The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sugar Fields | TravelGround
+11

Sugar Fields

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 12 reviews for Sugar Fields
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Maryna D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryna D
Family with teenagers

Great overnight stay. Friendly and very accommodating owners.

Our overnight stay was great. Our hosts were very friendly and even brought our supper to us when it started raining.

Sugar Fields's response

Dear Maryna, thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was lovely to have you all and we enjoyed the chat at breakfast. Have a super weekend.

Warm regards,
Andre and Judy

Sugar Fields
Fiona W - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Fiona W
Family with teenagers

Good place for an overnight stay.

See stars.

Olwethu T - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Olwethu T
With spouse/partner

Very beautiful and interesting place.

It's beautiful, they care, also checked if I was still coming since I delayed. They sent me their code for gate as I arrived late.

Peter V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter V
With spouse/partner

Overall lovely.

Egg and bacon overdone. Toast underdone. Breakfast should be hot. Everything else perfect.

Ruth H - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ruth H
With spouse/partner

Okay for a 1 night stay.

Needs a lot of attention, broken tiles around the bathroom sink will cut little fingers, the sink itself had nasty stains in it, the toilet paper was the cheapest, nastiest you could buy. The check in seemed to be an inconvenience to the host who gave us no information at all, I had to track him down again and ask basic questions. The room was ok, nothing special, but the bed was comfy and the linen was clean. The Wi-Fi worked and the lady who cooked the breakfast was very nice and friendly.

Refilwe M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Refilwe M
With spouse/partner

Perfect hosts.

We arrived around 19:30 at Sugar Fields, but kept chatting to our hosts throughout the day to inform her of our late arrival. We requested via SMS early take away breakfast as we were in Pietermaritzburg for the Comrades race and had to leave the hotel at 03:30 in the morning. On arrival everything was perfect and the host was busy preparing our breakfast takeaway, which was a perfect runners pack with bacon and cheese sandwich, boiled eggs, chocolate, protein milk, brownies and fruit. The room we were in was a suite, with bedroom space, lounge and a kitchenette. It also had a fireplace for cosy winter nights. This was a lovely stay.

Patricia E - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patricia E
With spouse/partner

Very nice. Quiet. Nice and homey.

We had very nice stay. André and his wife looked after us very well. Very peaceful on the farm. Everything was in place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker. Stil. Gesellig en tuis.

Ons het heerlik gekuier. André en sy vrou het mooi na ons gekyk. Lekker rustig op die plaas. Als was op hul plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marinda B - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda B
With spouse/partner

Absolute sielsrus tyd.

Die verwelkomimg was warm en opreg deur beide André en Juliet. En die ontbyt was altyd vol opwinding. Absolute ontspannende nagrus.

Pamela C - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pamela C
Family with young children

Peaceful in the beauty of nature.

Accommodation was neat, nice and spacious rooms and bathrooms. Kids could move around freely. We were crazy about the peace. Just 45 minutes till you're in Scotsburgh. After a lovely day on the beach we could get away from the noise of holidaymakers and just get back to nature. Naturally there are dirt roads to navigate for those who like that sort of thing. We enjoyed it and the landscape is amazing.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig in pragtige natuur.

Verblyf was netjies, lekker ruim kamers en badkamers. Kinders kon vrylik rondbeweeg. Ons was mal oor die rustigheid. Net 45 min tot in Scotsburgh. Na heerlike dag op die strand kon ons wegbreek van die lawaai van vakansiegangers en terugkeer na die natuur. Daar is natuurlik ook heerlike grondpaaie om te ry vir die wat daarvan hou. Ons het dit geniet en die landskap is asemrowend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Margaret D - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Margaret D
With friends

Beautiful nature and pleasant stay.

Sugar Fields is a beautiful, neat place. It is very comfortable and nature lovers will never have a dull moment. It is quite far from big stores and you need to take everything along that you may need.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was aangenaam en die natuurskoon was besonders.

Suger Fields is 'n baie mooi en netjiese plek. Dit is baie gerieflik en daar is genoeg om te doen vir die natuurliefhebber. Dit is egter ver van groot winkels af en mens moet seker maak jy neem alles saam wat jy benodig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ella M - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ella M
With spouse/partner

Stil, rustig, vriendelik, skoon en net baie lekker.

Ek sal beslis weer besoek.

Elsie S - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsie S
Individual traveler

Rustig en baie netjies.

Die ligging is baie goed en 'n mens kan baie plekke besoek wat nabygeleë is.

From R910
per night (for 2 people)
From R910
per night (for 2 people)
From R910
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Cleveland Hill Farm, Eston, 3740, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDY1NGVkMjdmLTVmYjktNDIzOS1iNGJiLTBhNzE2MTc0YTdiZg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R910  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 Cleveland Hill Farm Eston 3740 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -29.883137 30.481989
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!