, hoop ons sien julle gou weer. Dit is lekker om te weet as jou gaste die verblyf geniet het. Wees veilig en ons hoop ons sien julle gou weer.
Groete, Sylnet.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Annemari P - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemari P
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld, ons kom beslis weer!

Die beste toegeruste plek! Alles wat jy nodig het is daar, baie skoon en netjies. Ons kom beslis weer!

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Baie dankie Annemari, vir die positiewe terugvoer. Ons waardeer dit baie.
Ons sien uit daarna om julle weer te sien. Wees veilig.
Groete, Sylnet en Andre.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Angelo V - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Angelo V
With spouse/partner

The attention to detail was awesome. Highly recommend.

Everything about the accomodation was awesome. The downside was the WiFi signal being weak. Hosts were really accommodating and friendly.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Angelo thanks for the great feedback. The Wi-Fi is now sorted.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Olivia L - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Olivia L
With spouse/partner

Great

Lovely stay! Quiet surroundings.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Hi Olivia, thank you for the review hope we see you back in Agulhas again. Keep safe and have a great 2021.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Lotitia L - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lotitia L
With spouse/partner

Gasvr,e atmosfeer, awesome.

Ontspanne atmosfeer. Die gasvrou is super aangenaam en behulpsaam.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Baie dankie Lotitia waardeer die review. Dit was lekker om julle as gaste te kon he.
Groete Sylnet

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Johlene R - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johlene R
With spouse/partner

Stil, rustig, veilig en als wat jy nodig het!

Baie dankie vir die lekker naweek. Jul gasvryheid en lekker geselsies het gevoel asof ons al jare vriende is. Die plekkie is pragtig en stil en rustig. En o ja dankie vir die lekker vis!

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Hi Johlene,
So bly julle het die kuiertjie geniet.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Pieter B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter B
With spouse/partner

Sien sterre

Sien sterre

Andre L - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre L
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende kuier vriendelike gasheer.

Bied privaatheid en netheid. Ons het lekker gekuier, weer was fantasties.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Hi Andre,
Thank you very much for your very kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you both.
Kind regards,
Cyril

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Aurilo M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aurilo M
With spouse/partner

Lekker om te ontspan met wegbreek vanaf die stad!

Plek is baie netjies, eienaar baie vriendelik. Definitief goeie waarde vir geld! Dit het die basiese toerusting wat jy nodig het in jou daaglikse lewe.

M B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
M B
With spouse/partner

The absolute best! We were spoiled and treated like family!

We had such a warm welcome, fresh fruit on the table, even muffins right out their oven.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Hi Petro and Max,
Thank you very much for your very kind review! It was great to have you stay with us. Lovely to meet you both! So glad you enjoyed it.
Kind regards,
Cyril

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Corne V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Corne V
With spouse/partner

Mooi uitsig, voëlparadys.

Vriendelike ontvangs, baie behulpsame eienaar, heerlik gekuier.

Coe-ane E - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Coe-ane E
With friends

Verblyf was netjies en voldoende vir die hoeveelheid mense wat daar gebly het.

Sien sterre.

Hailey M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hailey M
Family with young children

Loved the house!

We loved our stay and will be back!

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Dear Hailey,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad you all enjoyed yourselves. We hope to welcome back again soon.

Kind regards
Cyril, Pauline and Garth.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Stephanus T - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephanus T
With spouse/partner

Netjiese, skoon akkommodasie.

Baie vriendelik ontvang in 'n skoon, netjiese, vol toegeruste selfbedien eenheid. Het nie TV-ontvangs nie, maar jy kan video kyk.

Odette V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Odette V
With friends

Uitmuntende gasvryheid met 'n pragtige berguitsig!

Ons was vriendelik verwelkom en na ons uiters netjiese slaapeenheid geneem. Die lekke slaapplek was toegerus met warm beddegoed en elektriese komberse wat die winterkoue gebreek het.

Alfred S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Alfred S
With spouse/partner

Not too bad.

Room is very cold. There is no air-conditioning, no heating, no TV!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Nie te sleg nie.

