The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Storms River Guest Lodge | TravelGround
+56

Storms River Guest Lodge

B&B

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 27 reviews for Storms River Guest Lodge
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Marius F - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius F
With spouse/partner

Well worth the money and drive.

Really nice and comfy place to stay with friendly staff.

Gideon J - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gideon J
On business

Waarde vir geld.

Sien sterre.

Karen G - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen G
Family with young children

Baie aangenaam, fantastiese ligging,ontbyt was heerlik.

Kinders het die vriendelike honde en swembad baie geniet. Die dubbelbed se matras waarop ons geslaap het in die gesinskamer was egter nie baie gemaklik nie en het ook heeltyd geraas as mens omdraai. Behalwe vir dit, was dit baie lekker en aangenaam.

Storms River Guest Lodge's response

Hi Karen,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the children loved playing with the dogs. I am so sorry to hear about the double bed. We will definitely look into it and maybe we will have to replace. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards,
Nora and Cheryl.

Storms River Guest Lodge
Bennie C - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bennie C
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en rustig.

Dit was alles baie skoon en lekker gewees om daar oor te bly. Ek het geen negatiewe kommentaar nie.

Storms River Guest Lodge's response

Thank you, Bennie, for your review. It was lovely hosting you both and we hope to see you again shortly.
Kind regards,
Nora and Cheryl

Storms River Guest Lodge
Emma P - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emma P
Individual traveler

Dit was wonderlik en uit die boonste rakke.

Vandat ek daar aangekom het tot ek weer gery het was alles net reg. Personeel is vriendelik en so ook die gasvrou. Hou so aan!

Johan B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan B
With spouse/partner

Great overnight stay.

We stayed at this establishment for 1 evening. It has a delicious breakfast at the same establishment. They are friendly, the rooms are neat and clean.

Jeshua C - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jeshua C
With spouse/partner

Netjies kamers met goeie ligging.

Verblyf was netjies, hoewel kamers effens warm was. Gelukkig was daar ‘n heerlike, koel swembad. Die ontbyt die volgende oggend was uitstekend! Ons het ook by die lodge goeie advies oor restaurante en aktiwiteite in die dorp ontvang.

Koos H - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Koos H
With spouse/partner

Lekker rustige atmosfeer.

Vriendelik ontvang. Ontbyt was heerlik. Waarde vir wat jy betaal.

Wilmine V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilmine V
Individual traveler

Baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

As eerste keer as enkelreisiger het hul my baie tuis laat voel.

Glyn G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glyn G
With spouse/partner

Relaxing atmosphere, helpful staff.

Enjoyed a four night break at Storms River Guest Lodge, friendly but unobtrusive staff. Good advice on places for an evening meal offered at reception, with menus from each place.

Storms River Guest Lodge's response

Thank you so much. It is always a pleasure for us to be of assistance to our guests, wherever we can.

Storms River Guest Lodge
Sias H - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sias H

Gerieflik, netjies, stil en huislik.

Vriendelike diens en baie lekker ontbyt.

Kim M - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kim M
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese ontbyt.

Dit was ná 'n lang vermoeiende rit van 16 ure 'n heerlike ontspanne rusplek van net slaap om te herstel vir ons kort, vol week, met 'n fantastiese ontbyt.

Meinhard V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meinhard V
Family with young children

Beautiful place to stay.

Nice caring people, breakfast very good.

Storms River Guest Lodge's response

Thank you for your kind words. We aim to please.

Kind regards,
Nora

Storms River Guest Lodge
Liesel J - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Liesel J
With spouse/partner

No hot water in shower.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Geen warm water in stort.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Storms River Guest Lodge's response

Thank you Liesel, for taking the time to review your stay. I apologise for your unfortunate experience. In our defense, we were fully booked and if you were able to wait 30 minutes, the geyser would have had warm water again.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Kind regards,

Nora
Owner

Storms River Guest Lodge
Carike A - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carike A
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

The best accommodation and the most friendly staff.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Die lekkerste verblyf en die vriendelikste personeel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Paul V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul V
With friends

Pleasant accommodation in large family rooms.

