The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Studio on the Crescent | TravelGround
+25

Studio on the Crescent

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 10 reviews for Studio on the Crescent
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Danielle C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danielle C
With spouse/partner

Veilig, netjies en vriendelikheid. Ons het lekker gebly.

Ons het lekker gebly. Deborah was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Ons het veilig gevoel en alles is mooi skoon en netjies.

Studio on the Crescent's response

Thank you Danielle, it was a pleasure having you. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Studio on the Crescent
Marius S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius S
With spouse/partner

Mooi, skoon en goed ingerig.

Baie lekker plekkie met alles wat jy benodig vir een nag tot selfs ‘n week. Lekker stil area. Kort net ‘n spieël by die wasbak.

Magda M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Magda M
With spouse/partner

Very good service.

For our family visit it was the ideal place. Excellent for short stays.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie diens.

Vir ons doeleinde van besoek aan familie was dit die ideale plekkie. Uitstekend vir kort verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Studio on the Crescent's response

Baai dankie Magda

Studio on the Crescent
Leanne F - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leanne F

Very friendly service and neat place!

Perfect place for what we needed. Private entrance to room in safe neighbourhood. Small fridge, coffee and tea facilities. WiFi and partial DStv. Very close to restaurants and shops.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike diens en netjiese plekkie!

Perfekte plekkie vir dit wat ons nodig gehad het. Privaat ingang na kamer in veilige buurt. Klein yskas, koffie- en teefasiliteite. WiFi en gedeeltelike DStv. Baie naby aan restaurante en winkels.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Studio on the Crescent's response

Thank you, Leanne, for your lovely review.
You are welcome to stay anytime.
Regards,
Debbie

Studio on the Crescent
Johan D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan D
With spouse/partner

Very spacious, quiet and private, a fan helped, but missed an air conditioner in the heat.

Was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and layout of the apartment. Appreciate swimming pool access. The west sun causes the apartment to become very hot during the day and curtain or blinds inside or outside of the entrance will make a big difference. An air conditioner will compliment the unit in the hot days. Otherwise, we stayed very nice, quiet and private.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker ruim, stil en privaat, 'n waaier het gehelp, maar het 'n lugversorger gemis in die hitte.

Was aangenaam verras met die netheid en uitleg van die woonstel. Het toegang tot swembad waardeer. Die weste son veroorsaak dat woonstel baie warm word deur die dag en gordyn of blinders aan binne of buitekant van die ingang sal groot verskil maak. 'n Lugversorger sal die eenheid komplimenteer in die warm dae. Andersins het ons baie lekker gebly, stil en privaat.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Studio on the Crescent's response

Thank you for your nice review.
Will definitely take your requests into consideration for a more comfortable stay.

Studio on the Crescent
Micaela W - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Micaela W
With spouse/partner

Perfect.

Quiet, space and cleanliness is ideal. Place is breathtaking for a couple.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek.

Stilte, ruimte en netheid is ideaal. Plek is asemrowend vir 'n paartjie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Studio on the Crescent's response

Thank you for such a lovely review, it is much appreciated.

Thank you.
Debbie

Studio on the Crescent
Liezel N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Liezel N
Individual traveler

Heerlik, gasvrou hulpvaardig en rustige omgewing.

Kan moontlik net wasbak insit. Vuil skottelgoed moet in die badkamer wasbak gewas word.

Studio on the Crescent's response

Good day Liezel,

Thank you for the good review but if you read our rules we do offer a cleaning service to come in every day to tidy up and do the dishes and also in the cupboard there is a wash basin if you do not want the service we offer.

Studio on the Crescent
Marileze M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marileze M
With spouse/partner

Wonderful! I love the place. The owner is lovely. Thanks!

I recommend Studio on Crescent to a couple that want to spend some time together and rediscover oneanother. They are wonderful. I must say I loved the bathroom. I want to revamp my bathroom just like that. Thanks again. And thanks for the little eats.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik! Ek is mal oor die plekkie. Die eienaar is te pragtig. Dankie julle.

Studio on the Crescent beveel ek vir 'n paartjie wat net wil tyd spandeer en weer op hulle fokus. Die eienaars pla jou nie. Hulle is wonderlik. Ek moet sê ek's versot op die badkamer. Ek wil nou self my badkamer so inrig. Weerens baie dankie. En vir die eetgoedtjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Studio on the Crescent's response

Thank you so much for your lovely review Marileze. it was an absolute pleasure having you stay at our Studio.
please come again.

Studio on the Crescent
Corne L - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne L
On business

Absolute puik onthaal en fasilitering!

'n Baie aangename ervaring in die baie netjies en praktiese wooneenheid wat 100% privaatheid bied, met volle geriewe wat enige tipe verblyf baie aangenaam maak. Die ekstras in die kamer was baie waardeer en die opsie om by die eenheid teen baie billike pryse verversings te kan aankoop is gerieflik! Dankie vir julle moeite en die gasvryheid, julle sal beslis my weer sien!

Studio on the Crescent's response

Thank you for your wonderful review Corne even though we did not meet. I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you

Studio on the Crescent
Bruce H - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bruce H
With spouse/partner

A convenient, safe, quiet and well-equipped oasis and excellent value for money.

Your studio is a gem! And well equipped - the drinks in the fridge were a real bonsella after a long day yesterday. We had a quiet and comfortable night's sleep. Just what we needed. We will certainly recommend the Studio.

Studio on the Crescent's response

Thank you, Bruce, for the rating. It was a pleasure having you.

Studio on the Crescent
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Zoetendal Crescent, Edgemead, Cape Town, 7441, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAArTkgwrYg4plCVpoKLX4ZqHHdZSW2xsmvbn5HJYWGuxMXqaufz?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R550  per night (sleeps 2) 10 5 1 5 8 Zoetendal Crescent Edgemead 7441 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -33.860757954782 18.555725682209
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!