10% off Get 10% off on stays that are 5 nights or longer. Valid from 23 Mar 2020 until 26 Apr 2020.
L'Agulhas Accommodation at South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation | TravelGround
+28

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 15 reviews for South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Aurilo M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aurilo M
With spouse/partner

Lekker om te ontspan met wegbreek vanaf die stad!

Plek is baie netjies, eienaar baie vriendelik. Definitief goeie waarde vir geld! Dit het die basiese toerusting wat jy nodig het in jou daaglikse lewe.

M B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
M B
With spouse/partner

The absolute best! We were spoiled and treated like family!

We had such a warm welcome, fresh fruit on the table, even muffins right out their oven.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Hi Petro and Max,
Thank you very much for your very kind review! It was great to have you stay with us. Lovely to meet you both! So glad you enjoyed it.
Kind regards,
Cyril

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Corne V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Corne V
With spouse/partner

Mooi uitsig, voëlparadys.

Vriendelike ontvangs, baie behulpsame eienaar, heerlik gekuier.

Coe-ane E - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Coe-ane E
With friends

Verblyf was netjies en voldoende vir die hoeveelheid mense wat daar gebly het.

Sien sterre.

Hailey M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hailey M
Family with young children

Loved the house!

We loved our stay and will be back!

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Dear Hailey,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad you all enjoyed yourselves. We hope to welcome back again soon.

Kind regards
Cyril, Pauline and Garth.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Stephanus T - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephanus T
With spouse/partner

Netjiese, skoon akkommodasie.

Baie vriendelik ontvang in 'n skoon, netjiese, vol toegeruste selfbedien eenheid. Het nie TV-ontvangs nie, maar jy kan video kyk.

Odette V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Odette V
With friends

Uitmuntende gasvryheid met 'n pragtige berguitsig!

Ons was vriendelik verwelkom en na ons uiters netjiese slaapeenheid geneem. Die lekke slaapplek was toegerus met warm beddegoed en elektriese komberse wat die winterkoue gebreek het.

Alfred S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Alfred S
With spouse/partner

Not too bad.

Room is very cold. There is no air-conditioning, no heating, no TV!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Nie te sleg nie.

Kamer is baie koud. Daar is geen lugversorging, geen verwarming, geen TV!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation's response

Dear Alfred Michael,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We do provide a heater, electric blankets, and thick, high-quality top blankets, as well as high-quality winter duvets. We do not state in our property description that we supply airconditioning; we do however have a very effective fan and sun shade for summer.

There is a working TV as well as a DVD player with a selection of DVDs, as described in the listing.

We personally carry out our own cleaning and go the extra mile to make sure that everything is spotless.

The security is one of the main reasons why people enjoying coming here as it is very safe. The cottage is in our back garden and we are always here.

To conclude, the unit is offered on a self-catering basis. Everything you could possibly require is catered for in the unit. We tried our best to be accommodating in your indecision prior to confirming the booking and in ensuring a comfortable stay.

South of Africa Self-Catering Accommodation
Pamela R - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pamela R
With spouse/partner

Very well appointed and comfortable.

We enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend this establishment.

Cor V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cor V
Family with young children

Everything was perfect!

Perfect accommodation - the house has room enough for 6 people and 2 more people in the flatlet. Comfortable couches, kitchen properly equipped (dishwasher!) and everything you need, lovely fireplace in the lounge for those freezing nice or a "potjie", nice courtyard for a social time. The deck on the garage is also perfect for breakfast with a view, but unfortunately the weather didn't play along. And for the first time the showerhead was also a treat! Very comfy bed (mattress and pillows despite being made of foam), panel heaters against the walls, electric blanket. Thanks for wonderful, affordable, clean accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles was net perfek!

Ons het perfekte verblyf gehad - die huis is ruim genoeg om ons 6 te kon akkommodeer, plus nog twee mense in die woonstelletjie buite. Gemaklike banke, lieflik toegeruste kombuis (met skottelgoedwasser!) en al die benodighede, lieflike kaggel in die sitkamer vir daai koue aande of potjie, en 'n lekker kuier courtyard. Die dek op die garage is ook nice vir views en 'n ontbyt, maar ongelukkig het die weer nie heeltemal saamgespeel nie. Vir die eerste keer was die stortkop ook 'n plesier! Ons bed het baie lekker geslaap (matras en kussings - ten spyte dat dit spons was), met warm panele teen die kamermure, en 'n elektriese kombers. Baie dankie vir heerlike, bekostigbare, skoon verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Frederik D - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frederik D
With spouse/partner

Weekend away was great.

It was nice to escape the city for a weekend. Fully equipped with everything you need with a big living area and bedrooms. It would be the perfect escape with a small group of friends too.

Leon V - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leon V
With spouse/partner

Lovely, clean, private and you get value for your money.

Lovely, private and you get value for your money. Can definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig, skoon, privaat en waarde vir geld.

Skoon en private verblyf wat waarde vir jou geld bied. Dit is beslis aan te beveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danelle G - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Danelle G
With friends

Lieflike en gerieflike huis, ons het heerlik gekuier, baie dankie!

South of Africa Self-Catering was 'n lieflike huis, ruim met al die nodige vir 'n vakansie of wegbreek. Ons was 2 gesinne en het dit baie geniet. Binnebraai/kaggel het goed handig gekom in die koel aande.

Teresa S - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Teresa S
With spouse/partner

Wonderful stay. Everything was great.

We enjoyed our stay very much. The unit was well equipped and very clean. The garden is lovely we enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the birds and scenery around us. Will recommend it to all.

Farouk I - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Farouk I
With spouse/partner

I LOVE SOUTH OF AFRICA GUEST COTTAGE..

Cyril and Pauline are the most amazing hosts. We were treated to royalty. Our hosts went out of their way to ensure our stay was most comfortable. I am bowled over by their hospitality and our unit that we occupied. Attention was paid to every detail...from towels to cutlery...I will most definitely book with South Of Africa again and will recommend this place to anyone venturing out to Agulhas or Struisbaai..Excellent value for money.

was R690
From R621
per night (sleeps 2)
was R690
From R621
per night (sleeps 2)
was R690
From R621
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 18 Camp Hill Street, Cape Agulhas, 7287, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAXnXxr0WiiFb7Gtbm6BfFDqtYLxioCdzSkzS6oGZwyqvAJDvXJC?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R690, now From R621  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 5 18 Camp Hill Street Cape Agulhas 7287 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -34.825264699453 20.00737906397
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com