Overberg Accommodation at Stonehill River Lodge | TravelGround
+63

Stonehill River Lodge

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 15 reviews for Stonehill River Lodge
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Yasmina C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yasmina C
Family with teenagers

We had a fantastic stay and will book again soon.

The lodge has everything you need (extra blankets as well) so you can just relax and take in the breathtaking views. I loved the huge balcony with the view of the river and sunset! The gas braai was also a good idea. If it's a quiet, peaceful break you're looking for, this is it. Would have loved to use the heated swimming pool though.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

We had a fantastic stay and will book again soon.

The lodge has everything you need (extra blankets as well) so you can just relax and take in the breathtaking views. I loved the huge balcony with the view of the river and sunset! The gas braai was also a good idea. If it's a quiet, peaceful break you looking for, this is it. Would have loved to have the use of the heated swimming pool though.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Desmarie M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Desmarie M
Family with young children

Hemels!

Ek sal Stonehill enige tyd aanbeveel. Die pad na die oord is bietjie sleg, maar die verblyf maak definitief op daarvoor. Daar was genoeg aktiwiteite om die kinders besig te hou en ons het die skattejag netso geniet soos hulle. Die 8-slaap eenhede is baie skoon, netjies en goed ingerig met 'n kaggel vir die koue winteraande. Ek sal definitief weer terugkeer!

Jacques S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques S
With spouse/partner

A unforgettable weekend.

A unforgettable weekend in the most beautiful area. Stunning, tastefully furnished units. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Onvergeetlike naweek.

'n Onvergeetlike naweek in die mooiste omgewing. Pragtige, smaakvolle, gemeubileerde eenhede. Die personeel is vriendelik en baie behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Stonehill River Lodge's response

Geagte Jacques S,

Baie dankie vir al die komplimente. Baie dankie vir jul besoek, ons is bly jul het dit geniet. Hoop ons sien jul weer.

Vriendelike groete,
Stonehill

Stonehill River Lodge
Chris R - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris R
With friends

Excellent.

The lodge is beautiful and the houses are neat. I highly recommend it. Only critique: the access road - some parts will be difficult to reach.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker

Die lodge is baie mooi en die huise is baie netjies. Ek sal die oord aanbeveel. Een negatiewe punt is die toegangsroete , op sekere dele van die pad, sal 'n lae voertuig baie sukkel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Stonehill River Lodge's response

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Stonehill. We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased that you like our villas. We try our utmost to maintain the gravel road and always suggest that our guests drive nice and slow.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Stonehill in the near future.

Kind Regards
Stonehill Management

Stonehill River Lodge
Sylvia W - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sylvia W
Family with young children

Always an awesome experience.

Always an awesome experience, the quiet, tranquil surroundings away from the city lights makes it worth the 2 and half hours drive every time.

Antz C - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antz C
With friends

Absolutely perfect for a getaway from a busy city life.

The serene surrounding and river flow creates relaxation. The trail walks was an interesting and enjoyable one. I would definitely recommend and go back.

Sylvia W - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sylvia W
Family with young children

The peace and quiet and the silence of nature all around with fresh air in your lungs, makes you want to stay forever.

I think this is the place to retire and get old peacefully and Stonehill River Lodge will most certainly see us agian soon. I am booked for November. The staff makes you feel so welcome and really looks after your needs. The plus is that you can book out later on a Sunday which makes it so much convenient not to rush off.

Tania V - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania V
With friends

Was 'n heerlike, ontspanne naweek saam met vriende en ons kinders!

Sal verseker weer Stonehill toe gaan. Netjiese, luukse verblyf met fantastiese geriewe en die ligging is onverbeterlik. Die 4 kinders (tussen 4 en 8 jaar) het hul gate uit geniet en dis baie veilig. Sondagoggend se roei op die rivier was die perfekte manier om die naweek af te sluit!

Bronwyn C - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bronwyn C
With spouse/partner

Stonehill River Lodge was everything & more!!!

The staff are extremely friendly & helpful. Facility is clean and very modern.

Ross B - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ross B

Beautiful location and the accomodation is lovely

We really enjoyed our stay, but found the road in to be a bit of an issue.

Juanita V - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita V
Family with young children

Fantastiese ervaring!

Heerlike bederf en pragtige omgewing. Uitstekende diens en vriendelike personeel. Baie netjiese en skoon eenhede. Baie om te doen in die omgewing en kinders het dit baie geniet om in die grond rond te krap, op die klimrame te speel en hasies te soek.

Martin S - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin S
With friends

Fantastic

We had a fantastic time and will return.

Martha H - Jul 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martha H
Family with young children

Wonderful.

Fabulous, amazing staff, and a luxurious accommodation. Will definately go back.

Craig D - Apr 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Craig D
Family with young children

Great overall experience

Great setting, fantastic accommodation and value for money

Karen B - Aug 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen B
Family with young children

Wonderful accomodation, cleaning service was excellent!

We have enjoyed our stay! The first website impression did not reveil the beauty and luxory of the area en houses at all. So we were positively surprised. Karen

From R2 950
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 950
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 950
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 120 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Portion 12 of Bakkelysdrift, Farm no. 267, off the N2, Swellendam, 6740, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGVhODEzNzE0LTgyNDAtNGVlOS05ZjEyLTM4OTJkZjAzNTlkMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 950  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 5 Portion 12 of Bakkelysdrift Farm no. 267, off the N2 6740 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -34.122418936021 20.525904893875
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com