Hospital Park Accommodation at Stay on Plein | TravelGround
+64

Stay on Plein

17 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 17 reviews for Stay on Plein
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Pieter C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter C
With friends

Value for money, good and friendly service.

Will definitely come back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld, goeie en vriendelike diens.

Sal beslis weer terugkom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lucky P - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucky P
With spouse/partner

We had a nice stay. Everything looks exactly like it is on the internet. A quite place and the manager was too friendly, never felt like we were bothering.

Everything looks exactly like it is on the internet. The manager was too friendly. The place felt like home. It quiet and close to shops. I'd definitely go back there.

Mokoena S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mokoena S
Individual traveler

Quiet and well located.

Place was good and clean. Additional table to put microwave should be provided instead of putting microwave on a study table or dressing table.

Stay on Plein's response

Good day Selby, we have taken note and we will be putting in extra tables in all the units. Thank you for your valued feedback. It was a pleasure having you over.

Stay on Plein
Jac F - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jac F

Value for money.

Good work. Keep it up.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Goeie werk. Hou so aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Stay on Plein's response

Baie dankie Jac.

Stay on Plein
Jaco F - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco F
Family with teenagers

Gerieflik geleë, skoon en stil omgewing. Goeie waarde.

Was baie beïndruk met kamers. Goeie waarde, uitstekende diens! Veiligheid pluspunt.

Stay on Plein's response

Baie dankie Jaco! Ons waardeer jou terugvoer!

Stay on Plein
Henry S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry S
Individual traveler

Everything I needed and will stay there again.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles wat ek nodig het en sal weer daar oorslaap.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Stay on Plein's response

Dit is elke keer 'n plesier om jou by ons te hê. Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer.

Stay on Plein
Liezel V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Liezel V
Family with teenagers

We had a very nice stay, what was nice was that we only arrived after 22:00 and didn't struggle to get in. All the directions were very clear.

Thank you for your excellent service, Maryke.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, wat nice was ons het eers na 22:00 daar aangekom en het glad nie gesukkel om in te kom nie. Al die aanwysings was baie duidelik.

Dankie vir jou uitstekende diens Maryke

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dawie M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawie M
On business

Nice and private.

Very nice peaceful and safe accommodation with the necisarry facilities. They might consider supplying meals as an option for business travellers.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam en privaat.

Baie lekker rustige en veilig akkommodasie met nodig geriewe. Hulle kan dalk oorweeg om etes te verskaf as opsie vir besigheidsreisigers.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jenny V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny V
With friends

Value for money with friendly helpful staff who walked the extra mile to make our stay very comfortable.

The accommodation was very good with a lovely lapa where we were able to braai. The rooms were spotlessly clean and serviced daily by friendly staff. Maryke walked the extra mile to make our stay even more comfortable than we anticipated. Thank you very much, Maryke.

Stay on Plein's response

Thank you so much Jenny! I appreciate your valued feedback.

Stay on Plein
Niel D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Niel D
Family with teenagers

Baie netjies, goeie sekuriteit en administrasie.

Die kamers is baie netjies, skoon en gerieflik. Alles was na ons verwagtinge, warmwater kapasiteit kan meer wees, daar was nie WiFi-ontvangs in ons kamer nie en ons krag het 'n keer of wat getrip. Sou ook graag op korter kennisgewing ontbyt wou kon bestel.

Claire B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Claire B
With friends

Perfect for a place to sleep while busy in the day, plenty of space in the rooms.

We stayed here while my daughter was swimming at a local gala and the location was ideal, very central. Good facilities and assistance was available when needed.

Victor L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Victor L
With friends

Amazing place with everything you need.

I will recommend this place to anyone. Friendly service and very helpful.

Bianca B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca B
Individual traveler

Comfortable, convenient and the start of a very nice place!

