The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sugar Bush Bay | TravelGround
+30

Sugar Bush Bay

9 reviews
Camping/caravan Park

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 9 reviews for Sugar Bush Bay
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Gert B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert B
With friends

Vriendelik, netjies, gerieflik.

Alles wat jy nodig het is daar. Bring net jou tent en kos en drinkgoed!

Sugar Bush Bay's response

Thank you so much, Gert.
It's always a pleasure to have such happy, friendly and easy-going visitors as you and your family. Please come to visit again. We'd love to have you.
Forever grateful,
Robby Schneider

Sugar Bush Bay
Cherize W - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cherize W
With friends

Amazing tyd gehad, lekker ontspannend langs die water.

Eienaars het uit hulle pad uit gegaan om alles vir ons lekker en gemaklik te maak! Stands is baie oulik uiteengesit. Sal enige iemand aanraai om hier te kom kamp! 10/10!

Sugar Bush Bay's response

It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. You were an awesome group. Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Sugar Bush Bay
Monique S - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Monique S
With spouse/partner

Die plek was net nie ons cup of tea nie. Foto's kan ook baie misleidend wees.

Dit wat ons ooreengekom het met die plek en dit wat aan ons gebied was, was nie dieselfde nie.

Rene D - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rene D
Family with young children

Peaceful weekend getaway.

It was a wonderful, peaceful weekend. The kids and the adults really enjoyed it. Robby is very hospitable and it is beautiful there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige naweek-wegbreek.

Dit was 'n wonderlike, rustige naweek. Kinders sowel as grootmense het dit geniet. Robby-hulle is baie gasvry en dis pragtig daar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sugar Bush Bay's response

We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Sugar Bush Bay
Vivian S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vivian S
With spouse/partner

Baie beïndruk!

Die plek is 'n baie oulike en rustige plek waar jy kan visvang of selfs net kamp soos wat ek en my man gedoen het. Dit is vreeslik rustig en mooi, met die geluide van voëls en paddas wat jou wakker maak in die oggend en die geluid van die rivier wat jou aan die slaap sing! Sal vir seker weer teruggaan!

Sugar Bush Bay's response

Thank you for camping with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay. We're very happy that you enjoyed it. Thank you. Hope to see you soon.

Sugar Bush Bay
Marius V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius V
Family with teenagers

Baie rustig.

'n Klein rustige plek met alles wat jy nodig het vir ‘n lekker visvangwegbreek of net sit en rustig wees langs die rivier. Baie vriendelik met netjiese en skoon geriewe.

Sugar Bush Bay's response

Thank you for staying with us, it was our pleasure to have you. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for being great campers.

Sugar Bush Bay
Bennie S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Bennie S
With spouse/partner

Had a great stay, beautiful view.

Had a wonderful time at Sugar Bush Bay. Have direct access to the river with bonfire right against the water. Caught lots of fish and enjoyed our stay. Would recommend any day, especially for a group of people. Robby and Nicole went out their way to ensure that you have a good stay and were always accessible.

Sugar Bush Bay's response

We are very happy that you enjoyed yourselves and that you caught lots of fish. It was our pleasure having you there. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.

Sugar Bush Bay
Deon. B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Deon. B
Family with young children

Very homely, peaceful.

Accommodation very clean and nice the fishing area. It is just very far to walk to fish when you stay in the chalets.

Sugar Bush Bay's response

Thank you for staying with us. Hope you enjoyed yourselves even with the commute. Hope you come again.

Sugar Bush Bay
Christo B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christo B
With friends

Was very nice.

Sugar Bush Bay is a fantastic camping ground, very neatly laid out.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie lekker.

Sugar Bush Bay is 'n fantastiese kampgrond, baie netjies uitgelê.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sugar Bush Bay's response

Thank you, Christo. We appreciate your kind words.

Sugar Bush Bay
From R350
per night (sleeps 4)
From R350
per night (sleeps 4)
From R350
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 28 people
  • Check-in: 07:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 54 Vischgat 467, Gate No 27 and 28, Three Rivers, 1935, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGCglweCnZqARTm0Py3QOvGY02IqNR3n4uRh6XRVAFB7mk6Hicy?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R350  per night (sleeps 4) 9 5 1 5 54 Vischgat 467 Gate No 27 and 28 1935 Gauteng 0860 022 102 07:00-17:00 10:00 -26.801207901897 28.049183169826
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!