The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Stay-a-While Guest house | TravelGround
+53

Stay-a-While Guest house

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 8 reviews for Stay-a-While Guest house
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Sally A - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sally A
Individual traveler

Amazing!

I loved my stay at Stay a While. I was made to feel very welcome and at home. My room was very clean and cosy. I felt very happy there. Will definitely return.

Stay-a-While Guest house's response

Thanks Sally. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you.
You are an awesome lady and will always be welcome at Stay-a-While!

Stay-a-While Guest house
Henry C - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry C
On business

Die verblyf was aangenaam met die nodige geriewe beskikbaar.

Die verblyf was goed net jammer dat die internetkonneksie nie beskikbaar was nie. Daar was blykbaar 'n tegniese probleem.

Mandy V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mandy V
With spouse/partner

Great for a stop over, but seems a bit tired, ideally situated and close to all activities. Nice to be able to bring my furbaby with.

We were warmly welcomed and found the accommodation to be quaint and the gardens lovely, but our room needed some attention. TV remote was not working and picture was snowy. Couch and bedside mats need to be cleaned, as well as mould removed from shower tiles. The curtains were not hung probably and although not a huge issue, made the room feel a bit unloved. A bit of attention to detail will definitely freshen up this place.

Adri V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri V
On business

Great.

Nice, comfortable, neat and hospitable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Great

Lekker gemaklike, netjies en gasvry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Susan A - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan A

Lekker rustige aandjie in 'n skoon, netjiese plekkie weg van die huis.

Al waaroor ek kan kla is die waaier wat nie kon regop staan nie, dus kon dit nie werk nie.

Hannie T - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannie T
Individual traveler

Veilig en rustig met goeie diens.

Goed geleë naby Linksfield Netcare Hospitaal.

Carla N - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla N
With spouse/partner

Outstanding service and hospitality!

Kuda and Dorcas were exceptional with their friendly and professional service. They went out of their way to accommodate and make us feel welcome. Will most definitely return and refer to friends, family and work.

Mamphi F - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mamphi F
With spouse/partner

Home from home

Wonderful location, with a very nice garden.

From R1 020
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 020
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 020
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 35 people
  • Check-in: 11:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 113 First Avenue, Edenvale, 1610, Gauteng
  • No children under 0
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDMxZjY3NDhhLTk1ZjktNGM3Mi05MzU3LWNmNjc1M2MyYTQzYg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 020  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 113 First Avenue Edenvale 1610 Gauteng 0860 022 102 11:00-18:00 10:00 -26.1380021 28.1441163
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!