My time at Stay on Plein was great! I chose the unit for the fact that on the website it says he has air conditioning, unfortunately the unit did not have air conditioning, but driver Maryke kindly offered me another unit with air conditioning. I was very happy with the unit and stayed my nights there! The rooms are well-equipped and the bed very comfortable! With all the safety measures applied, one sleeps very peacefully in the evenings and again Maryke helps and very quickly if there are any ailments! The units are close together but one doesn't even know there are other people! It's very private and I enjoyed my time there a lot! They are still busy with a little overhaul, but it just makes me more excited about what will happen before I stay there again! Which I will definitely do!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik, gerieflik en die begin van 'n baie lekker plekkie!

My tydjie by Stay on Plein was baie lekker! Die eenheid wat ek gekies het het ek juis gekies vir die feit dat daar op die webwerf se dit hy het lugversorging, ongelukkig het die eenheid nie lugversorging gehad nie, maar die bestuurder Maryke het my baie vriendelik 'n ander eenheid aangebied met lugversorging. Ek was wel heel tevrede met die eenheid en het my aande daar gebly! Die kamers is goed toegerus en die bed baie gemaklik! Met al die veiligheidsmates wat daar toegepas is slaap mens baie rustig in die aande en weereens Maryke help graag en baie vinnig as daar enige kwale is! Die eenhede is na aan mekaar maar mens weet nie eens daar is ander mense nie! Dis baie privaat en ek het my tydjie daar baie geniet! Hulle is wel nog besig met 'n bietjie opknapping, maar dit maak my net meer opgewonde oor wat als gaan gebeur voor ek weer daar gaan bly! Wat ek beslis sal!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anriet P - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anriet P
With spouse/partner

Was heerlik.

Die akkommodasie is puik. Kan vir seker aanbeveel.

Kobie B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Kobie B
Family with young children

Was not very comfortable.

They can look at installing air-conditioning in all the rooms and also putting the accommodation's name on the outside. Searched long for the place because there is no name.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was nie baie gemaklik nie.

Hulle kan gerus kyk om aircons in al die kamers te sit en ook die plek se naam buite. Het lank gesoek na die plek, want daar is geen naambord op nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Stay on Plein's response

Beste Kobie,

Ons vra onverskoning dat jy nie jou verblyf geniet het nie. Ons wag nog vir ons naamborde, dis in die proses om gemaak te word.

Ons is ook bewus daarvan dat dit onsettend bedompig en warm was, daarom het ek vir julle die eerste beskikbare kamer met lugverkoeling gegee teen geen addisionele kostes. Ek hoop julle het darm die nuwe kamer meer geniet as die kamer wat julle oorspronklik bespreek het.

Groete,
Maryke

Stay on Plein
Fanie E - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fanie E
On business

Surprised. Far above the quality of other accommodation in this price category.

The friendly service, clean room, bathroom and bedding, aircon working perfectly, TV with various channels - top class! There was fast WiFi. I spent 4 nights in guesthouses in Limpopo and this one was the only one offering everything it advertised. Wish I could stay longer than 1 night. Would definitely recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verbaas. Ver bo die gehalte van ander verblyf in hierdie prysklas.

Vriendelike diens, skoon kamer, badkamer en beddegoed, lugversorging werk 100%, TV verskeidenheid aanbiedings, eersteklas. Het WiFi, dit werk en dit was vinnig. Het 4 nagte deurgebring in Limpopo-gastehuise - hierdie gastehuis was die enigste wat aangebied het alles soos geadverteer. Wens ek kon langer as een aand bly. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Michelle F - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle F
With spouse/partner

Beautiful settings, breakfast was awesome, excellent security structure - we will be staying there again soon.

The guest house was central to everyone we needed to visit in Polokwane. Tranquil factor was a bonus. We loved every minute. We will definitely stay there for all our visits.

From R590
per night (for 2 people)
From R590
per night (for 2 people)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R590
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 82 Plein Street, Polokwane, 0699, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAB0cH86DvwYGsFtI5fNrEboY1c9rG8kyBXbxrLDYzBKG0BEt1HC?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R590  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 82 Plein Street Polokwane 0699 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 09:00 -23.90291 29.46412
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com