The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Stumble Inn Game Lodge | TravelGround
+27

Stumble Inn Game Lodge

15 reviews
Game Lodge

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 15 reviews for Stumble Inn Game Lodge
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.7/5
Cherie V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cherie V
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike ervaring in natuur. Stil en rustig.

Stumble Inn se eienaars is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die chalet was baie goed toegerus vir 'n selfsorg-eenheid en het selfs 'n asblikkie ook in die toilet gehad - iets wat mens nie aldag by plekke kry nie. Daar was lekker handewas-seep en alles wat mens mag nodig kry vir 'n lekker stil en ontspannende naweek. Die kamer was skoon en netjies en goed uiteengesit. Die uitsig van ons chalet (Bush Willow) was oor die watergat en ons het sebras, rooibokke, blouwildebeeste, vlakvarke en baie voëls gesien. Daar is ook ander diere te siene, maar hul was bietjie skaam. Regtig 'n plekkie onder die Afrika-son om te beleef. Ons sal beslis weer teruggaan in die toekoms.

Carol P - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carol P
With spouse/partner

Simple but nice.

All you need was available within the accommodation. Quite and relaxing.

Chris V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris V
With spouse/partner

Baie geniet, lekker privaat.

Omgewing is wonderlik. Bietjie meer aandag word vereis met kliëntediens. Plekkie lyk of hy nie meer die aandag kry wat nodig is om in stand te hou nie. Uitleg van die eenheid was baie mooi en voldoende. Buite-stort ─ fantasties, het dit baie geniet. Braai-area is ook baie oulik.

Susan G - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan G
With spouse/partner

The best hide-away for a quiet getaway.

My husband and I were looking for a quiet place where we could just get away from the hustle and bustle of the city for the weekend. I literally stumble upon Stumble Inn and were definitely not disappointed! From the booking process to booking in at the lodge itself, were a breeze. We stayed in the Mahogany room and were very impressed with the neat- and cleanliness of the room. Not to mention the luxurious bath in the room. Very romantic! We absolutely loved our stay, and were sad that it was so short. We will definitely return in the near future.

Gerrit En Bessie D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Gerrit En Bessie D
With spouse/partner

It is very basic and just a nice resting place if you want to get away from TV, radio, internet, etc. and just to enjoy the silence of the forest and nature.

Worried about the outside showers (it's fun), but the floor tiles are dangerously slippery and you can get hurt if you fall. Boekenhout's shower wall can be built higher - I think a tall lady will feel uncomfortable showering there. Maintenance needs attention. Opened bathroom tap and the tap got loose in my hand and water was spraying. Was quite funny and cool for the hot day. Kitchen not practical. Had to move electrical appliances to use gas equipment for cooking during the "load shedding sessions". It is not tiled where cooking facilities are, and it does bother with cooking.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit is baie basies en net 'n lekker rusplek as jy wil wegkom van TV, radio, internet, ens. en net die stilte van die bos en natuur wil geniet.

Bekommerd oor die buitestorte (dit is fun), maar die vloerteëls is gevaarlik glad en jy kan baie seerkry as jy sou val. Boekenhout se stortmuur kan gerus hoër gebou word - ek dink 'n langerige dame sal ongemaklik voel om daar te stort. Instandhouding moet aandag geniet. Draai badkamer kraan oop en sit met kraan in my hand en water wat spuit. Was nogal grappig en verkoelend vir die warm dag. Kombuis nie prakties. Moes elektriese toebehore verskuif om gastoerusting te gebruik vir kook tydens die "beurtkrag sessies". Waar kookgeriewe is, is dit ook nie geteël nie en dit pla met kook.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nico B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico B
With spouse/partner

Was lekker rustig daar op die plaas.

Die mense is vriendelik en is baie casual en ons kuier by hulle was ook aangenaam. Ons sal weer gaan. Die bure se honde het 'n paar keer geblaf en jy kon die hoofweg in die still aand hoor. Die wild kom drink water by 'n watergat vroegoggend en as die son gesak het.

Lizzy M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizzy M
Family with teenagers

Our chalet was nice and spacious. It smelled good.

A very peaceful place. Nice and quiet.

Cordelia D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Cordelia D
With friends

Dit was lekker en ons kon as familie saam kuier maar nie een van ons sal weer teruggaan nie.

Interessant!

Antoinette S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Antoinette S
With friends

Baie rustige atmosfeer. Ideaal vir mense wat net wil ontspan.

Baie rustige omgewing. Het die diere baie geniet. Verblyf: die mense is aangenaam en baie vriendelik, gaan uit hulle pad om jou te help.

Sabine V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sabine V
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful and a quiet getaway from the city.

We would definitley recommend Stumble Inn. Lovely and peaceful getaway from the city. Enjoyed the outside shower! Sally was a good host and very welcoming.

Belinda W - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Belinda W
Family with young children

Not what the website states.

Owners should update their website. Pool is not shared and not solar heated. There is no restaurant.

Kelly M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Kelly M
Family with young children

Mixed feelings!

It is a nice relaxing place to go if you plan on parking your car and not leaving the chalet till you leave. There needs to be more clarity that you cannot do game drives and that you can only walk on the trails. This made it difficult for us as we have two children aged 1 and 3 and were not able to walk with them. The communal swimming pool is in front of another chalet and made it feel as if you were invading on the other guest privacy when going to swim. While we did relax and there was game that came to drink from the waterhole near our chalet, we will not go back as it was not what we expected.

Dollie R - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Dollie R
Family with young children

Rather disappointing.

Definitely not worth the price we paid! We understand that it has been a very dry season and that there were water restrictions but then it should be put on the site. Contrasting to the photos on the site there was literally no grass at all. Dust everywhere. The "waterhole" was non-existent and therefor no game. The only entertainment for little children was the swimming pool. We had to drive out to Dinokeng and to Cullinan just to keep the kids busy. The Bougainvilla room we stayed in was adjacent (only separated by a door) to a room which is clearly for a couple who had a romantic weekend in mind, which is not so romantic if you are woken by 2 small kids at 5 in the morning. The reception was not very professional and when the owner tells you that you don't have to worry about the big dogs, they won't bite, but they had a bit of crime lately, you don't feel very comfortable.

Yolanda R - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda R
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik.

Pragtige plek. Heerlik gerus.

Cheryl B - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cheryl B
Family with teenagers

Very relaxing, owners very friendly and accommodating, loved the wildlife.

We loved this place, kids enjoyed the bush and loved building fires on the fire pit, place was well equipped and comfortable and felt like home.

Stumble Inn Game Lodge's response

Thank you for your good review. Hope to see you and your family again one day.

Sally.

Stumble Inn Game Lodge
was R1 050
From R945
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 050
From R945
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 050
From R945
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Stumble Inn Game Lodge, Cullinan, 1000, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGIxNzkwYTI0LTUxZDEtNDhjNi1hODU2LWRlYjYxN2ZmNzE1Nw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 050, now From R945  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 4 Stumble Inn Game Lodge Cullinan 1000 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -25.521631974421 28.507155937831
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!