The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Summerplace Farm Stay | TravelGround
+294

Summerplace Farm Stay

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 8 reviews for Summerplace Farm Stay
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Karin S - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin S
With spouse/partner

Veeedsaam, vars, skoon en netjies.

Vriendelik ontvangs, vars, veeedsaam. Skoon en netjies. Het my 2 pugs saamgevat met vooraf reëling. Absoluut goed ingerig. Die wooneenheid is perfek, miskien nog beter as my eie woning. Omgewing wonderlik om te ontdek my heerlike staproetes. Vreedsaam en rusting, net wat die dokter voorgestel het.

Summerplace Farm Stay's response

What a wonderful review Karin, thank you. I hope you had a good holiday season and we look forward to seeing you back at Summerplace Farm Stay.

Summerplace Farm Stay
Gerhard K - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard K
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay in this nice little house!

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the doors to this lovely little house!

Lisa E - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa E
Family with teenagers

Pleasant, peaceful and beautiful.

Accommodation was clean and neat and comfortable.

Johan L - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan L
With spouse/partner

Superb

Beautifully appointed chalets with all the mod cons. Dave and Simone are the perfect hosts.

Yvette B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvette B
With friends

Unforgettable experience in a bushveld paradise.

Can't ask for anything more, everything was perfect! The house (Summerview) is absolutely beautiful and tasteful. The friendly hosts Simone and Dave made us, as well as our dog children, feel very welcome. The breathtaking stars are a huge bonus. Already looking forward to our next visit!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Onvergeetlike ervaring in 'n bosveld paradys.

Kan vir niks meer vra nie, alles was perfek! Die huis (Summerview) is absoluut pragtig en smaakvol. Die vriendelike gashere Simone en Dave het ons, sowel as ons hondekinders baie welkom laat voel. Die asemrowende sterre is 'n groot bonus. Sien reeds baie uit na ons volgende kuier!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Summerplace Farm Stay's response

Thank you! It was such a pleasure to host you all Yvette. We look forward to seeing you again

Summerplace Farm Stay
Karin T - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin T
With friends

I recommend Summerplace Farm Stay.

We stayed in Maroela Cottage and we loved it. If you are looking to be in nature away from the noise of city life this is the place for you. Beautifully furnished cottage with fully stocked kitchen. We did appreciate the fact that both the rooms had ceiling fans and there is always a cool breeze through the cottage because of the fact that the porch double doors can be opened. The porch is a lovely place to sit and read or have your meal. The owners had a Weber which was super easy to use for a quick braai and a lovely outside fireplace. We would suggest that you place an axe with which to chop the wood up a little smaller or maybe just making a smaller kindling pile for us city folk. Our trip arranged by the host to the rhino feed was an unforgettable experience. Friendly owners, beautiful farm - we wish you all success in your future endeavours. Note: Vaalwater Spar has more than just the basics if you forget something.

Colette H - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colette H
On business

Most beautiful peaceful stargazing in years.

The Maroela cottage I stayed in was fantastically equipped, neat, clean and the environment quiet. It was a wonderful windfall to see such beautiful stars!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mooiste stilste sterrekyk in jare.

Die Maroela cottage waar ek gewoon het was fantasties toegerus, netjies, skoon en die omgewing stil. Dit was ‘n heerlike meevallertjie om sulke mooi sterre te kon sien!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Summerplace Farm Stay's response

Good day Colette,

Thank you so much! We look forward to hosting you again.

Summerplace Farm Stay
Annalize J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annalize J
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek, smaakvol en elegant. In rustige en mooi omgewing. Perfek vir 'n wegbreek.

Sien sterre.

Summerplace Farm Stay's response

Thank you Annalize.
It was a pleasure having you stay at Marula Cottage. We look forward to hosting you again.

Summerplace Farm Stay

Summerplace Farm Stay
From R300
per night (for 2 people)
From R300
per night (for 2 people)
From R300
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 62 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Melkrivier Road, Summerplace Farm, Vaalwater, 0530, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA297a3083bd0addff5e7b6433ab7b68862e2aa5661cb63dfd809aac32213ada966b2a521fa925ebbfd5b86d196f37f28ac320?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R300  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 Melkrivier Road Summerplace Farm 0530 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -24.126976801956 28.1908858384
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!