The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Stille Waters | TravelGround
+48

Stille Waters

19 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 19 reviews for Stille Waters
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Pieter D - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter D
With spouse/partner

Absoluut heerlik.

Desnieteenstaande 'n winderige naweek, was die stoepkamer en braaigeriewe gerieflik beskut en kon ons steeds die natuurskoon geniet.

Mari B - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mari B
With spouse/partner

Hemel op aarde.

Lana was 'n fantastiese gasvrou. Ons was vandat ons bespreek het in kontak met haar en goed ingelig van al die besienswaardighede. Die huis is lieflik skoon en ruim en het die mooiste uitsig. Ons sal beslis weer teruggaan na Stille Waters!

Marlene B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene B
With spouse/partner

Quiet, convenient, lovely location.

Lovely little vacation. We would have loved to enjoy more of the environment. Th nature is beautiful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, gerieflik, pragtige ligging.

Heerlike vakansietjie. Ons sou graag meer van die omgewing wou geniet. Die natuurskoon is pragtig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Willem B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem B
With friends

Just the right place to stay if you want to visit and explore the area.

Lana was very hospitable and friendly and really made an effort to keep us informed of events in and around the guesthouse every day. Even after we left, Lana was in contact with us to hear what the return trip was like and made sure we arrived safely at our destination. The place is very neat and clean and certainly very convenient. Thanks Lana! You will see us again in your beautiful surroundings and at your place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Net die regte plek om te bly as jy die area besoek en wil verken.

Lana was baie gasvry en vriendelik en het regtig moeite gedoen om ons op hoogte te hou elke dag van gebeure in en om die gastehuis. Selfs nadat ons vertrek het was Lana in kontak met ons om te hoor hoe die terugreis was en seker gemaak on het veilig by ons bestemming aangekom. Die plek is baie netjies en skoon en vir seker baie gerieflik. Dankie Lana! Jy sien ons sommer gou weer in julle mooi omgewing en by jou plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Justin B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Justin B
With spouse/partner

Great attention to detail. Beautifully equipped and decorated. Peaceful tranquility.

Thank you to the most graceful host for her warmth, attentiveness and magnificent attention to detail. Beautiful surroundings and view! Every creative detail in our fully equipped, clean unit was special and made us feel right at home. We lacked absolutely nothing. What a unique, refreshing and peaceful weekend we enjoyed!

Deon V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon V
Family with teenagers

Asemrowend!

Vriendelike gasvrou, ongelooflike mooi uitsig en baie gerieflike verblyf! Een van die beste vakansiehuise in die Oos-Kaap.

Stille Waters's response

Halo Deon.

Dankie vir die tyd om n review te skryf. Ons het julle so waardeer..dankie vir die skoon huis . Ons konnie glo daar het iemand in die huis gewoon nie
Julle sal altyd welkom wees. Stille waters is vir ontspan en geniet

Stille Waters
Reyno S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reyno S

Beautiful view, good value for money.

My son and I slept here for our trip through the Eastern Cape. I would like to come back with my whole family to share the views and beaches with them.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige uitsig, uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Het met my seun een aand hier oorgebly op 'n reis deur die Oos-Kaap. Ek sal graag met die hele gesin terugkeer om die asemrowende uitsigte van strand te deel met hulle.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annel G - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annel G
On business

Peaceful, friendly and clean.

What a nice place. It's so cute, and beautiful. Decor fits perfectly to the environment. You're off the beach, which was fantastic. The welcome was wonderful and so friendly. We'll be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, vriendelik, pragtig.

Wat 'n mooi plekkie. Dit is so oulik in gerig, en pragtig. Decor pas perfek by die omgewing. Jy is tree weg van die strand af, wat fantasties was. Die verwelkoming was wonderlik en so vriendelik. Ons sal terug wees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bryan H - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bryan H
With spouse/partner

Bliss exists at Stille Waters.

We were treated to fresh muffins by our host (Lana), whose attention to detail is faultless. Like us, you'll wish you could stay at Stille Waters permanently! Stunning views, and everything in the unit was both aesthetic and functional. We arrived as guests, and left as friends.