Friendly reception and beautiful rooms. View over parking lot or limited garden.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename verblyf in groot familiekamers.

Vriendelike ontvangs en mooi kamers. Uitsig is op parkeerterrein of beperkte tuin.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dietlind M - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dietlind M
With friends

Beslis waarde vir geld!

Beslis waarde vir geld! Gasvryheid uit die boonste rakke!

Danie En Santie O - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie En Santie O
With spouse/partner

Great night's rest, just what we needed!

Competent, helpful, and professional owner/manager. Excellent facilities.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker geslaap met alles wat ons nodig gehad het!

Bekwame, hulpvaardige en professionele eienaar/bestuurder. Uitstekende fasiliteite.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bryan G - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bryan G
With spouse/partner

It was a wonderful overnight stop. Next time we'll stay for longer.

A very interesting place. It is safe to walk around, has good restaurants and lots of places to stay. We want to go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n wonderlike oornagplek. Volgende keer bly ons langer.

'n Baie interessante plek. Dit is veilig om rond te loop, goeie restaurante, baie plek om te bly. Wil weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wilna E - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wilna E
With friends

Baie mooi gastehuis en aangename, hulpvaardige gasvrou.

Baie maklik om die gastehuis te kry vanaf die N2. Heerlike warm kamers in die koue wintermaande. Die gasvrou is baie behulpsaam. Die ontbyt is heerlik wat aan ons voorgesit is.

Herculaas K - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Herculaas K
With spouse/partner

Effens onveilig gevoel aangesien daar geen sekuriteit is nie.

Heel aangenaam ... Kamers net baie donker en voorste trap baie ongemaklik en steil.

Wieslaw B - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Wieslaw B
With friends

Nice but one detail was unacceptable.

All was great but the bathroom door did not have a handle and there was no way to close it. It was opening up all the time and we had to block it with a folded newspaper (!) every time someone wanted to use the toilet. It was very disappointing and perhaps alright for a 1-star-establishment but not for 3 stars. It's a minimum requirement to have a working door in the bathroom so that people can at least have some privacy.

Storms River Guest Lodge's response

Dear Wieslaw,

Your feedback and comments are always appreciated to ensure quality service. I checked personally on the bathroom door of the room that you occupied and it in perfect working order. Did you maybe confuse our guest house with another?

Kind regards,
Nora Nel - Owner / Manager

Storms River Guest Lodge
Hans C - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Hans C
With friends

Lekker gebly!

Sien die sterre.

Ruth P - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Ruth P
With spouse/partner

Dit het aan meeste van ons vereistes voldoen.

Ons was nie voorbereid vir al die trappe nie, maar die personeel was vriendelik en die bed was gemaklik. Die badkamer was ruim, maar kort rakke binne die stort. Die etes was goed.

Gommers L - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gommers L
With friends

Een hele goede gastvrouw!

Het was erg goed! En nogmaals bedankt voor de goede hulp.

Riaan V - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Riaan V
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam en rustige atmosfeer.

Nora is 'n baie gasvrye en aangename en hulpvaardige persoon. Sy is 'n baie goeie advertensie vir haar gastehuis. Die personeel is ook baie hulpvaardig en vriendelik. Die gastehuis is uiters skoon en netjies, ons kan dit aanbeveel!

Merle K - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Merle K
With friends

Great staying here, good all round experience

Nora was so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our 2 days at Storms River Guest Lodge!

From R670
per night (for 1 person)
From R670
per night (for 1 person)
From R670
per night (for 1 person)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 38 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 28 Gammasi Street, Stormsrivier, 6308, Eastern Cape
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDJhYjliMDMwLTA4NGUtNGZmNy1hYjFkLWFiNmVhNTY4MzI0Yg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R670  per night (for 1 person) 27 5 1 5 28 Gammasi Street Stormsrivier 6308 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.971323777403 23.8876993546
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!