Kamer is baie koud. Daar is geen lugversorging, geen verwarming, geen TV!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Dear Alfred Michael,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We do provide a heater, electric blankets, and thick, high-quality top blankets, as well as high-quality winter duvets. We do not state in our property description that we supply airconditioning; we do however have a very effective fan and sun shade for summer.

There is a working TV as well as a DVD player with a selection of DVDs, as described in the listing.

We personally carry out our own cleaning and go the extra mile to make sure that everything is spotless.

The security is one of the main reasons why people enjoying coming here as it is very safe. The cottage is in our back garden and we are always here.

To conclude, the unit is offered on a self-catering basis. Everything you could possibly require is catered for in the unit. We tried our best to be accommodating in your indecision prior to confirming the booking and in ensuring a comfortable stay.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Pamela R - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pamela R
With spouse/partner

Very well appointed and comfortable.

We enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend this establishment.

Cor V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cor V
Family with young children

Everything was perfect!

Perfect accommodation - the house has room enough for 6 people and 2 more people in the flatlet. Comfortable couches, kitchen properly equipped (dishwasher!) and everything you need, lovely fireplace in the lounge for those freezing nice or a "potjie", nice courtyard for a social time. The deck on the garage is also perfect for breakfast with a view, but unfortunately the weather didn't play along. And for the first time the showerhead was also a treat! Very comfy bed (mattress and pillows despite being made of foam), panel heaters against the walls, electric blanket. Thanks for wonderful, affordable, clean accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles was net perfek!

Ons het perfekte verblyf gehad - die huis is ruim genoeg om ons 6 te kon akkommodeer, plus nog twee mense in die woonstelletjie buite. Gemaklike banke, lieflik toegeruste kombuis (met skottelgoedwasser!) en al die benodighede, lieflike kaggel in die sitkamer vir daai koue aande of potjie, en 'n lekker kuier courtyard. Die dek op die garage is ook nice vir views en 'n ontbyt, maar ongelukkig het die weer nie heeltemal saamgespeel nie. Vir die eerste keer was die stortkop ook 'n plesier! Ons bed het baie lekker geslaap (matras en kussings - ten spyte dat dit spons was), met warm panele teen die kamermure, en 'n elektriese kombers. Baie dankie vir heerlike, bekostigbare, skoon verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Frederik D - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frederik D
With spouse/partner

Weekend away was great.

It was nice to escape the city for a weekend. Fully equipped with everything you need with a big living area and bedrooms. It would be the perfect escape with a small group of friends too.

Leon V - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leon V
With spouse/partner

Lovely, clean, private and you get value for your money.

Lovely, private and you get value for your money. Can definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig, skoon, privaat en waarde vir geld.

Skoon en private verblyf wat waarde vir jou geld bied. Dit is beslis aan te beveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danelle G - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Danelle G
With friends

Lieflike en gerieflike huis, ons het heerlik gekuier, baie dankie!

South of Africa Self-Catering was 'n lieflike huis, ruim met al die nodige vir 'n vakansie of wegbreek. Ons was 2 gesinne en het dit baie geniet. Binnebraai/kaggel het goed handig gekom in die koel aande.

Teresa S - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Teresa S
With spouse/partner

Wonderful stay. Everything was great.

We enjoyed our stay very much. The unit was well equipped and very clean. The garden is lovely we enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the birds and scenery around us. Will recommend it to all.

Farouk I - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Farouk I
With spouse/partner

I LOVE SOUTH OF AFRICA GUEST COTTAGE..

Cyril and Pauline are the most amazing hosts. We were treated to royalty. Our hosts went out of their way to ensure our stay was most comfortable. I am bowled over by their hospitality and our unit that we occupied. Attention was paid to every detail...from towels to cutlery...I will most definitely book with South Of Africa again and will recommend this place to anyone venturing out to Agulhas or Struisbaai..Excellent value for money.

was R650
From R433
per night (sleeps 2)
was R650
From R433
per night (sleeps 2)
was R650
From R433
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 18 Camp Hill Street, Cape Agulhas, 7287, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAXnXxr0WiiFb7Gtbm6BfFDqtYLxioCdzSkzS6oGZwyqvAJDvXJC?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R650, now From R433  per night (sleeps 2) 26 5 1 5 18 Camp Hill Street Cape Agulhas 7287 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -34.825264699453 20.00737906397
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!