Christa V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa V
Family with young children

Very comfortable with the most beautiful view of the beach, very happy, we will definitely go back again.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik met die mooiste uitsig op die strand, baie gelukkig, ons sal definitief weer teruggaan.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Teresa C - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Teresa C

Wonderful host, beautiful views.

Lana welcomed us to her beautiful home, we had the most splendid time. The perfect place to unwind, and if the weather is poor, many other things to do in the area. We will be back.

Annelie S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelie S
With spouse/partner

Best hostess ever!

Will stay here again any time and refer everyone here.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beste gasvrou ooit!

Sal enige tyd weer hier bly en almal hiernatoe verwys.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jana T - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jana T
Family with young children

Relaxing.

Lana and Neil is very hospitable, helpful and always there when you want to know something. We enjoyed their beautiful place so much and will definitely stay there again. Home away from home. Safe and peaceful. Definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ontspannend.

Lana en Neil is baie gasvry, behulpsame en altyd daar as mens iets wil weet. Ons het hul pragtige plek so geniet en sal definitief weer gaan kuier. "Home away from home". Veilig en rustig. Beveel dit definitief aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Stille Waters's response

Ai Jana. Julle het julleself so besig gehou en als geniet en waardeer. Dis ons visie vir hierdie huis. Dat mense sal tuisvoel en geniet en bietjie verlang na Stille Waters as die tyd vir groet aanbreek! Sterkte vir jou opwindende jaar. Groete aan oupa en ouma. Dankie dat oupa my blomme so mooi opgepas het. En groete vir die Pop.

Stille Waters
Elsa V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsa V
With friends

Ongelooflik, puik, fantasties.

Lana en Neil se gasvryheid kan nie in woorde omskryf word nie. Stille Waters is 'n droom plekkie vir 'n wegbreek en net die rustigheid van die see te geniet veral buite vakansie tye.

Pauline M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pauline M
Family with young children

Fabulous situation, amazingly beautiful place overlooking beach. Close proximity to great walks (Cannon Trail), viewing Whales and Dolphins.

We had 4 nights with our daughters and grandchildren. We all had a wonderful time. Place is large enough to spread out and with the sand dunes below us and the beautiful sea out front it was wonderful.

Pamela S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pamela S
With spouse/partner

One cannot get closer to the beach!

Our accommodation and the friendliness of pour hosts have quite made up our minds to move to Canon Rocks! One of South Africa's hidden gems of a beach. A small village but close to all the amenities of Kenton-on-Sea and Port Alfred. Just the place for the perfect laid back holiday at the sea. Add to all that one of the best hosts in all our travels around South Africa.

Stille Waters's response

Pamela, thank you for your kind words.
It was such a pleasure to host such a lovely couple. Joie de Vivre shines out of them, they were active, exploring, walking and driving around. Enjoyed the house, the views and bird life, these are the perfect guests I could wish on any host.
We look forward to see you in Cannon Rocks, and I hope that your plans work out. A beautiful property awaits you and keep us posted please.
Lovely to hear from you.
Lana

Stille Waters
Wilma D - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilma D
With spouse/partner

Fantastic view with a fantastic caring host!

Warm welcome with beautiful views, perfect location and weather.

Stille Waters's response

Baie dankie vir die kuier by Stille Waters.
Geniet die Proteas en ek wag vir die fotos.
Mooiry huis toe.
Lana

Stille Waters
Hanno C - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanno C
With spouse/partner

Dit was alles wat ons wou gehad het vir 'n rustige see vakansie!

Pragtige huis geleë langs 'n prentjiemooi strand. Mooiste sonsopkoms om te beleef vanuit mens se slaapkamervenster. Wonderlike gasdame wat ons meer as welkom laat voel het en baie goed opgepas het.

Wilna L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilna L
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende hulpvaardige en vriendelike eienares. Goed geleë.

Fantastiese uitsig! Heerlike ruim huis!

From R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 508 Alice Road, Cannon Rocks, 6186, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKh82akI3gk8QZ5XKvIjOMe59Wr07vkvIrxX270WzZJwukRMD83?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (sleeps 2) 19 5 1 5 508 Alice Road Cannon Rocks 6186 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.744914236314 26.557677271164
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!