The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Strathavon Bed & Breakfast | TravelGround
+10

Strathavon Bed & Breakfast

Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 16 reviews for Strathavon Bed & Breakfast
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Melinda E - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melinda E
On business

Voldoen aan verwagtinge.

Alles wat ek nodig gehad het. Vriendelike diens. Skoon en netjiese kamers.

Luleka N - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luleka N
Individual traveler

Enabled me to do what had to be done in a short space of time.

Great space to be in when settling sudden issues.

Gisela N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gisela N
With spouse/partner

Affordable accommodation.

Room was adequate. One of the most affordable in the area. Staff very friendly.

Bart S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bart S

Very nice place, very helpful staff.

Very nice place, very helpful staff. They went out of their way to accommodate me and my family.

Mary-ann B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mary-ann B
Individual traveler

Perfect for my needs.

Needed a place to stay over after a work function. Strathavon was close to the venue and I was able to make use of Uber - comforting and convenient. The room was very nice and I had a good night's rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heeltemal voldoende vir my behoefte.

Het 'n oorslaapplek nodig gehad na 'n aandwerksfunksie. Strathavon was lekker naby aan die venue en ek kon gebruik maak van Uber - gerusstellend en gerieflik. Die kamer was heeltemal voldoende en ek het lekker geslaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Willem H - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem H
On business

Great location very close to the heart of Sandton.

Great location. Perfect if you are a regular Uber user. Friendly reception.

Gcinum'zi C - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gcinum'zi C
Individual traveler

I had a great stay.

The location was the best, in a quiet neighbourhood. The service was provided in a very polite and informative manner.

Malcolm J - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Malcolm J
With spouse/partner

Spacious, simple and friendly with swimming pool.

Staff friendly and accommodating. Simple but adequate breakfast with fresh fruit and excellent coffee. Secure in gated complex.

Francois T - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois T
On business

Everything that was needed. Excellent value for money.

Nothing out of the ordinary, but quite comfortable with all the basics you'd need. Good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles wat nodig is. Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Niks buitensporig nie, maar heel gerieflik met al die basiese wat 'n mens nodig het. Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zander F - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zander F
Individual traveler

Aangenaam en rustig.

Prys goed vir die omgewing. Netjies en skoon. Als beskikbaar in die kamer wat mens nodig het en meer. 250MB-databewys teen geen ekstra koste. Enigste klein kwelpunt is die ketel se koord wat te kort is om op die tafel gebruik te word, moes ketel op vloer plaas om te kook. Sal lekker wees as hul iets daaraan kan doen. Andersins is daar niks om oor te kla nie.

Nora M - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nora M
Individual traveler

Very nice and a peaceful area.

Would just have liked rusks in the room for when you go out early and can't eat breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en rustige omgewing.

Sou net beskuit in die kamer wou hê vir wanneer mens vroeg uitgaan en nie kan ontbyt eet nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chris J - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris J
With spouse/partner

Clean, comfortable, exactly what we were looking for.

Strathavon was very tidy and comfortable. Convenient location close to everything and we recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, gerieflik en net wat ons gesoek het.

Strathavon was 'n baie netjiese en gerieflike blyplek vir ons. Dit is gerieflik naby al die plekke wat ons wou besoek en sal dit definitief vir enigeen aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tertius D - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tertius D
With spouse/partner

Dit was skoon, netjies, veilig en ek het lekker daar oorgebly!

Lekker oorgebly! Sal die plek aanbeveel vir ander besoeker aan die omgewing!

Barry V - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Barry V
On business

Clean neat and everything I would expect from this level of accommodation.

Ideal if you need to be in the Sandton area. Clean self-catering unit that will provide you with everything as if you are home. Would have liked the option to have an earlier breakfast. Overall I am satisfied and can an will recommend this guesthouse.

Trudi N - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trudi N
On business

I will definitely be back again.

A lovely place.

Andre B - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre B
With spouse/partner

This B&B was real value for money!

We really enjoyed our stay at Strathavon. It is situated in a nice quiet area and close to Sandton City. Real value for money. I was quite surprised to find that the price included our breakfast!

From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 34 Dion Close, Sandown Estates, Sandton, 2196, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDkxY2E3MTg5LTIzZGUtNDI0Yy1iYWMzLTdiMGI5ODE1ZGE3NQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 34 Dion Close Sandown Estates 2196 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -26.092477887132 28.078694343567
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!