The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Summertime Accommodation | TravelGround
+11

Summertime Accommodation

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 12 reviews for Summertime Accommodation
Cleanliness
3.3/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Schalk G - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Schalk G
Individual traveler

Waarde vir geld.

Waarde vir prys en baie goeie ligging.

Smart I - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Smart I
Family with young children

Dis baie goed vir die prys, al probleem is dat dit nie kindervriendelik is nie.

Die ligging is baie goed en nie ver van die see nie. Die eienaar was baie flexible met die prys en ons kon onderhandel. Baie vriendelik. Rakke bo studeertafel langer, safety hazard, paar keer teen die kop gekap. Kinders se rondspelery was 'n nuisance vir die gasheer.

Sanel W - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanel W
Family with teenagers

Ons het baie lekker tuis gegaan by Ian!

Ons het baie lekker tuis gegaan en was nie 'n oomblik spyt nie!

Willem T - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Willem T
With friends

Basiese geriewe teen 'n bekostigbare prys.

Sien die sterre.

Errol N - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Errol N
Individual traveler

This is only suitable for backpackers.

There is no reception area. On arrival, we had to walk through a very overcrowded, untidy garage. The gardens are unkempt and uncared for, but have potential to be really nice. The room was clean, but the bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable. I left a small piece of pizza on the kitchen counter one evening and the next morning it was infested with cockroaches and ants. The one evening the parking area was so full, I had to park my dad's car outside.

Summertime Accommodation's response

Thank you for the feedback. When the guest arrived, he was very content and we gave him a great deal and value for money. On numerous occasions we enquired whether he was comfortable. The guest never complained once. Unfortunately the cockroaches and ants are an ongoing problem for everybody, but we do have insecticide available on request. The guesthouse is very popular and occasionally the carpark does fill up. Our security is very good, hence everybody wants a parking bay inside the premises.

Summertime Accommodation
Ricardo A - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Ricardo A
With friends

Goed!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Frank S - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frank S

Suited my needs as a basic non-luxurious student-type environment

Being 50 years of age, I am still very fit and active, both in mind and body. I required something for the odd hour or two spent in my room, but also wanting the independence of being able to cater for myself. The rooms are neat and cater for the basic needs. The immediate surroundings are basic but good value for money and the location of Summertime in town is perfect! It is the second time that I have stayed at Summertime as visitor from Namibia.

Zoelfa A - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zoelfa A
With spouse/partner

'n Plekkie by die see waar jy beslis LekkeSlaap!

Summertime is die plek om te wees as jy puik diens, 'n netjiese en veilige plek en omgewing, 'n gawe gasheer en binne loopafstand van die see by Summerstrand wil wees. Ian, baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid en besorgdheid oor ons. 'n Definitiewe "WEL GEDAAN". Ons beveel dit met vrymoedigheid aan.

Jimmy K - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jimmy K
On business

Value for money

Great welcome by the owner himself, very clean rooms and most of all no traffic noise!!

Beulah S - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Beulah S
With friends

Het dit vreeslik geniet. Was n hannetreetjie van my meisie af. Dankie

Goeie area. Vriendelike mense. Veilig. Baie skoon. Genoeg vars lug.

Judah P - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Judah P
Family with teenagers

Very good value for money!

Very good value for money. There is a huge opportunity for improvement, and if that was done, I would not mind paying slightly more.

From R400
per night (for 2 people)
From R400
per night (for 2 people)
From R400
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 36 Bradley Road, Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), 6001, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGU1NDFiYTI4LTQzNDUtNDAwNC1iOWU3LWI4NWMyYzNiZDg1Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R400  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 4 36 Bradley Road Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth) 6001 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.995750159251 25.665317773819
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!