The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge | TravelGround
+27

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 9 reviews for St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Hannah O - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannah O
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n ontspanne tyd met uitstekende diens.

Die WiFi ontvangs het met tye gesukkel. Dit sal 'n pluspunt wees indien daar 'n TV in die kamer is.

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge's response

Liewe Hannah
Baie dankie vir die wonderlike resensie en ook die terugvoer in verband met die wifi, beplanning is reeds in plek vir opvangs verbetering vir ons area.
Vriendelike groete
Michelle

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge
Gerhard T - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard T
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike ontvangs met dame wat na gaste omsien.

Lieflike gastehuis, met gesonde groot ontbyte. Baie skoon kamers en badkamers, ruim stort.

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge's response

Liewe Gerhard

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoer, ons waardeer dit. Dit is wonderlik om te hoor dat julle dit hier geniet het. Ons hoop om julle gou weer te ontvang.

Vriendelike Groete
Michelle

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge
Anmaré B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anmaré B
With friends

Baie vriendelike ontvangs, skoon, baie goeie ligging.

Ons was baie mooi gehelp. Die dame by ontvangs het vir ons aktiwiteite geboek en baie moeite gedoen om ons naweek heerlik te maak. Dit was heerlik om langs die swembad te kan braai met 'n pragtige uitsig, borde, messe, vurke, 'n braaibak en tang was ook vir ons voorsien. KingFisher Lodge is fantasties geleë, ons het skaars ons kar nodig gehad.

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge's response

Hallo Anmare

Baie dankie vir die wonderlike terugvoer, dit was heerlik om julle hier te he.

Groete
Michelle

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge
David L - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
David L
With spouse/partner

Very nice and very beautiful.

Very nice stay and very beautiful place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en baie mooi!

Baie lekker gebly en baie mooi plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge's response

Baie dankie vir julle mooi resensie en ons is baie tevrede dat julle dit geniet het.

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge.

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge
Nele H - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nele H
With spouse/partner

Beautiful room and garden.

We enjoyed staying at Kingfisher Lodge. The room is nicely decorated and comfortable, and breakfast is delicious. Too bad, however, that we only saw the owner when checking out (and paying the bill) and not over breakfast or when checking in.

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge's response

Dear Nele,

We thank you for your feedback as it allows us to only improve. Our manager was off during this time and hope that we can make it up to you in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Maureen
Lodge manager
Kingfisher Lodge

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge
Elaine T - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elaine T
With spouse/partner

Pretty, relaxing and very comfortable.

Lovely guesthouse with stunning view over the lake. Tropical garden, great to relax at the pool. Good, friendly service with enough privacy.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dis mooi, rustig en baie gemaklik!

Lieflike gastehuis met mooi uitsig oor die meer! Die tuin is tropies en heerlik om te ontspan by swembad. Die diens goed en vriendelik maar ook genoeg privaatheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge's response

Dear Elaine
We enjoyed your company and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as this allows us to only improve on our service.
Wishing you a fantastic 2017!
Warm regards,
Maureen and team

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge
Elsje V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsje V

Thank you, my family felt at home and you looked after them well. They say everything was excellent!

The accommodation and service was very good. Will book there again anytime and also recommend it to others.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dankie dat my familie tuis gevoel het en dat jul mooi na hul gelyk het. Hul sê als was prima!

Die akkommodasie en diens was baie goed. Sal enige tyd weer boek en ook dit aan ander aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge's response

Dear Elsje
It was a pleasure to have your family at our lodge. Such lovely guests! We hope to see you soon.
All the best,
Maureen and team

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge
Jan C - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan C
Family with young children

We enjoyed our stay.

Good service. Delicious breakfast. The staff was friendly. I recommend this place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het ons verblyf hier geniet.

Die diens was goed. Die breakfast was lekker. Die personeel was vriendelik. Sal hierdie verblyf aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge's response

Dear Jan,
We thank you for your review and hope to have the pleasure of your stay here with us again at Kingfisher lodge.
All the best,
Maureen Main
Kingfisher lodge

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge
Marius V - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius V

Fantastic.

But no TV. Why? Could not watch any super rugby game.

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge's response

Dear Marius

It was such a pleasure to have you stay here at Kingfisher lodge with us. We thank you for your feedback as it allows us to only improve on our guests comfort and enjoyment. We are happy to say that we are looking into your request.

Best regards
Maureen Main
Kingfisher lodge

St Lucia Kingfisher Lodge
was R1 540
From R1 232
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 540
From R1 232
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 540
From R1 232
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 7 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 187 McKenzie Street, Estuary, St Lucia, 3936, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGRjNzJiOTk1LTU3Y2MtNDYxNC05YWQyLWNjOWNkY2JkYzNjYQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R1 540, now From R1 232  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 187 McKenzie Street Estuary 3936 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -28.383032929621 32.407905757427
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!