The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments | TravelGround
+26

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments

24 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 24 reviews for Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Adele M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele M
Family with teenagers

Gemaklik en gerieflik.

Die eenheid was skoon en netjies, en gemaklik ingerig. Die communal braai-area was 'n wenner, ons het baie lekker gekuier. Sal Summerhill weer kies as ons in die omgewing is.

Derek M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Derek M
With spouse/partner

Very clean, neat unit. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights and would recommend anytime.

It was a bonus that we were allowed to braai on both nights (wood and fire lighters were provided to us!) under a very comfortable lapa. Our vehicle was safe. Their guard dog (Molly) is just the most lovable creature! The manager was very friendly but left us in peace to enjoy ourselves.

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments's response

Derek, thank you for your great review, kind words and 5-star rating.
Happy that our Molly crept into your heart, she says she hopes you visit her again soon.
Kind regards,
The Summerhill Team

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments
Christopher C - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christopher C
With spouse/partner

Great overnight stop.

We needed a bed and ablutions for an overnight stop. Met our needs. Parking was a bit cramped for our Ford Ranger but I guess that is a hazard when using a comfortable 4x4 for traversing Baviaanskloof.

Nick V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nick V
Family with teenagers

Awesome spot.

Great spot with everything very close by including the main beach and Spar.

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments's response

Dear Nick,
Thank you for your great review and the 5-star rating.
We look forward to your next visit to Summerhill
Kind regards,
The Summerhill team.

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments
Cassey H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cassey H
With spouse/partner

Amazing.

We arrived a bit late around 19:00 and we found the place already opened for us. Quite what my partner and I needed to rest from our busy work lives and our kids. Very near the sea and that one was a plus. The service was excellent and the Wi-Fi.

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments's response

Dear Cassey,

Thank you for your great review and 5-star rating for Summerhill!

It was lovely to meet you and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Shavonne (Owner)

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments
Angelique B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique B
With spouse/partner

Loved it.

Friendliest staff members, really enjoyed our stay. Close to town, within walking distance of pubs, restaurants. Pleasurable and very neat, quaint little home away from home.

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments's response

Thank you for your 5-star rating and awesome review for Summerhill, Angelique. We hope that you visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Shavonne (Owner)

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments
Wendy R - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Wendy R
With spouse/partner

Great location, clean and safe.

The place was a little small, lacking in storage and kitchen space. But cleanliness, customer service and the location made up for it.

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments's response

Thank you kindly Wendy. We hope to see you soon!

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments
Amelda D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amelda D
With spouse/partner

A very peaceful and pleasant experience.

Our stay was awesome! Everything we needed from friendly reception to awesome service and great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Summerhill self-catering anytime.

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments's response

Thank you, Amelda. It was a pleasure hosting your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Lauren

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments
Lena L - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lena L
Family with teenagers

Lukks.

Pragtige omgewings met perfekte ligging, strand en winkelkompleks. Eetplekkie reg oorkant die kompleks aan te beveel. Linne wonderlike sag en luuks.

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments's response

Dear Lena,

Thank you for the awesome review of your stay with us at Summerhill. We strive for excellence, luxury and super service for our guests!

Kind regards,
Shavonne

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments
Byron N - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Byron N
With spouse/partner

It was really nice.

We enjoyed and will go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was regtig baie lekker.

Ons het dit baie geniet en sal beslis weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments's response

Byron ons is so bly julle het dit geniet hier by ons. Ons hoop om julle sommer gou weer te sien.

Baie groete
Lyla-Nett

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments
Rosy W - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rosy W
With spouse/partner

Clean, central and friendly experience.

Will use this place again.

Albertus S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Albertus S
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese ligging en verblyf wat enige tyd aanbeveel kan word. Dit was fantasties.

Summerhill is 'n akkommodasie wat enige tyd aanbeveel kan word. Die eenheid waar ons gebly het is fantastiese waarde vir geld. Indien daar enige tekortkoming was, is dit dat slegs die sport TV-kanale beskikbaar was.

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments's response

Geagte Albertus,
Vreeslik dankie vir hierdie pragtige terugvoer. Ons is werklik bly julle het dit hier by ons geniet en ons hoop om julle gou weer terug te verwelkom. In verband met die DSTV bied ons n B&B pakket aan, wat al die Mnet Movie kanale, 8 sport kanale, SABC en e-tv insluit. Miskien het al die SABC en E-tv kanale ook maar die sokker wêreldbeker uitgesaai. Ai tog, maar gelukkig bly ons so ook in die pragtigste wêreld om te verken. Volgende keer maak ons op daarvoor.
Vriendelike Groete,
Lyla-Nett

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments
Sandy M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sandy M
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable. Friendly and efficient.

A great place to stay. Everything we needed and so comfortable and clean.

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments's response

Dear Sandy,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lyla-Nett (Manager)

Summerhill Self-Catering Apartments
Anda N - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anda N
With spouse/partner

Fantastic

Wonderful, homely, beautiful.

Leon R - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leon R
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie rustig.

Ons was in die omgewing vir 'n troue en was vinnig gehelp.

Michelle V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle V
With friends

Dis 'n heerlike privaat en stil plek, naby alles en die woonstel is ruim en pragtig.

Ons verblyf was pragtig, skoon, ruim en baie goed geleë. Alles was keurig en netjies en die kombuis is volledig toegerus. Net 'n plesier en voorreg om daar te kon bly. Baie, baie dankie!

Guy M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Guy M
With friends

Very spacious villa with great and friendly service provided!

Central area to St Francis Bay. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The villas are very reasonably priced as well. Great spot to stay with friends and family. Would definitely stay there again.

Shaun U - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shaun U
Individual traveler

Super friendly owners, highly recommended.

Perfect location, very clean and very friendly.

Henriëtte V - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Henriëtte V
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was goed.

Ontvangs was vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Andre F B - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Andre F B
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam!

Lekker, skoon en gerieflik.

Tanya K - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tanya K
With friends

'n Wonderlike, skoon plek en vriendelike mense!

Die plek was wonderlik en baie skoon. Die mense was vriendelik en baie behulpsaam. Sal beslis weer hulle gebruik as ek St Francis Bay toe moet gaan.

Binta G - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Binta G
Family with teenagers

Great place for a break!

This is a great spot to stay - within walking distance of a beautiful beach and shops/restaurants and close to other recreational amenities! We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable accommodation.

Marc T - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marc T
With spouse/partner

Pleasantly surprised.

Value for money. Pleasant folk. Good location.

Alan M - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Alan M
With spouse/partner

Affordable and central

Recommended for overnight visits in the area.

From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 172 St Francis Drive, St Francis Bay, 6312, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAASNnNu4ULlp1Gbseykt8szvFW91D29zZBqtazmFXp4b8rcupx94?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (sleeps 2) 24 5 1 5 172 St Francis Drive St Francis Bay 6312 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -34.167386447679 24.828309193452
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!